India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Shashank Nayak

Na Na Na ....
Modi can not and should not have announced that wherever Chinese are as on that day is LAC ...
(Na Koi Ghussa Hai Na ayya hai)
PMO / MEA Babus must pay for that... someone has trapped Modi and has now presented a Fiat Accomplice to India ..
This is China loving leftist conspiracy ..
Not really.. Modi accepting that chinese are on Indian soil, would have created enormous pressure on him to act, as early as possible giving more leverage to China.. this situation is fine.. and Indian position even today in the commanders' meet was the same revert to april 2020 status quo

LETHALFORCE

No sir. they had alraedy occupied the Galwan valley before making the claim...

They had backed up their claim with strenghth... Chinese Kachhe khiladi nahin hain...
They were negotiating over fingers before speech If I remember correctly??

Sehwag213

Once again I am asking, why aren't we occupying equal amount of land on their side of LAC ?

Agraj

Guys do we know where there s400 are deployed in the western theatre ? RUMINT

cyclops

The way people are getting emotionally charged is not good. War specially between big powers can be highly destructive. There will be reverses and the losses can be pretty high.

This is the reason why people need to be reserved and patient.

Please read up a few books on second world war. USSR itself lost some 34 million soldiers and civilians in that war. Just soldiers lost was 5 million. It is not a pretty picture.

While a country shouldn't always be ready participate in conflicts, just so you know and it may seem harsh, but wars can be great for a civilization.

In the long term they can help you become safer, induces innovations(so many medical & technological innovations are a result of wars), some anthropologists believe it helps entire swathes of human population socialize better, quick resolution to conflicts that would otherwise bog down entire cultures, spurs economic and industrial growth thereby making people richer, etc.

scatterStorm

Nice updated video on current IAF vs PLAAF deployment.

1. Nagari Gorsa is covered. (SRBMs, Cruise strikes, IAF raids)
  2. Shigatsu is covered. (SRBMs, Cruise strikes, IAF raids)
  3. Hotan is well defended.

IAF could use the terrain to there advantage, to mask Mirages while at high angels we would see air superiority package to decoy. Deception is the best tactics of IAF. We might see Rafael's to provide situation awareness to our formations. It will be maintaining quite a distance, and might not actually engage.

Would require @BON PLAN to add few of his thoughts to how might IAF use these to the situation at present, considering we've deployed Rafael too for recon roles only.

scatterStorm

Why is global times doing this ? It is having an opposite effect.
Now I am having serious doubts about Chinese military.
Never ever underestimate your enemy. They are buying time to find holes in our defenses. They were here to use PsyOps and diplomatic pressure with power projection. Seeing it fail, they will launch a pre-emptive strike first.