India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Akshay Fenix

It is India who needs to act, the Chinese love gobbeling up bits n pieces of land and then build reinforcing structures on it. They will keep at it untill everything is under their control.

Peace helps them, gives them time to reinforce their positions. There is no shortage of manpower since they don't even have to station troops at the border. They can just keep prisoners to man the outpost untill the next piece of land gets taken in front of it.

They have border disputes with every single country around them.

A short skirmish is a must, India will win since their soldiers are not battle harden as ours.

But first we must take back POK, so that they start pissing their pants early on.

Barkha's reckless reporting has caused casualties in Kargil & 26/11.

There are lot of other 5th columnists who are capable of creating internal problems in their capacity - what many defence analysts call the .5 front.

Anyhow, I wasn't referring to the .5 front in my original post but rather wanted to emphasize the bit about Indian forces being exhausted and stretched across the long border.
Barkha did try to use her "vardi utarwadungi" superpower at Army checkpoints in Ladakh to get as close to Pangong Tso / Galwan as possible, and sell HUMINT to china and fish for pulitzers on the side, but was booted out right after Leh. So Army has specific instructions to keep Barkha-types away from AO.

My point though was that there is no scope for infighting on the Indian front. Chicoms holed up in Galwan valley will turn the river yellow once Jaguars start making passes.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Firstly it is pure exaggeration and a pure bull shit.
Even if China and has deployed 6 Mech Div and 4 Motorised Div plus two BDR Regts even than it does not make 10-12 infantry brigade strength. Infantry is waht is going to matter here.

Indian side has two Divs (six Infantry brigades) on independent Infantry brigade, Nine ITBP Battalions, three Ladakh Scouts battalions. three rotating battalions, about three SFF battalions, one armoured brigade and one Armoured Regt - That makes it to 16 plus Brigades,,,

To attack three Infantry brigade defended positions on front even if we take low ratio of 1:9 against required ratio of 1:12. Chinese would need 27-30 brigades.

Teri kyon fat rahi hai aur forum men dar faila raha hai.....
if you read my post, i have also mentioned that if any one have correct information or updated info then i will be happy to edit my post as required.

there is no need to get personal and no one is afraid of anyone. let's be civil here sir-ji. :)

Lt. Gen DS Hooda is a somewhat apolitical commentator on this situation and the words coming out of his mouth are probably (almost definitely) backed by analysis of the actual on-ground situation as told to him by his colleagues.
This will be a reflection of the thought process of our higher command.

Fight amongst ourselves? You expect Arundhati, Barkha [insert freshly menopaused bongo-bigmouth] on the frontlines anytime soon?
Uri Baba I used to think she is a Punjabi Dutt or Dutta... ye to Mrigel maach Nikali..
St Stephen Gang of Pranoy Roy..

Slightly off topic, but is the Gorkhaland movement an attempt to create China - Bangladesh corridor so that China has access to Bay of Bengal ? Apart from the fact that its also geo strategically sensitive region for us (chicken neck). Quite a lot of Nepalis (not Indian citizens) seem interested in what goes on in that part of India which shouldn't be any of their business. Church is also very active in this region.
Well a lot is possible technically. Will it happen remains to be seen.
I see that all usual fears (which I am hearing for last thirty years) have been expressed again on this forum.

If there is war, it is certain that there will be some reverses. Do not expect it to be smooth sailing. This is why I said to be reserved yet optimistic.

China is not an enemy that will go away in a hurry. Dealing with China is not possible without a strong international coalition against it. India alone cannot fight China.

India should be working 24x7 on building alliances at this time.

Slightly off topic, but is the Gorkhaland movement an attempt to create China - Bangladesh corridor so that China has access to Bay of Bengal ? Apart from the fact that its also geo strategically sensitive region for us (chicken neck). Quite a lot of Nepalis (not Indian citizens) seem interested in what goes on in that part of India which shouldn't be any of their business. Church is also very active in this region.
Well a lot is possible technically. Will it happen remains to be seen.
I see that all usual fears (which I am hearing for last thirty years) have been expressed again on this forum.

If there is war, it is certain that there will be some reverses. Do not expect it to be smooth sailing. This is why I said to be reserved yet optimistic.

China is not an enemy that will go away in a hurry. Dealing with China is not possible without a strong international coalition against it. India alone cannot fight China.

India should be working 24x7 on building alliances at this time.

Akshay Fenix

I really dislike this defensive posturing, we have been loosing territory from Pakistan,Bangladesh, China and now even Nepal has joined this bandwagon.

We need to be proactive like the US, what's the point of buying all this foreign junk if we aren't using any of it. Just for Marchpast and parades?

We as in everyone, from fat politicians to fat generals to fat citizens.

