India China LAC & International Border Discussions

tsunami

Pinaka MK 3 with 100-120 Km to replace Smerch under development , Payload 250 Kg no country has Rocket Launchers Greater than 120-150 Km Range .
I was going through below link and found many long range Chinese rocket systems.

Many of Airbases in Tibet are from 250+ KM range from the border. These rockets will have a great advantage targeting our front line airbases. That's way asked question about ranges grater then 200 or even in 350 KM range category to target Chinese airbases.

Bajirao

I was going through below link and found many long range Chinese rocket systems.

Many of Airbases in Tibet are from 250+ KM range from the border. These rockets will have a great advantage targeting our front line airbases. That's way asked question about ranges grater then 200 or even in 350 KM range category to target Chinese airbases.
Rockets generely can't manuvere..so,a mobile target could detect a ultra long range rocket quite early and will move elsewhere and static targets which will have dedicated ad systems or guns can destroy them in air...but in short range detection time will be less so, targets can't move too much..that's why rocket is usefull in 50-100 km range

Karthi

They can destroy our bases through their short range Ballistic Missiles and cruise Missile's like DF16 ,DF 15 etc and Airlaunched Cruise Missiles.

Rocket launchers are less precise especially in areas like Himalayas . If you miss the target you are inviting massive counter strike from Enemy so precious weapons like Brahmos is more suitable in these scenario

They can destroy our bases through their short range Ballistic Missiles and cruise Missile's like DF16 ,DF 15 etc and Airlaunched Cruise Missiles.

Rocket launchers are less precise especially in areas like Himalayas . If you miss the target you are inviting massive counter strike from Enemy so precious weapons like Brahmos is more suitable in these scenario
1) How many SRBMs do China has and how many of them are stationed in the Western Theatre Command?

2) How many CMs (air and ground) do China has and how many of them are stationed in the Western Theatre Command?

3) How many airbases and civilian airports India has within 300kms of LAC and the same for China?

4) How many of these projectiles will it take to disable a single air base or airport?

1) How many SRBMs do China has and how many of them are stationed in the Western Theatre Command?

2) How many CMs (air and ground) do China has and how many of them are stationed in the Western Theatre Command?

3) How many airbases and civilian airports India has within 300kms of LAC and the same for China?

4) How many of these projectiles will it take to disable a single air base or airport?
Not that much to affect india theatre of operations.
Despite them showing shiny toys, end result is same....launch Ballistic missiles and in mass numbers.

Not that much to affect india theatre of operations.
Despite them showing shiny toys, end result is same....launch Ballistic missiles and in mass numbers.
There are dhoti shiverers all around us so it took two goras to put things into perspective. These people are usually one of four things which are cowards, imbeciles, traitors and the forth kind is the meek followers.

“To keep one airfield shut for 24 hours, the PLAAF will require
220 ballistic missiles. This will not make any difference to IAF
operations in the east or in the west since the IAF has a large
number of other operational airfields to operate from. If the
PLAAF attacks just three airfields, it will require 660 ballistic
missiles per day for attacking the runway and taxi track alone.
China’s stock of 1,000-1,200 MRBMs/SRBMs will be over in
less than two days when attacking just three airfields, with no
other major target systems like C2 centres or air defence units
being addressed.”39

PS: One such genius who somehow climbed up the ladder in IA and was a Command CO is also mentioned here. Nowadays he spends his time on two bit online publications and twitter doing the "yeh bik hai gormint" bit to entertain the Abduls.

Karthi

Don't know the exact numbers Google can help , CJ 10 is a Ground attack Cruise Missile, CJ 20 is an Airlaunched version with 2000Km . Damage depends on the warheads . Typically Rockets have 30-50 Metre blast radius , Missiles has even more , but to destroy Runway you need High explosive Deep penetrating warhead. But you need precision to strike the intended where China lags behind India . But they can do collaborative damages . Indian airfields are mostly Advanced Landing Grounds in Arunachal Pradesh it is more vulnerable , a single blast in the runway can temperorly disable the airfield

Karthi

There are dhoti shiverers all around us so it took two goras to put things into perspective. These people are usually one of four things which are cowards, imbeciles, traitors and the forth kind is the meek followers.

being addressed.”39

PS: One such genius who somehow climbed up the ladder in IA and was a Command CO is also mentioned here. Nowadays he spends his time on two bit online publications and twitter doing the "yeh bik hai gormint" bit to entertain the Abduls.

220 Ballistic Missile is very high number

Don't know the exact numbers Google can help , CJ 10 is a Ground attack Cruise Missile, CJ 20 is an Airlaunched version with 2000Km . Damage depends on the warheads . Typically Rockets have 30-50 Metre blast radius , Missiles has even more , but to destroy Runway you need High explosive Deep penetrating warhead. But you need precision to strike the intended where China lags behind India . But they can do collaborative damages . Indian airfields are mostly Advanced Landing Grounds in Arunachal Pradesh it is more vulnerable , a single blast in the runway can temperorly disable the airfield
Yeah......

