India China LAC & International Border Discussions

WARREN SS

No saurav jha is not a traitor like ajai.
But he hates the present govt just like @leopard,another prominent twitter guy does.
And he is a hawk who wants India to take Tibet but also likes communist/socialist ideals in the same vein.
Plus all their army sources are the same indomitable Shri Shri Panag.
BTW chellaney once lost his job back in the 80s for falsifying facts.
LOL India can Take Tibet How
We have Good Defensive capabilities That To when We have Clear Support from west for Logistics
And unlimited Sanction free Weapon supply

He Forget remember That how UPA fucked up Weapon procurement For 10 years

Pray To Great Himalayas that Its preventing Any Armour-ed Invasion into Mainland India

India Strongly Lacks offensive Capabilities Even Against 5 times Smaller Country like Pakistan

Are MBT's don't Even has To END Sabots or APS

We Outgunned in SPH by PA

We have Equipped out troops at same level of Pakistan military Which has 7 times less budget

LOL Lets Not Talk about OFB these Leeches are Threatening Strikes In time of War
OFB already shown its Incompetence during Kargil war

janme

This guy is a lite version of Ajak Shukla. Lost respect for him.
I completely disagree with you regarding Saurav jha, by the way Ajai shukla is the same guy who highlighted many corruption in defence deals during Congress era when all of your media houses/reporters(left or right wing) where sleeping or didn't care, this was a decade ago.
My worst fear is that China has captured some territory somewhere else along the LAC and now has withdrawn from the area where the media had majority of the attention and BJP also gets to show something to public.

Lol, not mandated. Yeah you can read it on your terms, the world is not going to fall for it.

Your Idiocracy knows no bounds. Yeah during Doklam conflict, it just happened that the nearest post was IA post with ITBP post not in sight.
Ultimate vapourware. But you insisted IA is not present on LAC.
Now you say it is present but not mandated in those many terms.

Idiot, IA is mandated for LAC defence which falls within border management.
Border guarding is also a part of border management which is with ITBP.

Get yourself a dictionary first. Or you can mail the general for clarification.

GoI is fool. PM is a fool and subsequent GoI since 1986 have been hijacked by IPS lobby for not acceding to IA demand. Only erudite person here is you.

You are a perfect example, few bad apples can always get in. But I am sure there would only be handful like you has army didn't err often.

Post away and let me enjoy your cognitive dissonance through your posts. My last on this. Don't expect me to reply.
You are an impossible idiot...
You can not follow any logic and assuming a role of the GoI ....
I have shown you your orders.. you show me Army orders.. That paper is no authority.

Follow your orders. The territory gifted by ITBP is not your hereditary property.. It is Indian territory and you were paid to guard it...you maintain your children from that payment... earn it rather than looting it..

cereal killer

We have Good Defensive capabilities That To when We have Clear Support from west for Logistics

Pray To Great Himalayas that Its preventing Any Armour-ed Invasion into Mainland India

India Strongly Lacks offensive Capabilities Even Against 5 times Smaller Country like Pakistan

We have Equipped out troops at same level of Pakistan military Which has 7 times less budget

LOL Lets Not Talk about OFB these Leeches are Threatening Strikes In time of War
Dude how Pakistan equal to India in defence please explain? though I do agree Pakistan has credible deterrance against India but they are not in any way equal or better than us. One area I think Pakistan has some sort of advantage is subsonic Cruise missile technology. That too due to dumb luck.
Whereas our DRDO was working hard to develop Nirbhay and few tests were done, some successful and some unsuccessful. Biggest problem with a cruise missile is PROPULSION. For example, US developed specific jet engines, small enough for jet packs and other things, eventually these were adopted to use in Tomahawk missiles.
Problem is, Pakistan had the chance, where few Tomahawks crash landed (almost 100% intact) in desert, during Afghan war. Pakistan took these and reverse engineered.
India never had anything remotely close to it. Hence we went towards developing our own from scratch.

