India China LAC & International Border Discussions

SilentKiller

we lost our brave CO, so did chinese, we have total 76 injuries around 10 serious but stable...10 were captured and released on thursday that's the reason why all party meet wasn't called.
Entire population of UT from kargil to leh has come with massive support. we were out numbered 200 to around 1000+ as per few accounts.

Niks_12

Wailing chicoms never learn

I served my country thru #IndianArmy over 4 decades. For what? Just 1 goal. To defend territorial integrity, borders & sovereignty of #India. I'm shattered 2 see India quietly accepting #China changing status of #LAC in #EasternLadakh. What a sad day 4 every soldier like me

Frankly, the status quo has been changing for a long time now. Since 1999, Chicoms have already taken over Fingers 8-4 and it was only a matter of time that they enforced it. Thinking that just crossing a precarious ledge and patrolling on foot is actually enforcing our claim on the area is pretty naive. The Congoons lost 640 sq km of territory silently. Being in the army, he should have known. It is unfair to put the whole blame on current dispensation who have tried to do whatever they can in their capacity.

That doesn't absolve GOI of its duties though and that's why I mentioned, lessons need to be learnt.

They dont. They're just paralyzed and stuck. They understand the worse case scenario - a Pakistan, China assault, but they're clueless to put the pieces together to defend against it. And with whatever party change there is a whole new approach on what to do with India's defence industry, China issue, etc.
Whatever happens in the next months, I hope Indian admins from now and tomorrow can get these issues in consensus. China's actions on the border need a response on par as if Pakistan was doing the same on LOC - I truly believe this hasnt been the case. Indian MIC need to be accelerated, a lot of these programs are take too long for no reason. India has one of the biggest armed forces on the planet a BMP2 replacement, INSAS replacement, next gen submarines, etc. to the private sector like the L&Ts, Kalyanis, TATAs, etc. and the small yet competent ones will sent them in place as one of the biggest defence producers - we need parallel competitors producing defence and aero equipment fast. I know they are working on this, but some of these programs are going slow. And India's stupid idea of giving all these foreign OEM designs along with their own and DRDO's designs to HAL and OFB is a terrible idea! The PPP model will improve the efficiency and legality of the armed forces, depending on one government entity for each domain has given poor results.

BeEverVectorMan

Correct! How do you know it's not happening or not happened already? After 20 soldiers were KIA, things changed quickly!
I want to know your view on what happened knowing that you too have open source of availablity
If you feel to say

One thing I learned was "you got dhoti shivering" gang do dhoti shiver of getting ban hammer.

I never saw them counter the same point if a mod makes it.

And they say tired of "explaining" to civvies

Oxy morons
:pound:
Na bhai, i have been making these points since the brawl at F4, just that these points were not in one post.
it was a learning progression for me too.
Yesterday i looked at the galwan valley map and it's 40 km stretch.
today i say coupta's video on how PLA stationed their mechanised forces and arty few hundred km from galwan valley.

as an when new inputs come in, understanding expands.

just that every discussion on this topic cannot start and end with "haai, mera sab loot gaya" ;)

Sanatani

_. a well reasoned and fact based column. Trust Policy formulators, have factored the explicit reasons for the Chinese moves on the LAC, primarily to secure uninterrupted flow of Water, to its "Assets", in POK.._
_..Well considered Options.. Summarised in Point form, should get as much traction n visibility, as feasible, in coming days. being "reactive", is no longer an Option...🥂_⚓

SilentKiller

No offense intended but from the tone of the post it reminded me of a poster which said you lose a battle the moment you think of stop trying! And I personally cannot think of our nation and army with such negative pessimism and cowardice! Jai Bharat, jai humarein veer jawaan :india2:
We don't need situation on 3rd front too, better we keep it quite for some time...nepal can be corrected in time

Wailing chicoms never learn

Today is very unfortunate Day !! I thank my three stars that I am retired n my son in not in the Army!

