India China LAC & International Border Discussions

How much time is needed for chinkis to get acclimatized?
There's no specific answer. If a rather simplified answer is to be given then for three (3) stage acclimation days required is 7+7+7 or 6+4+4 as some others have put it.
But, it depends on whether you are entering for the first time or are re-entering the HAA ( High Altitude Area)

Source

But there is a concept of intermittent acclimation or rather Intermittant Hypoxy Exposure (IHE) also, but I think it is a suboptimal solution as the detrimental effects will not be noticable until you have accended. Whereas with 3 stage acclimation, adverse affect can be observed during each residence time and thus remedial measures can be provided.

If going for IHE, I would also ensure availability of HAPO bags/chambers and oxygen supply is plentiful in HAA.

But, coming to a rather realistic pov, it also depends on the activity to be done. Soldering is a serious activity. But, then if your purpose is propaganda? You might have seen bikers do Pangong Tso trip with 2-4 days of residence time after landing at Leh airport. So, ultimately your call how you look at it.

Indrajit

India has largest and most experienced mountain trained army in the world according to Chinese expert .
Why then are the Chinese needling “the largest, most experienced mountain trained army in the world”.? A truckload of salt is necessary with such comments.

SRao

War will not be won or lost on icy heights of Ladakh. Trust me.

It is 80% economic war.

Replace Chinese imports and you will see much better result.
Yes, any non-conventional means is good. Boycotting their goods is really good. I think Indians who insist on buying chinese goods, under whatever pretext, are actually loathe to give up their chinese moh-maya, and the opportunity to save a few bucks- patriotism and nationalism be damned.

We are simply writing a check of $60Billion to the chinese, no questions asked, to do whatever they want with that money- they ofcourse buy weapons and use them against us. Infact, we are looking at more ways to increase this gift- buy more chinese stuff. Every Indian is eager to contribute towards this self-defeating bonanza to chinese.

Now, otoh, they try to skimp on paying taxes, any tax, to India gvt, and so their check to Indian gvt is a measly few billion at most. No Indian is eager to pay taxes! Even for that measly check they question why is India squandering their "tax-rupees" on defense!

When you put it so starkly that you are paying the chinese to attack you, it might jolt all into realizing their stupidity, and maybe, just maybe, reduce, if not eliminate, their love of chinese goods.

Yeah right, what am I smoking!

The problem with Prahaar is more of a Army problem than Bureaucratic red tape.
DRDO developed the Prahaar way back in 2010-11 as it knew that the Prithvi series of missiles were getting old and also as they were liquid fueled(Prithvi 1 & 2) would require quite a bit of time to setup and launch. Army did not at all show interest at that time in Prahaar in the time period of 2010 to 2017. The Army's interest in Prahaar only ignited in the aftermath of the Doklam standoff where it felt a need to have a system to counter very long range MBRL of the PLAGF. But the Army found the 150km range somewhat lacking and hence told DRDO to develop a system with a higher 200km range which we know today as Pranash.
Bhai, who has asked DODOs to develop Prahaar ? Whosoever asked for it - give to them ... why cry??

It is a missile and not Trichi AR. Missile type and ranges have their on tactical and strategic imperatives which are decided by a doctrine..

Is DRDO trying to write doctrine for Armed Forces ??

Aapna Kaam Karo Bhai.... Wo to hota Nahin .... Doosaron ka kaam karane lagte ho..

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Disregarding the nuke bit, the other part was exactly what Nehru thought. We all know where that led. Lets leave it at that, the military seems not to be under any illusions even if no shots have been fired.
Military is not under any illusion and GOI is also not creating any, from what I am viewing. And this is a good thing. In Doklam indeed India learned a valuable lesson, its not just war that is fought in the battle field. But also there are many fronts apart from it. And in this crisis India is just countering China in as much as fronts.

RAM

The southern Man
Gentlemen,
It would be interesting if we can show this map of historic occupations of china upon various counties in the last 75-100 years to open up their can of lies and myths they transpire across the internationally in various political platforms.
EaGDFITUYAAUX31.jpg

Aniruddha Mulay

Bhai, who has asked DODOs to develop Prahaar ? Whosoever asked for it - give to them ... why cry??

It is a missile and not Trichi AR. Missile type and ranges have their on tactical and strategic imperatives which are decided by a doctrine..

Is DRDO trying to write doctrine for Armed Forces ??

Aapna Kaam Karo Bhai.... Wo to hota Nahin .... Doosaron ka kaam karane lagte ho..
I found this to be the only possible reason as to why Prahaar was not inducted into the Armed Forces even when it was available for all these years.
It was first tested in 2011 and then the next test happened in 2018 in which the missile travelled 200km before hitting it's intended target.

cereal killer

Gentlemen,
It would be interesting if we can show this map of historic occupations of china upon various counties in the last 75-100 years to open up their can of lies and myths they transpire across the internationally in various political platforms.
View attachment 49752
I think every big country has its claim lines. Ancient India comprises of full Pakistan & Afghanistan as well. Same way Chinese not only claimed but in fact occupied these lands. In order to maintain buffer with China these lands (Tibet & Xinjiang) need to be freed from Chinese occupation in future. We have to quickly deal with the Porki situation first & our focus of this century should be China.

Why then are the Chinese needling “the largest, most experienced mountain trained army in the world”.? A truckload of salt is necessary with such comments.

TOI is giving importance to them .

yoggs

live drill.
If IAF's jet really flew over Karachi(which I heard paki's twitter handle are reporting) then India is forcing pakistan to get involve in air fight with IAF via delusional pakistan's public. IAF is very keen to change the post Pulwama false narative created by pakistan.

It also shows India can deal with anything in a two front scenario. We are in good hands.