asingha94

I completely disagree with you regarding Saurav jha, by the way Ajai shukla is the same guy who highlighted many corruption in defence deals during Congress era when all of your media houses/reporters(left or right wing) where sleeping or didn't care, this was a decade ago.
My worst fear is that China has captured some territory somewhere else along the LAC and now has withdrawn from the area where the media had majority of the attention and BJP also gets to show something to public.
Same Ajay Sukhla who was justifying Nehru blunders yesterday in his tweets? There are loads of other defense analysts who are putting own theories too. Everyone has their own points.
Most such claims have been circulated from NDTV & repetitive paid tards like Ashok Swain & Sukla.
By your logic we should also stop trusting Arnab Goswami cause he had also been a Commi Chaatu at a point of time Lol
It's an era of globalists. Lots of bigger interests are playing.
Nobody has balls to fire any missile else it will incite world war. Media, sold outs are doing their daily wage. They mean nothing on strategical viewpoint..
There might even be something positive cooking too between Indo China, you would never know.
But be sure it's not Congress. This govt knows how to keep record inch by inch.. :)

WARREN SS

Dude how Pakistan equal to India in defence please explain? though I do agree Pakistan has credible deterrance against India but they are not in any way equal or better than us. One area I think Pakistan has some sort of advantage is subsonic Cruise missile technology. That too due to dumb luck.
Whereas our DRDO was working hard to develop Nirbhay and few tests were done, some successful and some unsuccessful. Biggest problem with a cruise missile is PROPULSION. For example, US developed specific jet engines, small enough for jet packs and other things, eventually these were adopted to use in Tomahawk missiles.
Problem is, Pakistan had the chance, where few Tomahawks crash landed (almost 100% intact) in desert, during Afghan war. Pakistan took these and reverse engineered.
India never had anything remotely close to it. Hence we went towards developing our own from scratch.
Start A different thread I Will explain it to you

Here It Will be off-topic as per mods

Nope babur is a failed Project Its deployment is still in Doubts

Navdeep Singh... Ah..... The Confused Lawyer..

* Borders? What is border? Border is IB only.

* Is LAC border ? BPTA agreement between India and China clearly forbids two countries to recognize LAC as border (see BPTA Agreement of 1993).

*Where are those well-established conventions? Show me an agreement on those between India and the neighbors.

* What happens to that convention when BDR in Tibet is under PLA, BDR in Bangladesh is under Bangladesh Army, Rangers and Muzahis in Pakistan are under Pak Army?

* Do we have borders with Germany, UK or France to follow their conventions or we should be guided by our realities.

* If it is so why not hand over LC to BSF ?
* If so 3 Div should be in Chandigarh like ITBP HQ.

All futile and impractical arguments ?

You are an impossible idiot...
You can not follow any logic and assuming a role of the GoI ....
I have shown you your orders.. you show me Army orders.. That paper is no authority.

Follow your orders. The territory gifted by ITBP is not your hereditary property.. It is Indian territory and you were paid to guard it...you maintain your children from that payment... earn it rather than looting it..
LoL again?

General Naravane said their priorities are to maintain peace and tranquility on the border.
General is also lying 😂 isn't it.

The paper mentioned

The mandate of the army is to maintain peace and tranquility along the LAC
Post away....

yoggs

Not sure what Ajay Shukla said in past but today he is wrong and it has been proved by ex-army personnel and other people.

And I am not calling Sourav Jha a traitor not even to Ajay Shukla. I like Sourav Jha articles on weapons and indegenisation and he is a swadeshi weapons guy but I only have problems with his initials tweets when LAC crisis started.

There is nothing that we have lost. I have read both point of view that of Ajay and Sourav and people who counter them. The best proof has been given by people who counter them. Off course others have the right to believe the narrative of Ajay and Sourav. But no one knows what is going on LAC.

Trust what Army says.

scatterStorm

India doesn’t have shallow waters to build islands, except for near Andaman.

Might as well build More LPDs, with can act as floating islands. they could be stationed permanently in Bay of Bengal.
I think 4 LPDs are now a go right, sir?

right wing

That is why he and chellany need not be taken seriously beyond a point,as none of them speak sense when it comes to war n stuff.
Saurav is a supporter for Desi stuff despite all his flaws and I tolerate/respect him only for that.
All the other times,he is either kite flying on economics or dreaming of taking Beijing.

right wing

No dear ajai was just baiting even then ..against AK Antony gang and for the pro us MMS gang to ensure the orders go to US firms.
Never ever since I have tracked him,did I find him to be a sound guy.