Could you be more specific about your claims and furnish a source to corroborate?

Start with this one.^

Indian airfields are mostly Advanced Landing Grounds in Arunachal Pradesh it is more vulnerable
Not what I asked bro. I asked for the number of airbases and airports within 300 km from LAC.

Arunanchal is not the only state concerned here. We are also talking about a significant chunk of North East, Bihar, UP, WB, HP and off course union territories of J&K and Ladakh.

a single blast in the runway can temperorly disable the airfield
A bag of uncooked rice disbursed over the runways can also do the same. So how big a blast can disable runways for how long? And do you have a specific runway in mind? They can differ a lot.

220 Ballistic Missile is very high number
Yep. IAF supposedly believes the number to be true. Since I don't have a better number to disagree I am inclined to believe them.

Karthi

Tibetan Plateau

Chengdu Air Base 30°42′19″N 103°57′1″E
Baoshan Airport 25°3′12″N 99°10′6″E
Qamdo Bamda Airport 30°33′13″N 97°6′31″E
Caojiabao Airport 36°31′41″N 102°2′22″E
Chongqing Baishiyi Air Base 29°29′43″N 106°21′31″E
Dali Air Base 25°39′0″N 100°19′9″E
Dangxiong Air Base 30°29′6″N 91°3′57″E
Dazu Air Base 29°38′10″N 105°46′19″E
Dehong Mangshi Airport 24°24′6″N 98°31′57″E
Diqing Airport 27°47′38″N 99°40′38″E
Golmud Air Base 36°24′2″N 94°47′10″E
Jing Hong/Gasa Airfield 21°58′22″N 100°45′47″E
Lhasa Gonggar Airport 29°17′50″N 90°54′47″E
Lijiang Airport / Yunlong Air Base 26°40′48″N 100°14′46″E
Lincang Airfield 23°44′17″N 100°1′30″E
Luliang Air Base 24°59′18″N 103°38′30″E
Mengzi Air Base 23°23′43″N 103°20′4″E
Nyingchi Kang Ko Int 29°18′12″N 94°20′7″E
Qionglai Air Base 30°29′24″N 103°27′53″E
Shigatse Air Base 29°21′7″N 89°18′41″E
Simao North Airfield 22°47′38″N 100°57′33″E
Wenshan Air Base 23°42′56″N 103°49′37″E
Xiangyun Midu Air Base 25°26′43″N 100°44′6″E
Xining Air Base (New) 26°32′27″N 101°48′0″E
Yuanmou Air Base 25°44′15″N 101°52′55″E
Zhanyi Airport

These are the number of military Airports in Tibet. Wikipedia

Yeah......

Could you be more specific about your claims and furnish a source to corroborate?

Start with this one.^

Not what I asked bro. I asked for the number of airbases and airports within 300 km from LAC.

Arunanchal is not the only state concerned here. We are also talking about a significant chunk of North East, Bihar, UP, WB, HP and off course union territories of J&K and Ladakh.

A bag of uncooked rice disbursed over the runways can also do the same. So how big a blast can disable runways for how long? And do you have a specific runway in mind? They can differ a lot.

Yep. IAF supposedly believes the number to be true. Since I don't have a better number to disagree I am inclined to believe them.

India Have less than 25 At Chinese border , don't know the exact list , it's just a random number .

DF15&16 Has ranges of 1000 Km , CJ20 Airlaunched Cruise Missile 2000Km , CJ 10 1000Km , . That 220 is very huge indeed , may be they included the S400, BMD and other Air defences then it Might be acceptable .

You Know DRDO SAAW it is such a small munition can disable Airfields then imagine a Ballistic Missile with 500Kg warhead can do .

If our Airbase is somehave disabled that's enough for them to Destroy the Fighters in ground . Remember in 1965 we lost many fighters most of them are destroyed in ground .

Just believing in our capabilities is not a solution , War is full of surprises

India Have less than 25 At Chinese border , don't know the exact list , it's just a random number .
Sigh...

I was asking about the Indian air bases not Chinese ones since I haven't read anyone claiming India will destroy Chini airfields with ballistic missiles. But let's leave it that.

DF15&16 Has ranges of 1000 Km , CJ20 Airlaunched Cruise Missile 2000Km , CJ 10 1000Km , . That 220 is very huge indeed , may be they included the S400, BMD and other Air defences then it Might be acceptable .
Dude, I am begging you, please read and understand what I am writing. I didn't ask for the range of the missiles, I asked for the numbers. This is getting tedious.

being addressed.”39

You Know DRDO SAAW it is such a small munition can disable Airfields then imagine a Ballistic Missile with 500Kg warhead can do .
Actually I cannot imagine, hence I asked you to show me. You haven't read a word of the study I posted.

