India China LAC & International Border Discussions

IMO we need to do soemthing about the ITBP.
We need to start recruiting youngians in the Force.
Train them right with Mountain warfare doctrine and put them in defensive positions all over the LAC.
Defence doesn't mean they can't use deadly force. Arm them with DMR, Sniper and Machine guns for maximum fire power. The IA will solely be responsible for Offensive into Tibet and Xijiang.

If we do it over a period of 5 years it will need just 2 billion extra.

None of those are Chinese objectives. They know that it's a long and slow game. If anybody thinks China came for those silly objectives.. they don't know China at all. All of those are pretexts..

When the wolf warrior said that our soldiers went into their territory.. it actually means they extended their claim and the indian soldiers are automatically considered as being intruding upon their territory. They came to extend their border claim.. they succeeded in doing it while making Modi say that none of them crossed the line. They will use this in future as the base for their extended claims.
India never accepted LAC and we claim whole Aksai chin. Piddis are trying to put pressure on the Govt with false claims.

Indian Army patrol these points and continues to do so.

People talk like what the wolf or fox or a chicken warrior says is the final one. LAC is not final reason why it is called LAC not international border.

Niks_12

IMO we need to do soemthing about the ITBP.
We need to start recruiting youngians in the Force.
Train them right with Mountain warfare doctrine and put them in defensive positions all over the LAC.
Defence doesn't mean they can't use deadly force. Arm them with DMR, Sniper and Machine guns for maximum fire power. The IA will solely be responsible for Offensive into Tibet and Xijiang.

If we do it over a period of 5 years it will need just 2 billion extra.
Nope, ITBP just won't do anymore. This conflict has fundamentally changed the rules on ground and turned the LAC into LOC - a hot zone. Army needs to take over and ITBP should be merged. Policing the Chicom frontier won't cut it.

It might also be a logistical, command, training challenge having 2 parallel armies with same kind of equipment/firepower however under separate ministries, specially since ITBP is under home ministry which is not specialized in this kind of warfare.

Varun2002

Siachen a stone throw away fom Galwan. Now 2 enemies to face there.
Thanks for the map. According to this one, it looks like only a small part of the Pangong Lake is actually with India. Perhaps only one fifth. Is that correct? Going by what's on India's side of LAC, marked by the red line.

BeEverVectorMan

Kautilya bhai chicon mat bula, bulana hey to chicom bol, lekin woh bhi gali hey! ;)
Again for my troubling you Sorry

What's your view on sudden chini opening so much front be it south west side , north east side ..east side

Yes, as far as I am concerned POK is Indian soil, a part of Bharat Mata
And you all were fine with it being in adverse possession? I am assuming so because, I didn't see meltdown over it in the past, as recently as yesterday.
Never saw you or any one say, if our SF had gone into PoK in 2016, they should have taken territory. Why did they come back by destroying few camps.

aerokan

India never accepted LAC and we claim whole Aksai chin. Piddis are trying to put pressure on the Govt with false claims.

Indian Army patrol these points and continues to do so.

People talk like what the wolf or fox or a chicken warrior says is the final one. LAC is not final reason why it is called LAC not international border.
As long as the Chinese are inside our claim line and as long as LAC is not made the border.. Modi cannot say that Chinese hasn't come to our territory. From what he said.. it will only help the Chinese claims that our Indian soldiers went in their territory.

akhil mehta

Chinese are encroaching India land inch by inch
they are just buying time by Keeping India officials busy in de-escalation talk giving falls hope of peace.
Chinese are eagerly waiting for indian monsoons to arrive whch will give indian army logistical nightmare in lower and middle Himalayan ranges.
(Muddy road, landslides, limited aerial activity, etc) which will give Chinese a good tactical advantage to make offense and capture indian territory.
India should not fall for this Chinese trap .
India should see if talk works in a week period
if talks didn't work then Military option is a best option . By attacking 1st india will have a surprise advantage.
All the equipment which Chinese have displayed in open in there base's near LAC with the help of IAF Should be bombed and all the supplies routes and communications infrastructure also bombed. It will be hard ( because of surface to air missiles Chinese have developed in Tibet ) India may lose aroud 20+ aircraft but its very much achievable task for IAF With no supply no proper communication Chinese soldier on LAC will get trapped .
Then india should Kill/capture Trapped Chinese soldier. Which will give india a advantage.
IMG_20200620_010045.jpg

Sehwag213

The most important thing is what was negotiated in prisoners release ? Did we have exchange of prisoners or did we make any concessions?

varun9509

As long as the Chinese are inside our claim line and as long as LAC is not made the border.. Modi cannot say that Chinese hasn't come to our territory. From what he said.. it will only help the Chinese claims that our Indian soldiers went in their territory.
Went in for the kill, for taking revenge of the murder of our CO and other jawans.

aerokan

And you all were fine with it being in adverse possession? I am assuming so because, I didn't see meltdown over it in the past, as recently as yesterday.
Never saw you or any one say, if our SF had gone into PoK in 2016, they should have taken territory. Why did they come back by destroying few camps.
You are right!! This guy has no right to ask now. He hasn't asked MK Gandhi not to fast in support of Pakistan getting J&K. 🙄

Again for my troubling you Sorry

What's your view on sudden chini opening so much front be it south west side , north east side ..east side
Mere bhai, people need to understand chicom's brain farts and braindead fantasies on being some self-proclaimed 'Middle Kingdom'. You think they want and stop at Ladhakh, Arunachal, or whole of Himalayas? Boss they would rather own their already paid biach pakistan, not stopping there, rather dominate the whole world and become masters of rest of the world being their slave. Their fantasies have gone beyond national collective mental disorder, where they all espouse to be masters having personal slaves from different nations!

You are right!! This guy has no right to ask now. He hasn't asked MK Gandhi not to fast in support of Pakistan getting J&K. 🙄
Was he fasting for that cause??? Thanks for letting me know.

So china is going to thrust down out throat another clash sooner than we can expect may come before the winter or may come in next summer . So Modi ji can't escape next time like today. Good now can we get those Ultra light artys please in quicker number :daru:

Really good article. Keep in mind that it's an external perspective. This part stands out:

In the near term, China’s tactical objective seems clear —to advance its position roughly to the occupation line by the end of the 1962 war, according to pro-Beijing media outlets

I actually ran that "pro-Bejing" media article through Google translate, gives an insight into Cheeni thinking. It has tonnes of comments by Chinese netizens too

doreamon

Chinese are encroaching India land inch by inch
they are just buying time by Keeping India officials busy in de-escalation talk giving falls hope of peace.
Chinese are eagerly waiting for indian monsoons to arrive whch will give indian army logistical nightmare in lower and middle Himalayan ranges.
(Muddy road, landslides, limited aerial activity, etc) which will give Chinese a good tactical advantage to make offense and capture indian territory.
India should not fall for this Chinese trap .
India should see if talk works in a week period
if talks didn't work then Military option is a best option . By attacking 1st india will have a surprise advantage.
All the equipment which Chinese have displayed in open in there base's near LAC with the help of IAF Should be bombed and all the supplies routes and communications infrastructure also bombed. It will be hard ( because of surface to air missiles Chinese have developed in Tibet ) India may lose aroud 20+ aircraft but its very much achievable task for IAF With no supply no proper communication Chinese soldier on LAC will get trapped .
Then india should Kill/capture Trapped Chinese soldier. Which will give india a advantage.View attachment 50674
Is ur assessment on monsoon is based on any strategic paper or any source written by professional ? i wld like to read .