India China LAC & International Border Discussions

WARREN SS

It is really disheartening to see people who still don't have any trust in Tejas, and still dream of fancy imported maal of the west, F21 and Rafale. One whose strengths and weaknesses we are not aware of, the other is too expensive.
Oh Bhai Tu Kis duniya Mein hai :facepalm: :facepalm:

We are Making 5 billion $ orders for LCA MK1A

First Learn LCA Is Light Combat Aircraft And Rafale F3R is Heavy To MWF Which operational for 20 years

Secondly LCA is limited in number So far we have 20 IOC-2 And 2 FOC

Manufacturing A Fighter Jet is no joke you need Lot of Air Worthiness checks to Develop Factory made Aircraft into a Operational Squadron it takes 2 years For one Squadron To fully ready

Rafale F3R Is Fully operational Jet With Advanced AESA And Meteor BVR

Its Sensor Fusion & EW are 10 Years Ahead Of Chinese & Russians

are TEBF & MWF is Due Operational on 2027 & 2030

While MK1A 2025

What Should be the strategy of IAF against PAF & PLAF Till then as we already facing Enemies on our Borders

ThE BrOkEn HeArT

True.In immediate war only France can help us if Russia doesn't. France will help, I am sure about it. Mirage and Rafael apart from these 2 Last option will be F-16. We are very familiar with this plane as we train Singapore airforce from 2007. For 13 years Indian pilots have flown f-16s. If mirage not available it will be 2nd choice Rafael will be 3rd. Even though We have 2 options, 1 of them is no more made in factories and other one is flown by enemies. At the end if 2 front war happens and nothing works we will see f16 in Indian colours.
How ridiculous is this we are talking about purchasing the planes and weapons in the mid of war? We have to win the war with whatever we have in our stocks by using it tactically and intellectually.

Sridhar_TN

Becuase they are IN LOVE WITH THEIR FRENCHIES, what can I say? Yes all you said can be mounted but then India wants to become FRENCH in life while China want to become USA in life.
Now, among which of these countries is a TOP DOG, you know it.

Please, this is said in strategic sense so THINK and then reply because I am not going to reply again.

Also, some people did asked what with this light, medium and heavy categories? If all are multi-role.
Rafale is going to be used for strategic attack like their dams as well as nuclear power plants and sukhois are going to be used for air - superiority.
If IAF is buying planes that can switch on any roles and if they think sukhois can give them AIR-SUPERIORITY then I don't think you must have problem with that.
Clearly whose who compare the rafale with the mki and sukhoi is better in all respects. You guys are in love with the riskiest. Not the other way around.
In terms of EW, ergonomics and even air superiority, the rafale is better. Way way way better. Failure to comprehend that is a matter of intelligence grasp.

ThE BrOkEn HeArT

agree, we need to piss with the dick that we have.
We have more war experience than Chinese in terrain.
Our boys don't work for salaries.
Our army is more professional than Chinese.
India has more diplomatic weight than Chinese.
These are something which makes our forces better than PLA.
India just need to wait till winter, then hit the bull hard.

ganesh177

Boeing might have created a ‘killer’ of the Russian S-300 and S-400 missile systems
No, it’s not an F-35, it’s a Boeing EA-18 Growler.
Oh boy we are in crazy situation.
We are waiting for s400 delivery at the same time searching desperately for s400 killers.

LondonParisTokyo

Oh Bhai Tu Kis duniya Mein hai :facepalm: :facepalm:

We are Making 5 billion $ orders for LCA MK1A

First Learn LCA Is Light Combat Aircraft And Rafale F3R is Heavy To MWF Which operational for 20 years

Secondly LCA is limited in number So far we have 20 IOC-2 And 2 FOC

Manufacturing A Fighter Jet is no joke you need Lot of Air Worthiness checks to Develop Factory made Aircraft into a Operational Squadron it takes 2 years For one Squadron To fully ready

Rafale F3R Is Fully operational Jet With Advanced AESA And Meteor BVR

Its Sensor Fusion & EW are 10 Years Ahead Of Chinese & Russians

are TEBF & MWF is Due Operational on 2027 & 2030

While MK1A 2025

What Should be the strategy of IAF against PAF & PLAF Till then as we already facing Enemies on our Borders
No orders are in it. Orders for at least 83 Mk1A should have been placed 1 year ago. Nothing was done, it was sat on.

