India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Indian defense forces are largely defensive in nature. For offensive we need large local base of ammo and weapons so we don't have to import. Also we need R&D which can deliver new tech in <100 years. :dude:

The good thing is that India has at least moved towards offensive doctrine after surgical strikes against Pakis and Burma border. Before pakis used to ridicule India that shupa powa India can't do any surgical strikes and when it was done few times they are in denial mode. :lol:

If Indian forces became offensive then it's going to be nightmares for Pakis specially who keep violating ceasefire 100 times in 1 sec.

I already wrote here, our defensive strategy is already been charted out. We are basically reciprocating both at theoretical level and pragmatic level. Our country is in good hands.
Our power is going to multiply in next few years.
People are missing the big picture.

Our forex has grown massively building financial security. Our manufacturing is improving at rapid pace.

On military side. We are building whole ecosystem now .
Once uttam Astra mk2 mwf become ready we will be we will have full spectrum of indegeious capability. Which pakistan can't even dream to match.
Astra mk2 will beat pl15 /aim 120d . Sfdr will take us to meteor level.

Once amca flies we will have more stealthy plane than j20 with more reliable engine.

Then there are tedbf / orca / rustom / aura etc.

Similarly ssn will come online within a decade and all ssbn (4arihant + 3 S5) shall be ready .

Akash mk2 is coming. Xr Sam will be ready in few years mrsam is already coming in.

An entire family of cruise missile deprived from nirbhay will come along with bramhos ng . Desi engine for ramjet is almost ready.

Rudram class air to surface missile are coming. Pinaka is constantly improving range.

Artillery are ready by multiple sources indegeiously.

We are building biggest military industrial complex after USA and china. Even Russian military complex will look like a dwarf in front of what we will build up in next 10-15 years.

We are already building more frigrates right now than what entire UK navy has in service!!

It's a massive massive buildup. It's looking slow Because people are not seeing things together.

I might write a post looking at entire build up in free time. That's going to be a very long post .

abhay rajput

The ladakh mp guy is fearless
Indeed they have been doing salami slicing for decades. In the Congress era we lost a lot of territory. Infact I would say this is the best kept secret in India. 640 sq km lost in Congress era.
Here is the article about that
BJP had guts which Congress didn't. Status quo have been achieved at 2 locations. There are still 2 locations left from there side and few from our side. Chinese were thinking that they can pull this off just like in 2008/2010/2012/2013.
Anyways I told you all that nothing is going to happen these are usual Chinese tactics.
I hope that govt. Gather the courage before 2023 and put huge tariffs on Chinese imports.

right wing

Exactly on the cusp of a huge change both in terms of public infra and MIC...and yes our defense exports will be even envy of China as buyers are and will be respectable nations,not Africa or pak

yoggs

Our power is going to multiply in next few years.
People are missing the big picture.

Our forex has grown massively building financial security. Our manufacturing is improving at rapid pace.

On military side. We are building whole ecosystem now .
Once uttam Astra mk2 mwf become ready we will be we will have full spectrum of indegeious capability. Which pakistan can't even dream to match.
Astra mk2 will beat pl15 /aim 120d . Sfdr will take us to meteor level.

Once amca flies we will have more stealthy plane than j20 with more reliable engine.

Then there are tedbf / orca / rustom / aura etc.

Similarly ssn will come online within a decade and all ssbn (4arihant + 3 S5) shall be ready .

Akash mk2 is coming. Xr Sam will be ready in few years mrsam is already coming in.

An entire family of cruise missile deprived from nirbhay will come along with bramhos ng . Desi engine for ramjet is almost ready.

Rudram class air to surface missile are coming. Pinaka is constantly improving range.

Artillery are ready by multiple sources indegeiously.

We are building biggest military industrial complex after USA and china. Even Russian military complex will look like a dwarf in front of what we will build up in next 10-15 years.

We are already building more frigrates right now than what entire UK navy has in service!!

It's a massive massive buildup. It's looking slow Because people are not seeing things together.

I might write a post looking at entire build up in free time. That's going to be a very long post .
thanks for this post but please do write that long post.

Exactly on the cusp of a huge change both in terms of public infra and MIC...and yes our defense exports will be even envy of China as buyers are and will be respectable nations,not Africa or pak
Many nations in Africa will buy our gear. But many in eastern Europe , middle East and south East Asia will buy too.