WARREN SS

That is why he and chellany need not be taken seriously beyond a point,as none of them speak sense when it comes to war n stuff.
Saurav is a supporter for Desi stuff despite all his flaws and I tolerate/respect him only for that.
All the other times,he is either kite flying on economics or dreaming of taking Beijing.
I am Supporter of Desi Stuff too

But not Blind Supporter

If We have a Product Which Qualitatively Equal To Its Imported Peers Then Its Fine

But I Don't Tolerate Incompetence in the name of Indigenous Equipment

A Primary Objective Of a Weapon or a Platform is To Destroy you enemies And Give you Advantage over them in Battlefield

If Indigenous Product Lacks Quality And Short in Performance And your Just Inducting out sake Of Supporting local
Industry then its a Big Incompetence From your part

Some Poster's Here Blindly compare Rafale F3R With LCA Which almost 10 years Ahead in terms of technology And Over All Battle Readiness
Its Availability in Time Of War Low Even today

We have more tanks than China. And almost same number of artillery.

We absolutely overwhelm pakistan in overall equipment. Just having more sph doesn't mean anything. We have far more armour overall. Twice the airforce with most jets far more capable than best of pakistan.

We may lack offensive power to take over whole tibet but we have more than enough to crush pakistan completely while simultaneously taking the war inside tibet.

Regarding ofb they are being corporatized anyway.

right wing

I am To Supporter of Desi Stuff too

But not Blind Supporter

If We have a Product Which Qualitatively Equal To Its Imported Peers Then Its Fine

But I Don't Tolerate Incompetence in the name of Indigenous

A Primary Objective Of a Weapon or Platform is To Destroy you enemies And Gives you Advantage over them

If Indigenous Lacks Quality And Short in Performance And your Just Inducting out sake Of Supporting local
Industry then its a Big Incompetence From your part

Some Poster Here Blindly compare Rafale F3R With LCA Which almost 10 years Ahead in terms of technology And Over All Battle Readiness
Plus the funny thing is saurav like the typical jnu Kid is never critical of Russian gear ..I have noticed this very carefully over the years.
Meanwhile bhahma unkil ko budget de do toh abhi 1000F35 kharid le
Sad truth is all the so called famous influencers in Indian defense are agenda baaz's..this iyer guy for eg:batted to death for gripen.
Till now I have seen only Nitin Gokhale to be objective,rare for a man who has spent so many years in NDTV...though no need to be blindly trustworthy of him as well.

scatterStorm

seems

Seems Idea has already resonated with RK Dhowan who was navy chief,
in his paper wrt maritime scenario in two front war,

In case of China, the maximum asymmetries favourable to India are to be found in the domain of the air and that of the sea in the Indian Ocean Region. Insofar as ground operations are concerned, both terrain and opposing force-levels generate symmetry rather than asymmetry. India must, therefore, maximise its comparative advantages in the maritime and air domains and resist the temptation of expending undue combat potential in other domains and in geographical areas where China is strong.

In the maritime domain, this would imply abjuring conflict in the South China Sea or in areas where China can support its surface combatants by its shore-based aircraft. On the contrary, the Indian Navy and Air Force could aim to draw Chinese maritime forces into areas where Chinese shore-based air power cannot be brought to bear and where the Chinese logistics lines would be severely extended. The Indian military could then exploit its ability vis-à-vis integral air power (Carrier-based air power) to advantageously deal with the Chinese surface combatants.

and on the top of this is just a aug 2018 year old paper in series of two front war colloquium for Vivekananda foundation,

and who is the founder of that foundation none other than AJIT DOVAL.

Every idea that till now we have been discussing in forum is already part of our defence strategy.

Let me know if I should post it here.
I already wrote here, our defensive strategy is already been charted out. We are basically reciprocating both at theoretical level and pragmatic level. Our country is in good hands.

They are good at only one thing, PUBG and playing pakdam pakdai. :lehappy:
Impossible... there are others in the world besides you so I suggest you let it go before more shit hits somewhere...

Peace and Tranquility is not Guarding the border ... That term came into existence post 1993 ... what was it before that ??

We are talking of guarding the LAC and intrusion. Not peace and tranquility which is existing even today as the war has not broken out..the most peaceful is ITBP even after losing chunks of Indian land...

The Army role is different which they are fulfilling honorably :

"The primary mission of the Indian Army is to ensure national security and national unity, to defend the nation from external aggression and internal threats, and to maintain peace and security within its borders."

Why make me repeat my advice to you to learn some English..