India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Lt. Gen DS Hooda is a somewhat apolitical commentator on this situation and the words coming out of his mouth are probably (almost definitely) backed by analysis of the actual on-ground situation as told to him by his colleagues.
This will be a reflection of the thought process of our higher command.
Once you start making comments and statements there is nothing apolitical there... under such situations being apolitical warrants one to keep quite.

However, I must admit that the general was very balanced specially on last part of advising Modi which the interviewer was trying constantly to wriggle out of him. Not to given at such a moment was the best advise.

However, I am indeed intrigued as also amused by the irritating and seemingly shrewd left - libart feminist Glenlivet wet cobweb Soma Chaudhary of Tahalaka fiasco fame was trying to construct around the Generals directed at the general making anti establishment and anti Modi statements. She spread the cobweb from Ladakh to Kashmir to Pakistan, Bangladesh. Nepal to USA and even to article 370 when she realized only military question would not serve her purpose of extracting an anti Modi statement...
I am glad she did not succeed.

Glenlivet would only sponsor that interview because it is not "Swadeshi"...

Years ago, the Modi government did become amenable to the idea of Gorkhaland as a pressure-point against Mamta, but thanks to Oli's gandmasti, Gorkhaland is not only impossible, but India has its eye on Nepal's eastern provinces that have ethnic Mithila populations. At the first sign of persecution against Mithilas, India will annex the region.
The problem is not so simple.
Besides Darjiling Kharsyong Divison entire Dwar tea garden ares around Silliguri is full of Gorkhas and Muslims. Sikkim is about 60 per cent Gorkhas. Christianity and Chinese influence is rampant. Eastern part of Nepal is largly Budhist Rai -Limbu population. Taking hold of that part would be very difficult.

Willy3

One error many maps make is to place Demchok in the south east of Ladakh, on the Chinese side of the LAC. It has always been in India, unless there has been some major change in the last few years. The LAC extends just a little east of Demchok
The demchok you see in the map is new demchok, villegers abandoned old demchok when chinkis advanced over it in 1962.

A no name 'tapasvi' in the jungles of Himachal.
Read my posts regularly. His predictions will be reflected.
can u PM Me the details pls... I am sure i have heard if this.thats my native between...so just curious...

Chandragupt Maurya

The problem is not so simple.
Besides Darjiling Kharsyong Divison entire Dwar tea garden ares around Silliguri is full of Gorkhas and Muslims. Sikkim is about 60 per cent Gorkhas. Christianity and Chinese influence is rampant. Eastern part of Nepal is largly Budhist Rai -Limbu population. Taking hold of that part would be very difficult.
India can annex the terai as well as the Limbuwan and Khambuwan and I will request all the members here not to make fun of Chinese or Nepali people people are nice it’s the politics and interest of ruling elites which creates hatred my ex girlfriend is a Nepali she hates India but still was nice to me

IndiaRising

Ah ? where is China written on those tents and Sangars... ?? Why can not those be Indians ?

How much is the land involved - 35 - 50 meters? So the LAC is marked on ground there ??.... with Choona Katha ??... :pound:
Propagandists..

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
India can annex the terai as well as the Limbuwan and Khambuwan and I will request all the members here not to make fun of Chinese or Nepali people people are nice it’s the politics and interest of ruling elites which creates hatred my ex girlfriend is a Nepali she hates India but still was nice to me
may we know why your x- hated india? what was her reasons to hate india?

Chandragupt Maurya

We should not make fun of Chinese people or Nepali people it’s only few ruling elites who are trying to deliberately ruin people to people contact we don’t have religious differences or these two countries didn’t come out from India like Pakistan so please don’t compare these countries with Pakistan yes we will protect our borders but we must differentiate Chinese or Nepalis from Islamofascist jihadis of Pakistan

Cheran

Please read this:-

Nehru’s socialist inclinations, and his proximity to leftists, dictated his coldness towards Nepal’s kings, who Hindus in both the countries considered to be incarnations of Bhagwan Vishnu.

Repeated attempts by Nepal’s kings to reach out to India were rebuffed by Nehru, who viewed the Hindu monarchs with considerable anathema
Nepal-watchers have chronicled how, after being repeatedly rebuffed by New Delhi, Nepal’s kings slowly turned towards China. Ironically, it was to ward off China’s expansionism that the monarchs in Kathmandu wanted to strengthen ties with India. Nehru viewed the monarchy as anachronous in his world-view, more so since Nepal was a Hindu rashtra.
Rajiv Gandhi was accompanied by his wife and wanted to visit the Pashupatinath Temple in Kathmandu.

The temple management conveyed to the Indian embassy that while Rajiv Gandhi was welcome, Sonia Gandhi would be barred entry since she was not a Hindu.

Rajiv Gandhi took up the matter with King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah and requested the king to ensure that Sonia Gandhi would also be allowed entry into the mandir.

The king declined Rajiv Gandhi’s request and told the Indian prime minister that the temple’s traditions were inviolable.

Rajiv Gandhi was angry and Sonia Gandhi appears to have never forgotten the insult. It is widely believed that she was behind Rajiv Gandhi’s decision to impose a blockade on Nepal

Chandragupt Maurya

She said that india has exploited Nepalis racial slurs against Nepalis in Delhi or other cities are also one of the reasons Nepalis also believe that India has encroached their land and political parties in Nepal try to blame India for their failures that’s also the reason

AmitG

As one ex raw officer was mentioning on one of the news channels, they are probably trying to stretch / tire the Indian soldiers by opening multiple flash points (Ladakh, Sikkim, Nepal, Pakistan LOC etc) & will act when India is most vulnerable.

Watch the fires burning across the river[edit]
  • (隔岸觀火/隔岸观火, Gé àn guān huǒ)
  • Delay entering the field of battle until all the other players have become exhausted fighting amongst themselves. Then go in at full strength and pick up the pieces.

- 36 stratagems
We are fighting their fight. Time to be proactive and preempt them . Everyone knows we have to do this but I doubt we have the political will for it. Chinese treachery is right in front of you. Whatelse is there to wait for. Later on if there are reverses all this will be in hindsight.

First i thought nitin might have been given confused info and he stuck his new out but after watching this times now video . first i couldn't stop laughing but now i feel like spitting on this guy face . He just shown nothing and he claimed de escalation happened . If i link Nitin and times now i got my answer its not they are wrong its that their paymaster in MoD is asking them to push de escalation narrative and also claiming the PP14 camp as chinese . Unless someone here as color blindness or night blindness they can clearly see the bullshit govt is trying to pull off with spreading this false narrative .

Bhai yeh toh top level shit hai . I cant blame these journos when its being pushed from top level what can they say . Look at the face of nitin in his video it clearly shows he is not comfortable in what he is saying his face shows everything that confidence in his words are missing .

Govt is tangling itself in cob web seriously they are going to have bigger shit on their face than 1962 sooner . Looks like they deliberately wanted to get themselves in that situation .

That bloody camp is chinese i will stick my neck out and claim it here if anyone proves me its not i will quit this forum and go away will not ever post again .