Arihant

How ridiculous is this we are talking about purchasing the planes and weapons in the mid of war? We have to win the war with whatever we have in our stocks by using it tactically and intellectually.
"We have to use whatever we have" that is true but we all know here for two front war we will need planes if war goes for long time we will buy before it is too late. Similarly @Indiahawk has said many times here that no need of recruitment in military, we have enough human resources, it is wrong, at the war time military will recruit on daily basis. If you remember kargil war you must have seen this. I know we can win with whatever we have but what about after war and if war goes for long time without any outcome? Men and machines we need always in reserve for any eventuality. For this reason we will buy weapons and recruit people in war time.

WARREN SS

How Stalking up weapons in ridiculous When it Can provide you advantage over your Enemy And Less the Collateral
We Did in Kargil With Ammo & Griffin LGB's

Weapons Or Platform Primary Objective is For Usage in wartime

Tacts And Intellectualism has its Limit Until It Will not become Delusion Or Less Pragmatic (Two fronts War )

Even Nazi's failed in Two fronts (hypothetically)

Our Soldier's are Warriors Providing them With Best We can With Whatever Available To us From our Allies To get them Advantage Over our adversaries

AmoghaVarsha

You should read more argentina had french technicians with them when the French government locked the missiles the French technicians there hard wired the whole system broke the code since they were given a free reign by france and then they launched the missile.

But by now the britain had been given all the information about the missile by the French so they were able to dodge it but when the missile moved forward it's own system was unlocked and it was searching for targets the conveyer was just unfortunate enough to be on the way of the missile.

Simply put if france didn't have its ground crew their Argentina couldn't have done anything.
Point is We need numbers So that we can free more MKI To Eastern front against PLAF
Even Non upgrade Mirage-2000D is more than Enough To add Spice-2000 & CBU-105 or MICA

Balakot is done by non upgrade Mirage-2000

They have Enough rafale.They can Export 70 Mirage-2000D that can be ready to fly For IAF fleet With little Twitch

Yes basically this. 120 mirages, 69 migs and whatever bisons and tejas we have will be more than enough for pakis.

Leaving the 250 odd mkis and half a squadron of rafales for Chinese.

AmoghaVarsha

Point is We need numbers So that we can free more MKI To Eastern front against PLAF
Even Non upgrade Mirage-2000D is more than Enough To add Spice-2000 & CBU-105 or MICA

Balakot is done by non upgrade Mirage-2000

They have Enough rafale.They can Export 70 Mirage-2000D that can be ready to fly For IAF fleet With little Twitch
They also have 2000 5F. Around 40 in numbers.

Arihant

Lol. Leave this chat for 12 hours. Come back to people talking about importing this and that weapon. Still no Tejas. Tejas FOC Mk1A went from 2019 to 2021 to 2025 now. What a JOKE. "France will definitely help us". No they won't. Nobody will help India. India in must help India. What a joke.
Acha. I will see which assembly line India can make even 2-3 fighter jet monthly, leave mass scale.We are talking about present war not future jet acquisitions. In future we won't buy anything after this MMRCA 2.0.

WARREN SS

Still no Tejas. Tejas FOC Mk1A went from 2019 to 2021 to 2025 now.
LCA MK1 & MK1A are different Aircraft

HAL Timeline is 2023 for MK1A
Prototype Fully operational squadron Will be 2025 With FOC This is Real
What a JOKE. "France will definitely help us". No they won't. Nobody will help India. India must help India. What a joke.
India Is helping India buying Stuff As There No Indigenous Alternative this Shortly