India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Spindrift

As of now they are not in our territory they are in the grey zones.
Our territory is what our map shows it to be. The fu**king CCP pigs are in our territory. What the government should have done is take some of our land back instead of saying that there is no intrusion.
There is the intrusion since 1962 and if there is no intrusion then stop cursing Nehru.

A Chinese website, which makes money by getting our people read their article, is trolling our people for boycott movement!

Please report all Chinese websites like this when you see it in your Google Search or Google News feed.
It will eventually be done.

The plan is boycott or remove the chinese softwares immediately and boycott the chinese hardware over a period of time.

Sanatani

_much ill informed chatter and hype over the fact that Indian Troops were unarmed , during the unfortunate episode, at Galwan..as were the Chinese.._

_ referenced MOUs and Bilateral treaties, which enshrine such a Conduct Code..as received from MEA._

```Troops though armed do not resort to the use of arms because of the 5 agreements signed by India with China.

1) 1993 Agreement on Maintenance of Peace & Tranquillity along LAC Signed by Cong Govt of late Shri PV Narasimha Rao

2)1996 Agreement on Confidence Building Measures in the Military Field along the LAC PM Shri HD Deve Gowda.

3)2005 Protocol on Modalities for the implementation of the Confidence Building Measures in the Military Field PM Dr MM Singh Chairperson UPA Sonia Gandhi

4)2012 Agreement on establishment of a working mechanism for consultation & coordination on India-China Border Affairs . PM Dr MM Singh Chairperson UPA Sonia Gandhi

5)2013 Border Defence Cooperation Agreement . PM Dr MM Singh & Chairperson UPA Sonia Gandhi```
And our great Pappu was asking questions about armymen going without weapons.

ARVION

A Chinese website, which makes money by getting our people read their article, is trolling our people for boycott movement!

Please report all Chinese websites like this when you see it in your Google Search or Google News feed.
Thanks but no thanks as I am using a Samsung device assembled in india.

Niks_12

Bhai your post was much polite so I reply my pov without any jingoism.

You might not have read my earlier post on this issue as this thread is refreshing 1million hz/sec I'll repeat again.

At this moment I'm not interested in the issue itself,the issue is on modi's today's speech.
Saying no intrusion hurt many people including Veterans.

Even if there was counter response this statement will haunt rest of his life. Many see it as a insensitive to the servicemen.

That's my point. That's what I'm trying to highlight here.
I agree with you. We are all in the same boat and I can understand the justified outburst of emotions. Even I am deeply hurt by his statement but here's my reading -

1. I feel the Aksai Chin bit was bravado by AS in response to - how about Aksai Chin? The govt. was not putting any actual thought to retrieving it, maybe to be put a thought some time later in future etc. etc.

2. Modi's statement today shows that the snakes have been pushed from PP14 and they have retreated to their side of LAC, meaning Galwan valley is free from occupation. He however, discounted Pangong Tso, which I think is a lost case now and has been pretty long in the making. Chicoms have effectively occupied fingers 4-8 and also the ridge heads. We had pretty less leverage on the grey zone anyways and now it's completely gone.

Again, take it for what it's worth.

Piyadassi

MEA couldn't even draft a proper statement for Modi. They were caught red handed. Modi's statement contradicts S Jaishankar's and MEA's earlier statement.

Our territory is what our map shows it to be. The fu**king CCP pigs are in our territory. What the government should have done is take some of our land back instead of saying that there is no intrusion.
There is the intrusion since 1962 and if there is no intrusion then stop cursing Nehru.
This is what I was angry about too his speech today even I want war so that we can finally push them back and get our territory back.

But in the answer you quoted I'm talking about territories that are currently under our control.

Other than that I agree this is a wonderful opportunity and we must not back out of it take back aksar chin.

Similarly surgical strikes (2016) were in our land only. Some political parties said so then. Wouldn't you agree with them.

TheSeeker!

And here is chicon verifying PM's speech.. there was no intrusion (by chicoms). It's Us who intrudes in their part of LAC

Read it from chicoms crying here

Don't want to disclose anything as it's based on various sources. However, I will give you a hint. PM Modi said China did not enter our side and chicom FM spokee (and most of their statements) assert India entered their side of the LAC. Total KIA is over 70 men and more than 200 men seriously injured and counting (odds being heavily against China) and all this was done by weapon less Kalaripayatam & Shatra Vidya practicing Indians Vs Kungfu & Tai Chi dance performing Chicoms! Seriously! What transpired and what is happening will reveal itself in coming times!

Kids on this forum and like others are breaking bangles and expect nukes flying across the LAC! :D

Holy Triad

I agree with you. We are all in the same boat and I can understand the justified outburst of emotions. Even I am deeply hurt by his statement but here's my reading -

1. I feel the Aksai Chin bit was bravado by AS in response to - how about Aksai Chin? The govt. was not putting any actual thought to retrieving it, maybe to be put a thought some time later in future etc. etc.

2. Modi's statement today shows that the snakes have been pushed from PP14 and they have retreated to their side of LAC, meaning Galwan valley is free from occupation. He however, discounted Pangong Tso, which I think is a lost case now and has been pretty long in the making. We had pretty less leverage on the grey zone.

Again, take it for what it's worth.

Bhai both issues are caused by lack of doctrine and policy map. Every government tries a different approach.

Plus lack of proper communication channels(I'm not asking running commentary but periodical status report)

All the information you and others put forward is from the respective members hard work(regardless of their pov) if government were to give data points there is no place for ambiguity.

Chinese believes that they can fight short decisive war against india to stop our strategic and geopolitical growth. And to embolden Chinese asymmetric power in Asia.
India should also belt up itself with matching Chinese on conventional level.

Regardless to who will win or lose. With war becoming short and much more bloodier

This shows that just like every other weapon over the period of time nuclear missiles are also losing their deference life.

Jailor

i don't think modi said they didn't enter our territory, he said none of our posts have been captured.
if i am right about this, ANI created this confusion in their English translation.
Exactly, but see how they are spinning it.

aerokan

So let's do a status check about Chinese objectives (short term & long term) and how far they've been able to achieve it in this episode....

1. Get control over Shyok-Galwan junction............................... FAILED
2. Stop bridge construction happening at this location....... FAILED
3. Convince India to not join G7+Ind+Jpn+Skor+Taiwan.... Will have to wait & watch
4. Make sure QUAD is dead............ (?) wait & watch,probably faild
4. Occupy areas btween F1-F4 at Pangong Tso................ FAILED
5. Make sure trade between India & China isnt disturbed.. Most likely failed, should wait
6. Ensure their G219 highway is safe from our artillery....... FAILED, Demchok is just 20km from highway

Still thinking of what else could be their objectives.. will post more.

None of those are Chinese objectives. They know that it's a long and slow game. If anybody thinks China came for those silly objectives.. they don't know China at all. All of those are pretexts..

When the wolf warrior said that our soldiers went into their territory.. it actually means they extended their claim and the indian soldiers are automatically considered as being intruding upon their territory. They came to extend their border claim.. they succeeded in doing it while making Modi say that none of them crossed the line. They will use this in future as the base for their extended claims.

ARVION

Chinese believes that they can fight short decisive war against india to stop our strategic and geopolitical growth. And to embolden Chinese asymmetric power in Asia.
India should also belt up itself with matching Chinese on conventional level.

Regardless to who will win or lose. With war becoming short and much more bloodier

This shows that just like every other weapon over the period of time nuclear missiles are also losing their deference life.
That's why we need a definite startegy similar to the Egypt opening move in 1973 war. A small but decisive war.