India China LAC & International Border Discussions

mokoman

Emotional atyachar by CGTN..
I say they are preparing the ground for painting us as aggressors, when time comes..
If we negotiations fail and we dont vacate , they will reveal their dead soon.

Their public asks for retaliation .

Xi Ping obliges , maybe small conflict or their jets attack some army positions (something like balakot ).

Jailor

Probably this:
"The Wudang Sect, sometimes also referred to as the Wu-tang Sect or Wu-Tang Clan, is a fictional martial arts sect mentioned in several works of wuxia fiction. It is commonly featured as one of the leading orthodox sects in the wulin (martial artists' community). It is named after the place it is based, the Wudang Mountains."

Basically chinese martial arts walas(high on ip man chuzpah) got a taste of real no holds barred street fight when there's no time for backing or reset like it is in mma, not that traditional fighting styles are actual mma.

If we negotiations fail and we dont vacate , they will reveal their dead soon.

Their public asks for retaliation .

Xi Ping obliges , maybe small conflict or their jets attack some army positions (something like balakot ).
They are the ones that are supposed to vacate... not us..
if history is any proof, CCP won't declare their dead for another two decades.

"a 1956 map...showed the entire Galwan Valley as a part of India. However, in June 1960 China put out a map claiming sovereignty over the valley. A Chinese map from...1962 also claims the entire valley but [later] maps have not shown the western tip of the river as part of China"

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

wrote this is 2017, in a different context.
You choose a topic i was discussing with my friend today...here are my thoughts.

PLA thought they would attack Indians.They clearly thought they are superior coz of martial arts but were not willing to escalate into bullets coz of two things.

One they thought they are sooo superior in hand to hand combat and not bullet warfare.Secondly they dont want to escalate.

They choose a unit which had a good reputation with the chinese pla of being friendly and a regtt which got a bad name in Uri.They assumed they are weak targets.

They decided they will launch an attack with a special unit who are martial arts specialist and would beat the Indians black and blue.

They clearly did not predict the counter and i dont know why?

What has happened is brutal and violent.

In UN the PLA ran after leaving it post in Africa and Indian Kumaon regtt rescued their ass.

Everyone in the world who is familiar knows the Indian army is not the one to mess with.They just misjudged everything.

Indian response not only shows they were good tacticians but they were aggressive and didnt fear any red army hype.

Plus look at the unity...Biharis avenging a south indian Colonel who were supported by Punjabi sardars.

Bharat mata ki jai!!

Our boys are excellent in 'kabza' industry Sir. Can't say the same for the India Habitat Centre MEA IFS Babus.

ITBP can't take on Chinese Army. It is an exercise in empire building by IAS Officers.

@Bhadra Saab can you help educate your fellow defence professional?
They are saying that Sonia Ghandhi and Rahul baba signed an agreement wit CCP to do each others bidding and after that everyone in the establishment under MMS minus the Armed Forces did everything to olige the Chines. No ALGs constructed, No raod clearances given and armed forces dried of funds. Some land on LAC was also gifted. ITBP was all quite on Chinese front.

You know when I was young what they used to call ITBP - Indira Teri Badmash Police...... :pound:

akhil mehta

they thought we will pull back after that incident but did not expect getting their skulls smashed
Chinese made the biggest mistake by attacking a commanding officer. All boys under him want revenge. They are furious angered raged and wants action at any cost . Senior officers are trying to calm them down but now anger is spread in all units of IA.
Soldiers are just waiting for orders.

arkos

And what are the merits and demerits of that proposal ??
You need to split the northern command into two theater commands. Can't have one command look after a hot border (LoC) and a tense border at the same time.

BeEverVectorMan

There is more eye than to meet if 16 bihari regiment in not that best then they would not have been deployed in the zone where many now feel chini went for assault knowing what this regiment did in surgical strike chini dogs has lot to explain to its master now :hehe: