India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Chandragupt Maurya

I believe we can get F22 and F35 if we pay for it Americans are hungry for money which we don’t want to spend like a spoiled child otherwise Americans even sell their a** for petrodollars of Gulf countries

Again blah blah 😆

What are you trying to convey?

'Post's in this thread aren't lamp'post' on which you will raise your hind digit to pee. 🤣
I know it very well you have no answers to difficult questions. In fact you appear to have no answer into your origins... leave aside the origins of Army issues..

here2where

I believe we can get F22 and F35 if we pay for it Americans are hungry for money which we don’t want to spend like a spoiled child otherwise Americans even sell their a** for petrodollars of Gulf countries
@LurkerBaba - where is the facepalm feedback option for a post? i had requested for it long back. Please do the needful.
Thanking you, yours faithfully.

In 1962 Nehru was busy sleeping with his pink visionary dreams and was getting his desired full filed by some journalists and core commander was corrupt made a sick leave amid war and was commanding forces from hospital.
Today it's a different game leadership makes a difference

cereal killer

I don't know why but sometimes your posts are too funny. How are we gonna by F35 that even Uncle Sam is having a hard time to maintain? It will take at least a decade to even consider a F35 purchase. Our own AMCA program can be ready till then. We can fill our squadron gaps by allowing Lockheed Martin to to make F16s in India in a joint venture.

ewok.sama.ji

:hmm: Our thorium program is still ongoing , when was it stopped ? . As i understand it we are No 1 in thorium reactor research .

We have to import "phoren" reactors because thorium reactors wont be available in next few decades . By the time the tech matures it will become pointless . solar panels will be cheaper , safer and easier .
Yes, Modi restarted it from cold storage, albeit with a lot less funding. China has caught up since then, with none other than Jiang Zemin's son at the helm of that project, so funds are not a problem for them. There's not really a good way to tell how far they've gotten so we may not actually be #1.

Homi Bhabha laid out the plan in the 50's. If we didn't have such poor funding, and so many stops and starts, we would have a liquid salt thorium reactor by now. We have excellent materials scientists and engineers, don't underestimate them.

As for solar power, that is not the point of Thorium reactors. Thorium is transmuted into U-233, which is then refined into weapons grade. So via thorium, we can get our own fissile bomb cores. Solar is an intermittent source, even with batteries it is not enough to handle the energy demand curve. You can't just have solar everywhere for everything, you need baseline power generation. If solar was indeed the be all-end all of power generation, you wouldn't have fusion research programs like ITER. Have you noticed the sudden uptick in private fusion start-ups?

Chandragupt Maurya

I don't know why but sometimes your posts are too funny. How are we gonna by F35 that even Uncle Sam is having a hard time to maintain? It will take at least a decade to even consider a F35 purchase. Our own AMCA program can be ready till then. We can fill our squadron gaps by allowing Lockheed Martin to to make F16s in India in a joint venture.
then how is Israel maintaining a fleet of F35 ?

here2where

:facepalm: Are you talking about this ?
NO. not as a reply to a post but as a reaction to a post , similar to 'Like', 'HaHa', etc so that it appears along with teh post itself instead of as a seperate reply.

@LurkerBaba - already i have filed this feature requeste in the DFI suggestions thread. But the sheer volume of posts in this thread that require this reaction is making me repost this here also.

Benefit of having this facepalm reaction is that people will stop shit posting out of embarassement. Think of it as negative marks in our objective type exams that we used to answer with inky-pinky-ponky approach.

:troll: