India China LAC & International Border Discussions

cereal killer

Defence budget of Israel is 5.3% of their GDP which is just 20.5 billion dollars on the other hand India has a defence budget of 71 billion dollars which is just a little above 2% of our overall GDP then how can Israel afford to have F35 and India cannot?
I am Brain dead after reading this?? How are we supposed to feed 1.3 billion people then? U know Isreal 's actual population? 88.8 lakhs. Bro you are posting total nonsense stuff.

ARVION

Defence budget of Israel is 5.3% of their GDP which is just 20.5 billion dollars on the other hand India has a defence budget of 71 billion dollars which is just a little above 2% of our overall GDP then how can Israel afford to have F35 and India cannot?
The companies of Israeli provide equipment to the IDF at cost to cost factor and the subsidies also help them to decrease the cost, for rationes personal equipments even tatical gears are raised from donation's most of their equipments like merkeva just cost 3.9 million dollars cheaper than most of the others tank's and the their missile development largely depent's on the other nations funding even the navy is highly dependent on the subsidies shipbuilding from the other nation's

Chandragupt Maurya

Close to 4 billion dollars a year. You have to remember they have much smaller standing army than India. So the amount they spend gets them gets them a lot of shiny equipment.
But their capital expenditure is much lower than India too our Su30mki fleet is bigger than their entire fighter/interceptor fleet

I suppose this is something to congratulate thought the fact that we imported Rs.21000 crores with of equipment from China in a year suggests incredible stupidity on the part of the government for allowing it to happen
You have to understand that in 2018-19, Modi and Xi were engaged in their Wuhan-Mahabalipuram shitshow, and Chinese enchantment of India was at an all time high. We were talking about railway links from Yunnan to India's Northeast, through Bangladesh, and into the Indian hinterland.

Chandragupt Maurya

India can afford to buy 110 fighter jets with a cost of around 20-22 billion dollars in MMRCA 2.0 but cannot afford F35 ? What’s the logic behind it? Whether US wants to give us F35 or not is other thing but how can we spend 8 billion dollars on 36 Rafales when we don’t have money?

Raj Malhotra

Import of Rs. 71,000 crore worth of power equipment with Nation in deep Economic Recession & slow de-industrialisation is Called "Viral Globalization in Wuhan Spirit"

ataru09

I suppose this is something to congratulate thought the fact that we imported Rs.21000 crores with of equipment from China in a year suggests incredible stupidity on the part of the government for allowing it to happen
Exactly. Power control is not exactly rocket science. Surely it can be made in India...

doreamon

But their capital expenditure is much lower than India too our Su30mki fleet is bigger than their entire fighter/interceptor fleet
we can get f35 . we do have resources as defence budget along with gdp bound to increase in coming years . But we r also buying s400 . pentagon might nt be very excited to sell f35 to a country having s400 .
And it took 13 yrs for us to start inducting rafael to our airforce . FOC ll take more time. whats the point abt talking abt f35 now .

Chandragupt Maurya

we can get f35 . we do have resources as defence budget along with gdp bound to increase in coming years . But we r also buying s400 . pentagon might nt be very excited to sell f35 to a country having s400 .
And it took 13 yrs for us to start inducting rafael to our airforce . FOC ll take more time. whats the point abt talking abt f35 now .
Well we’re not buying F35 for whatever reason I don’t know but it’s certainly not because of money

ataru09

Their defence spending is about half of ours with a standing army of about a sixth. A lot of their high tech stuff is home grown while we have to pay through our nose to get that. Figures why they can afford f35 while it doesn't make sense for us.

Please remember that in addition to the cost, f35 will also come with a lot of additional strings that we won't be comfortable with.

Chandragupt Maurya

Their defence spending is about half of ours with a standing army of about a sixth. A lot of their high tech stuff is home grown while we have to pay through our nose to get that. Figures why they can afford f35 while it doesn't make sense for us.

Please remember that in addition to the cost, f35 will also come with a lot of additional strings that we won't be comfortable with.
But their is a difference in purchasing power parity too while comparing the salaries PPP has to be taken into account as well

@ladder and @Bhadra please use the ignore feature. Otherwise bans will follow
Earnest suggestion look after the quality of discussion going on.
Most of them only rehtorical outbrusts.
Else this thread has turned into Twitter repository. Quality post very far and wide.

Secondly, coming to your post, It is me who is engaging him today, it will be someone tomorrow. Good luck, you would need to post such messages often.

It's time to take a break. Will be back in 2021. Bye.

China will follow the Mutual agreements ?? The TV is announcing....
Ghanta.. i too saw their briefing. . they are rattled with modi in front line so back to diplomatic language.... they are 3 headed snakes.. not to be trusted...

I was just astonished to see the attitude of babu briefing media...

Chandragupt Maurya

Their defence budget is less than 1/3rd of India not even half 20.5 vs 71 billion dollars and that too when India spends just 2.2% of GDP while they spend 5.3%

Sehwag213

Right now the scoreline is 1-1 between India & China. They won 62 we struck back in 67( only clear defeat for PRC till date according to wikipedia). Both Xi & Modi are nationalistic kind of leaders & think a clash is imminent sooner rather than later.
How is it 1-1 when they have captured 40000 sq km of our land ?

There is the news coming in that China will follow the agreements.
If true it is strange and unbelievable.
Shall India also follow the those agreements which :
* Do not define the LAC and gives liberties to China to barge in anywhere into Indian Territories.
* Disarms our soldiers in the name of peace and tranquility so that PLA carries out all border intrusions without fear of consequences.
* Allows China to keep minimum forces in Tibet and mange pricking India with such low costs. and with if fact, no costs.
* Hinders infrastructure development by us around LAC.
* Postpones issue of settlement of border for 22nd century but allows Chinese to keep shifting the line Westward.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Ghanta.. i too saw their briefing. . they are rattled with modi in front line so back to diplomatic language.... they are 3 headed snakes.. not to be trusted...

I was just astonished to see the attitude of babu briefing media...
meanwhile...

According to military commanders, the PLA continues to earmark its territory at all the stand-off points by physical deployment while undertaking superficial thinning in the rear by withdrawing a few vehicles and few men. The PLA stands amassed at Galwan River Valley and consolidated at Pangong Tso with massive infrastructure upgrade.​
Although the Ministry of External Affairs spokesman on Thursday called for expeditious dis-engagement from the border, the de-escalation process will take time with the PLA not in the mood to walk the talk between the two governments on ground. Despite talking about peace and dis-engagement, the PLA troop withdrawal from Galwan, Gogra, Hot Springs and Pangong Tso will take a lot of time and serious persuasion.​
there is no deescalation happening. Chinese popat banaraha hai hum logon ko..​