India China LAC & International Border Discussions

utubekhiladi

The Preacher

IndiaRising

This I can agree with. Beijing is counting on the fact that local politics will prevent Modi from overtly seeking Western help when push comes to shove.

I actually won't discount Modi doing the unthinkable (such as entering NATO). It would mean instant deactivation of Russian hardware by Moscow, but the US is ready with contingency (such as that 100 F-15 JSDAF deal).
I’m sure Rajnath discussed this with his counter part during the Russian visit. Basically, the Russians need to decide which side they are on

daya

Gist of issue is this. We can hold them somehow on the ground, but for aerial duels, we might need US help. Unfortunately for India, that will come with heavy concessions. If China does indeed plan something outrageous, then don’t be surprised if Modi seeks US boots on ground.... I know that will upset people here but that’s what happens when you keep defence preparedness as your lowest priority over 2 decades!!!
Yes, that is what I repeat again and again. The leadership as well as the BABUs are jointly responsible for the deficiencies in our battle preparedness.. A country with 140 million population and huge economy is struggling for filling the gaps. Valour is welcome, indeed, but valour also needs the best weaponry, the chest when a bullet fired upon, can not be protected by sheer valour, but a good bullet proof jacket.

This I can agree with. Beijing is counting on the fact that local politics will prevent Modi from overtly seeking Western help when push comes to shove.

I actually won't discount Modi doing the unthinkable (such as entering NATO). It would mean instant deactivation of Russian hardware by Moscow, but the US is ready with contingency (such as that 100 F-15 JSDAF deal).
Russia cannot deactivate Indian su30 or mig29. Only issue can be spares.

But planes can still fly if Indians can build the spares.

IndiaRising

Yes, that is what I repeat again and again. The leadership as well as the BABUs are jointly responsible for the deficiencies in our battle preparedness.. A country with 140 million population and huge economy is struggling for filling the gaps. Valour is welcome, indeed, but valour also needs the best weaponry, the chest when a bullet fired upon, can not be protected by sheer valour, but a good bullet proof jacket.
know this, if Modi is able to scrape through this chinese threat, then he will spend the remainder of his 4 years focusing on one thing only and that is modernizing the Indian military.

daya

know this, if Modi is able to scrape through this chinese threat, then he will spend the remainder of his 4 years focusing on one thing only and that is modernizing the Indian military.
He should scarp the chatukar and nakara assistants, be it in bureaucracy or in political field. They are not providing him the true picture.

IndiaRising

Okay, but I'm still trying to understand what those "concessions" you keep talking about actually are. So far I have:
  • 100% FDI in multi-brand retail
  • Most other sectors already allow >50% FDI and foreign control
  • Manufacturer liability limitations against industrial accidents
  • We already reformed bankruptcy law and made big strides with labour reforms
  • Termination of mil-hardware relationship with Russia, go with NATO (which we're already kinda doing?)
Help me add to this list.

My point is, a 2-front war is going to happen, and Modi will take decisions that enable a western hammer-down in the region (think B-2 Spirits showing up on Hindon's apron). I doubt that they'll come at the cost of "concessions." The west is already our biggest trading bloc.

Sharing a 2000-mile land border with NATO will be a disaster for China, and an even bigger disaster for Pakistan.
you will see far more outrageous deals like the 7 Apache helicopters for a billion dollars.

BeEverVectorMan

India is the only country who has some credibility on USA and Russia and all the three knows it
India should have been the made those little dovegiri between them before forming QUAD
Anyways i feel big ramp up should happen in all babus department and military department like what happened in R&AW and IB

Are we Facing Prithaviraj Moments

What do you do when the snake comes out of its hole and is doing Nagin Dance at your door ?

Depends on your situation and your mindset.

You may be quite dazzled and dumbstruck by fear and start looking at it frozen not knowing what to do. Now it is snake which will do whatever it has do. You have given up.

Second situation is that you are aware that snake can come out and harm you for which you have kept a stick standby. When snake is doing Nagin dance. you pick up your stick and try scare the snake. Efforts are to drive away the snake from your door.

Third is that you pick up the stick and beat the hell out of the snake and ensure that it does not go back to its pit. You use that as a golden opportunity to eliminate at laest that snake which has dared appear infront of your house.

Chinese have appeared in the killing grounds of India into valleys and raod limited/bound plateaus. Their 15000 soldiers, tanks and guns are there mesmerizing and threatening Indians. There is not much of maneuver space
for them to do a Nagin dance.

Having raised the stick, shall we guide that snake back or beat the hell out of it . destroy the snake and hang it nearby for all snakes to see. It is a historical opportunity for which India has been preparing itself since 1962 in spite of friends and lovers of snake inside our house. It is will be very foolish for India not to destroy the enemy that has appeared in front on your ground in a place where he has not much of advantages.

Wll Narendra Modi suffer from Prithaviraj syndrome ??

Come on Narendra Bhai and Mot Bhai. do not let off that Ghori go back to Gazani to come back later? Kill him.. There many Jaichands and many nay sayers around you. There are too many Ghori lover there around you but -

“चार बांस चौबीस गज, अंगुल अष्ट प्रमाण, ता ऊपर सुल्तान है मत चुके चौहान।”