India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Russia cannot deactivate Indian su30 or mig29. Only issue can be spares.

But planes can still fly if Indians can build the spares.
It's inconceivable that Raytheon doesn't have the designs for an R-77, or GE Aviation lacking the designs for an AL-31.

So it's 10 mechanised division roughly 80k troops
Supported by air power etc. It only means they want to attack because no reason else.
What are the options can we hold them without thining western borders. Let's hope BSF and ITBP can give some serious help

What do you guys think should be our strategy in case of a 2 front war?

View attachment 51357
2-front == total war. So our strategy will be to unload our nuclear stockpile on both Pakistan and China in a first-strike (our own Samson Option), and fight for control over the ensuing wastelands across Asia.

This non-aligned bullshit will cost us a lot one day.

We call ourselves non-aligned and yet buy weapons from Russia US France etc.

This a very dangerous game that we are playing.

In this increasing hostile world Russia has made it clear that they want china as their partner time has come for us to align ourselves wth countries with whom we share similar values.

Our interests for the time ahead lies with the US japan. we must stive to reach a partnership with them.

There is no need for their boots on the ground but to have a powerful ally is not shameful at all especially when our current supplier is literally supplying our enemy.
Ex: S400

I don't blame Russia for that they can sell to whoever they want to they are not treaty bound by us but for our own betterment we must understand this situation and forge new alliances.

What do you guys think should be our strategy in case of a 2 front war?

View attachment 51357
Mischief porki will do. Ghawa e hind is the ultimate wet dream for all mard e momin. Beheading everyone and hanging leader on red fort.

To screw Pakistan Indian navy is enough. T-90 on western front just hope that IAF is able to cover these formations.
Primary concern remain chinki can he strike through UK or AP.
In any case this become global conflict should this happen

dkkgp

2-front == total war. So our strategy will be to unload our nuclear stockpile on both Pakistan and China in a first-strike (our own Samson Option), and fight for control over the ensuing wastelands across Asia.
My understanding is we will rain nukes on Pak and then try to counter China conventionally!

AmitG

So it's 10 mechanised division roughly 80k troops
Supported by air power etc. It only means they want to attack because no reason else.
What are the options can we hold them without thining western borders. Let's hope BSF and ITBP can give some serious help
I think it’s no 6 and 4 mechanised divisions of theirs and not 10 no’s of mechanised divisions.

Sanglamorre

Okay, but I'm still trying to understand what those "concessions" you keep talking about actually are. So far I have:
  • 100% FDI in multi-brand retail
  • Most other sectors already allow >50% FDI and foreign control
  • Manufacturer liability limitations against industrial accidents
  • We already reformed bankruptcy law and made big strides with labour reforms
  • Termination of mil-hardware relationship with Russia, go with NATO (which we're already kinda doing?)
Help me add to this list.

My point is, a 2-front war is going to happen, and Modi will take decisions that enable a western hammer-down in the region (think B-2 Spirits showing up on Hindon's apron). I doubt that they'll come at the cost of "concessions." The west is already our biggest trading bloc.

Sharing a 2000-mile land border with NATO will be a disaster for China, and an even bigger disaster for Pakistan.
It's the nebulous fear of becoming American colony, sowed through generations by communists in India.

Thing is, due to our colonised past, put the word "colony" after anything and it becomes a wave of hysteria. Today I heard some of my family members going bonkers about privatisation of coal, saying govt is selling everything, whole of India will now be foreign owned, everything should be privatised.

Sanglamorre

yes, the Asian subcontinent is going to change for good. 5 new countries will be born and 1 existing country will disappear. :fyeah:
You know what it means right? Christmas, Diwali and Durga Puja rolled into one for IFS babus :v :v

5 new systems to squander time and money at, instead of just one. Xd