WARREN SS

We have more tanks than China. And almost same number of artillery.
Nope They Have 4000 + 3rd gen ration tanks
They Also Equipped they With Hard Kill APS system And BMS

They are Spending huge in R&D New Kinetic Sabots rounds Specially DU rounds

And Armour Is Equal to Russian Konkant-5 class
You can See Tank balathion Tournament in russia There Tanks are really Comparable To T-72b3 And T-90s in mobility if not Armour

Compare There SPH To tank Ratio

Real Force Multiplier are There Copy Of Smerch And BM Grad
Almost Almost 1500 + Compare To our 266 +

They Heavy investing in MLRS While We don't Even Produce Single Regiment of Prahaar

My point Is We are Trapped in are own incompetence And Corrupt Bureaucratic system

right wing

Indeed they have been doing salami slicing for decades. In the Congress era we lost a lot of territory. Infact I would say this is the best kept secret in India. 640 sq km lost in Congress era.
Here is the article about that
BJP had guts which Congress didn't. Status quo have been achieved at 2 locations. There are still 2 locations left from there side and few from our side. Chinese were thinking that they can pull this off just like in 2008/2010/2012/2013.
Anyways I told you all that nothing is going to happen these are usual Chinese tactics.
I hope that govt. Gather the courage before 2023 and put huge tariffs on Chinese imports.
The RCEP rebuke even under insistance of friends like Japan showed how the govt is at least sane on such issues compared to the mindless ASEAN deal which upa pushed through to destroy Indian manufacturing.

WARREN SS

We may lack offensive power to take over whole tibet but we have more than enough to crush pakistan completely while simultaneously taking the war inside tibet.
We Can crush Pakistan But With Heavy Collateral Damage To our Forces
then What Is the Point

Don't underestimate them.they Given us Heavy defense In every war we fought

They Failed due you to there Primitive over religious Leadership

China and Gobar Times is not going to be happy and summon this Chini defense magazine expert. :lol:

India has largest, most experienced mountain army in the world, says Chinese military expert
Huang Guozhi, senior editor of Modern Weaponry magazine,
has said that the world’s largest and experienced country with plateau and mountain troops is neither US nor Russia but India.

INDIA Updated: Jun 09, 2020 18:05 IST

Sutirtho Patranobis | Posted by Arpan Rai
Hindustan Times, Beijing
A paramilitary soldier stand guard near a temporary checkpoint during lockdown in Srinagar, India.

A paramilitary soldier stand guard near a temporary checkpoint during lockdown in Srinagar, India. (AP)

India has the world’s largest and most experienced troops trained for high-altitude battles, a military expert affiliated to China’s leading maker of equipment for the People’s Liberation Army (PLA) has said, adding that mountaineering is an “essential skill” for each Indian soldier deployed in the mountains.
“At present, the world’s largest and experienced country with plateau and mountain troops is neither the US, Russia, nor any European powerhouse, but India,” wrote Huang Guozhi, senior editor of Modern Weaponry magazine.
The magazine, considered a comprehensive military and defence journal, is affiliated to the state-owned China North Industries Group Corporation Limited (NORINCO), which describes itself as “the main platform responsible for developing mechanised, digitised and intellectualised equipment for PLA”.
It’s one of the world’s largest defence contractors and is also closely involved in President Xi Jinping’s legacy project, the Belt and Road Initiative.

ALSO WATCH | ‘Shouldn’t let differences escalate into disputes’: China on Ladakh standoff

The write-up comes in the backdrop of a stand-off between Indian and Chinese border troops along the line of actual control (LAC) in the mountainous Ladakh region. It began last month and was the topic of talks between military commanders last weekend.
Huang’s article published in thepaper.cn is a rare critique of an Indian army wing in Chinese media, which usually takes the more nationalistic tone of brandishing its own capabilities along the border with India.

Huang’s take was nuanced. “Mountaineering is an essential skill for almost every member of the Indian mountain army. To this end, India even recruited a large number of professional mountaineers and amateur mountaineers from the private sector,” Huang wrote. “With more than 200000 troops in 12 divisions, the Indian mountain force is the largest mountain fighting force in the world,” Huang wrote.

Huang said that since the 1970s, the Indian military has established and expanded the size and personnel of the mountain army on a large-scale, and also plans to create a mountain strike force of more than 50,000 troops. Giving the example of the Siachen Glacier, Huang wrote: “The Indian army has set up hundreds of outposts in the Siachen Glacier area with an altitude of more than 5,000 metres, with 6,000 to 7,000 fighters stationed. The highest post has reached 6,749 metres.” Huang didn’t mention the source of the information but went on to give a list of weaponry that the Indian army has deployed in the mountains suitable to high-altitude battles.