Ujjain

Stuff like mustard gas for clearing trenches in a tactical operation will be considered equivalent to a nuke?
Sorry if I sound stupid, I don't know the policies regarding NBC engagement but that sounds like a bit of an overkill?
That's our nuclear policy. Use of any WMD on any indian person be it armed or unarmed will invite use of nuclear weapons.

if you read my post, i have also mentioned that if any one have correct information or updated info then i will be happy to edit my post as required.

there is no need to get personal and no one is afraid of anyone. let's be civil here sir-ji. :)
Why unwittingly or otherwise become part of Chinese psy war...

Military science though appears to be so simple actually it is not...

This forum members look up to each other for some correct or seemingly correct filtered information.... and not for some Chinese propaganda. The country is witnessing an intense propaganda warfare.. Do not be a tool of it..

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
I really dislike this defensive posturing, we have been loosing territory from Pakistan,Bangladesh, China and now even Nepal has joined this bandwagon.

We need to be proactive like the US, what's the point of buying all this foreign junk if we aren't using any of it. Just for Marchpast and parades?

couldn't agree more.. we need to be proactive like Israels. i think Chinese entire game is around the assumption that we will continue defensive posturing.

Years ago, the Modi government did become amenable to the idea of Gorkhaland as a pressure-point against Mamta, but thanks to Oli's gandmasti, Gorkhaland is not only impossible, but India has its eye on Nepal's eastern provinces that have ethnic Mithila populations. At the first sign of persecution against Mithilas, India will annex the region.

I am really amazed. Seer said 15 years in 2007. That is 2022. Everything he said is coming true.

The world is moving towards a debilitating world war. People who think this China India thing as a bilateral matter are idiots. Neither India nor China are insulated from rest of the world. We are seeing a breakdown of post world war II security and economic architecture due to a resurgence of China. Chinese have gone ballistic under Xi, and West is scrambling for cover.

The problem with China is deep distrust of India. And whatever India does Chinese behavior does not change. India's ability to placate China is miniscule. This leaves only two options for India:

a. Be at complete mercy of China. In this scenario, India will lose a lot of territory without fighting a war, and will become politically and economically irrelevant.

b. Take a chance and fight back. When India fights back, option a can still happen if India loses. But if China loses (say due to a combined fight of several countries) then prize for India will be a secure India for next 100 years.

My thinking is peace with China is as bad as war. Only viable option is to fight.

asingh10_

Bharat Verma & others had been warning about 2 front war for a long time. The fact that we are now scrambling for 33 planes at this moment shows callousness. I understand that the order was placed a while ago, but the time for nudging Russia to fulfill the order faster is not now.

Proactiveness is not possible with the kind of political system we have. Because every issue, even those related to national security are politicized & sensationalized for TV debates & one-upmanship in elections. This is the biggest edge Chinese have over us.

Perfect, just perfect... 20:43!!!

!Void!

It feels like all this Galwan fiasco was just foreplay and they actually want to secure OROB and rain hell on DBO. That would actually make tremendous sense compared to just opening up front after front when they and we both know that it'd be unsustainable for their already slow supply route and there is huge risk of their planned assaults going awry because of a push by Indian Military successfully breaking through at least one of them and start cruising in Tibet.
Precisely! All this build up, the pressure tactics cannot be about a few kms of contested but useless terrain. There has to a bigger strategic reason. I can think of only two possible reasons:

1. Them Chinks must have caught wind of an imminent Indian threat to their investments in Pak occupied Gilgit Baltistan. Hence, the build up and push on the LAC to keep IA occupied.

Or

2. They aim to link up their borders with Pakistan cutting right through the northern reaches of Ladakh and Kashmir. A combined Paki-Cheeni ploy possibly capitalizing on the Covid situation and the evolving pace of Indian millitary modernization.

Sridhar_TN

They probably practiced a bombing run. Imagine the terror even two of these can spread in Galwan.

View attachment 51228
Not trying to sound negative but Are the jags really that effective? I probably do not understand the payload capacity it has, but my concern is when their air forces will try to take these out.
I’m sure, there are numerous scenarios and the iAf knows best, but just prodding the forum here to see how we can establish air superiority.

Sridhar_TN

Precisely! All this build up, the pressure tactics cannot be about a few kms of contested but useless terrain. There has to a bigger strategic reason. I can think of only two possible reasons:

1. Them Chinks must have caught wind of an imminent Indian threat to their investments in Pak occupied Gilgit Baltistan. Hence, the build up and push on the LAC to keep IA occupied.

Or

2. They aim to link up their borders with Pakistan cutting right through the northern reaches of Ladakh and Kashmir. A combined Paki-Cheeni ploy possibly capitalizing on the Covid situation and the evolving pace of Indian millitary modernization.
Only concern is, AP and eastern India is given enough importance and station some assets there too.

Varun2002

One error many maps make is to place Demchok in the south east of Ladakh, on the Chinese side of the LAC. It has always been in India, unless there has been some major change in the last few years. The LAC extends just a little east of Demchok