If our Airbase is somehave disabled that's enough for them to Destroy the Fighters in ground . Remember in 1965 we lost many fighters most of them are destroyed in ground .
Define "most" for me, as a percentage of operational jets because I definitely don't remember that happening.

Agreed but nowhere have I talked about our capabilities. I asked you to explain your statement that read like a cheesy, low grade clickbait

"Secret IAF doesn't want you know. Destroy IAF with this one simple trick. Click here to know more".

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
Tibetan Plateau

Zhanyi Airport

The chinese stock of ballastic missile is around 1000snd.chinese have this number airbases and if they are cut off from the main connectivity to the logistics,it will be very hard forPlaaf to support these bases after IAF achieves air superiority.....Warheads are of different type,a single SAAW wont damage much a whole squadron on a bombing mission with escort will be required to decapitate a runway. India has 26 bases to counter china and support operation....in the 1965 IAF lost aircrafts mostly against AAA rather than just on ground...
Screenshot_2020-05-05-19-27-42-53_f541918c7893c52dbd1ee5d319333948.jpg

Bajirao

Tibetan Plateau

Zhanyi Airport

You can't disable a airbase for long time using non-nuclear missiles,you have to continuasly attack those bases to disable for long time,which is only possible by air operation using cheaper and small munation like saaw ,there is no shortcut...for saving fighterjets from missiles you have to use of infrastructure engineering and proper tactics (getting early warning when those long range missiles are coming and distributing jets among multiple airfield or, underground bunkers etc..)....that's why despite china having huge stock of deployed missiles iaf is quite relax but that's not mean that their is no threat to our airbases from missiles ,there is but not as gamechanger as china wants to make us belive..after s-400 and xrsam coming this type of threat will be more negligible..

Karthi

IMG_20200505_200022.jpg

3-4 Missile is enough to completely disable an airfield.

IMG_20200505_200047.jpg

It will take 8 Hours to reconstruct the Airfield if everything goes as planned . It will take 4 days if the Airfield Take 36 missiles , just 24 hours is enough to destroy our grounded Fighters.

We are not porks I m expecting sensible answers from you guys . May be that 220 figure is for completely destructing without a single chance to repair or may be they are added Air Defences into the equation

Craigs

View attachment 47166

3-4 Missile is enough to completely disable an airfield.

View attachment 47167

It will take 8 Hours to reconstruct the Airfield if everything goes as planned . It will take 4 days if the Airfield Take 36 missiles , just 24 hours is enough to destroy our grounded Fighters.

We are not porks I m expecting sensible answers from you guys . May be that 220 figure is for completely destructing without a single chance to repair or may be they are added Air Defences into the equation
What is the equation when SAMs and CIWS are brought into the picture? You think our airfields are left undefended?

These days we also have interesting jugaads like AK630 on a truck (may look hideous but will work).

Instead of a theoretical assessment of Kadena, lets try to assess what happened at the Syrian air bases.

Karthi

What is the equation when SAMs and CIWS are brought into the picture? You think our airfields are left undefended?

These days we also have interesting jugaads like AK630 on a truck (may look hideous but will work).

Instead of a theoretical assessment of Kadena, lets try to assess what happened at the Syrian air bases.
Currently the Air defence systems are minimal at Chinese border . I need to check it For exact capabilities

Craigs

Currently the Air defence systems are minimal at Chinese border . I need to check it For exact capabilities
Also, how did they come with a figure of 0.84 with a CEP of 40m and 1 missile? I have to see the equation they used and the calculation. I don't think it is valid. My back of the envelope calculation gives a vastly less chance.

Karthi

Also, how did they come with a figure of 0.84 with a CEP of 40m and 1 missile? I have to see the equation they used and the calculation. I don't think it is valid. My back of the envelope calculation gives a vastly less chance.
They used simulations , Runway length may be 1 or 2 Kilometers , Chinese airfields at Tibet has 4-5 Km runways , it take more missiles to disable it completely, and also The fighters at Tibet take longer run to take off

Craigs

They used simulations , Runway length may be 1 or 2 Kilometers , Chinese airfields at Tibet has 4-5 Km runways , it take more missiles to disable it completely, and also The fighters at Tibet take longer run to take off
When making this calculation runway width is much more important than length. The wingspan of Su50mki is 15m, so if a run way lets say is 40m wide but the missile hits close to the edge is still usable.

Bajirao

Using ballistic missile for attacking our deeper airbases like tejpur,shilong,siliguri may acclerate nuclear war...chinese know it but they wants to confuse and bully us...what we have to do is making our nuclear posture very clear to the chinese....chinese have a tendency to solve every military problem by ballistic missile,which is very risky...they are master at bully warfare