I served my country thru #IndianArmy over 4 decades. For what? Just 1 goal. To defend territorial integrity, borders & sovereignty of #India. I'm shattered 2 see India quietly accepting #China changing status of #LAC in #EasternLadakh. What a sad day 4 every soldier like me

There is a big difference in claiming and taking.

Why didn't he feel so sad when china was nibbling away territory during congress rule was he sleeping then why didn't he act then.

As of now they are not in our territory they are in the grey zones.

Sanatani

_much ill informed chatter and hype over the fact that Indian Troops were unarmed , during the unfortunate episode, at Galwan..as were the Chinese.._

_ referenced MOUs and Bilateral treaties, which enshrine such a Conduct Code..as received from MEA._

```Troops though armed do not resort to the use of arms because of the 5 agreements signed by India with China.

1) 1993 Agreement on Maintenance of Peace & Tranquillity along LAC Signed by Cong Govt of late Shri PV Narasimha Rao

2)1996 Agreement on Confidence Building Measures in the Military Field along the LAC PM Shri HD Deve Gowda.

3)2005 Protocol on Modalities for the implementation of the Confidence Building Measures in the Military Field PM Dr MM Singh Chairperson UPA Sonia Gandhi

4)2012 Agreement on establishment of a working mechanism for consultation & coordination on India-China Border Affairs . PM Dr MM Singh Chairperson UPA Sonia Gandhi

5)2013 Border Defence Cooperation Agreement . PM Dr MM Singh & Chairperson UPA Sonia Gandhi```

varun9509

People think we claim upto Finger 8, but forget that we claim whole Aksai Hind. For now we want them to return to status quo. No construction is stopping from our side. On top of that army has been given free hand to handle the situation as they deem necessary.

Holy Triad

Frankly, the status quo has been changing for a long time now. Since 1999, Chicoms have already taken over Fingers 8-4 and it was only a matter of time that they enforced it. Thinking that just crossing a precarious ledge and patrolling on foot is actually enforcing our claim on the area is pretty naive. The Congoons lost 640 sq km of territory silently. Being in the army, he should have known. It is unfair to put the whole blame on current dispensation who have tried to do whatever they can in their capacity.

That doesn't absolve GOI of its duties though and that's why I mentioned, lessons need to be learnt.

Bhai your post was much polite so I reply my pov without any jingoism.

You might not have read my earlier post on this issue as this thread is refreshing 1million hz/sec I'll repeat again.

At this moment I'm not interested in the issue itself,the issue is on modi's today's speech.
Saying no intrusion hurt many people including Veterans.

Even if there was counter response this statement will haunt rest of his life. Many see it as a insensitive to the servicemen.

That's my point. That's what I'm trying to highlight here.

Chinese are definitely trying to change the status quo by building permanent structures and stopping our forward patrols. But the response to that is military wise.

PM needed to discredit all kargil 2.0 accusations with Shukla crying 10k Chinese into India without a shade of proof.

Now chinese have been firmly pushed west of present lac. Only question is how do we restore patrol till f8.

That was our primary demand before clash. But now we won't be satisfied with just that.

Something more will have to yield.
Why such a demand about F8 after twenty years the Chinese constructed a permananent road ?

Were we waiting for Modi ???? Where were govt, MEA and Army ...???

I want to know your view on what happened knowing that you too have open source of availablity
If you feel to say
Don't want to disclose anything as it's based on various sources. However, I will give you a hint. PM Modi said China did not enter our side and chicom FM spokee (and most of their statements) assert India entered their side of the LAC. Total KIA is over 70 men and more than 200 men seriously injured and counting (odds being heavily against China) and all this was done by weapon less Kalaripayatam & Shatra Vidya practicing Indians Vs Kungfu & Tai Chi dance performing Chicoms! Seriously! What transpired and what is happening will reveal itself in coming times!

Kids on this forum and like others are breaking bangles and expect nukes flying across the LAC! :D

TheMayank

A Chinese website, which makes money by getting our people read their article, is trolling our people for boycott movement!

Please report all Chinese websites like this when you see it in your Google Search or Google News feed.