“In terms of equipment, the Indian military, through procurement from abroad and domestic research and development, has equipped a large number of main battle weapons adapted to the combat environment of the plateau and mountains.” “The Indian military has also spent heavily on advanced heavy equipment from the US including the M777, the world’s lightest 155mm-towed howitzer, and the Chinook heavy transport helicopter that lifts the gun, to boost its fire support and anti-armour capabilities”. Huang also mentioned the high-calibre sniper rifles that Indian soldiers deployed at high-altitudes are now equipped with.

The author also listed shortcomings of the Indian army mountain troops including lack of self-sufficiency in weaponry and ammunition especially needed for western weaponry.
“In addition, there are many conflicts and differences between the Indian Army and the Indian Air Force. This has also led the Indian Army to decide to equip its own US-made AH-64E Longbow Apache attack helicopters instead of relying entirely on airfield support from the air force,” Huang wrote.
Incidentally, India and the US signed an estimated $800 million contract in February this year in New Delhi for the delivery of six Boeing AH-64E Apache Guardian attack helicopters to the Indian Army’s Aviation Corps (AAC).

right wing

Nope They Have 4000 + 3rd gen ration tanks
They Also Equipped they With Hard Kill APS system And BMS

They are Spending huge in R&D New Kinetic Sabots rounds Specially DU rounds

And Armour Is Equal to Russian Konkant-5 class
You can See Tank balathion Tournament in russia There Tanks are really Comparable To T-72b3 And T-90s in mobility if not Armour

Compare There SPH To tank Ratio

Real Force Multiplier are There Copy Of Smerch And BM Grad
Almost Almost 1500 + Compare To our 266 +

They Heavy investing in MLRS While We don't Even Produce Single Regiment of Prahaar
To be honest even USA has not fielded APS in full bloom..the Chinese APS may well be a joke.
Same for systems like prahar shaurya etc these r shrouded in secrecy intentionally,let us no jump to conclusions.

Indian defense forces are largely defensive in nature. For offensive we need large local base of ammo and weapons so we don't have to import. Also we need R&D which can deliver new tech in <100 years. :dude:

The good thing is that India has at least moved towards offensive doctrine after surgical strikes against Pakis and Burma border. Before pakis used to ridicule India that shupa powa India can't do any surgical strikes and when it was done few times they are in denial mode. :lol:

If Indian forces became offensive then it's going to be nightmares for Pakis specially who keep violating ceasefire 100 times in 1 sec.
Na ...Na ...Na ...

Indian Defence forces have never been defensive ... It Inda as a nation that has been defensive..
Be it 1948, 1965, 1971, 1999 or recent times, Indian Defence Forces have been offensive but every time it the country which reined them...

It is our system, elites and rulers who have not provided them sufficient wherewithal to go berserk on the enemy - OFB does not provide sufficient arms and ammunition, DRDO does not do any research and any new technology. Mod and technocrates hinder imports, lobbist and dala make big money. CGDA blocks expenditure, MoF withdraws fund...

And you are saying our Defense Forces are defensive ?? You expect them to kill the Chinese with stones.... No sir .. No sir...

Say we as a country are defensive....

U are crying about small grasslands in ladakh,we were about to fucking lose siachen and people like Panag were advisors here
This calls for full-fledged enquiry into border guarding... our Police force guarding borders have been buttressing political interests of a Party and keeping quite....
Our MEA has been keeping quite...
Only Armed Forces have been getting their arses badgered in putting things again in place..

WARREN SS

To be honest even USA has not fielded APS in full bloom..the Chinese APS may well be a joke.
Same for systems like prahar shaurya etc these r shrouded in secrecy intentionally,let us no jump to conclusions.
My Point Is Why taking Chances
And Chinese are Not bad At technology its Myth Started by west to Marginalize Asians like For indians a Rapist Tag

they capture 72 % Of are Smartphones Market in matter of 5 years Shows there Development

Look at there Research Paper Output

Lets Not be Pakistan

We Indians are Known for Logical thinking
Many serious western Military Analyst are really Started taking Chinese a Serious military threat
read Research papers on Chinese capabilities

Lets Not demean Our adversary Just because they are Once a Colonized race like We do
Chinese are Too a Ancient And Economic power like India

From this Whole Episode Iam really happy That Whole Military And political Apparatus has changed in regard of Chinese threat

For Indian army

"AB mila hai asli Dushan takkar Ka Mazza ayega ":india2::india2::hehe::hehe: