India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Last year then coas gen rawat proposed a plan to reduce commands on China front from 4 to 2, henceforth Northern command will be made available exclusively for siachen to jammu.

Central command will take over leh based 14th corp from Northern command.

http://epaper.mailtoday.in/m5/2122467/Mail-Today/Mail-Today-April-22-2019#page/10/1

Then I posted the same in the india strikes thread,at that moment it was waiting for approval from MOD.

If it were to be implemented,both western and northern commands will be solely dedicated for Pakistan.
China will be taken care of with central and eastern command.
It will reduce the burden of logistics,equipment and most importantly our theatre warfare doctrine.

Idk the current status.
And what are the merits and demerits of that proposal ??

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
So even if we get airplanes from other countries, the only ones we can actually use effectively are M2Ks.

Rafale, we don't have enough pilots trained in it yet.

Any American plane we don't have experience with. Stop dreaming of flying F16/F18 with zero familiarity fit for operations.

Su30, MiG-29 we aren't getting if a war breaks out. Russia as it stands won't be picking sides at best, help China with Intel and blocking spares at worst.

So we have to fight with what we have. The absolute optimistic most we can expect if USA actively joins is few squadrons of planes manned by their own pilots. They won't be undertaking any risky operations for us either.

And, I m hopeful no matter what, we will be victorious.
A man trained with stick will do more damage then an untrained man with bow and arrow. The theory is that. IA is very well trained so I don't worry about them. IN isn't facing any direct assault so they are also not of my concern. But what concerns me is that our AF, if a two front war do brokes out and God forbid some planes gets bombarded first, then will AF be able to hold ground with least number of aircrafts at hand?

The reason I am saying this because I heard this year we will have the least amount of squadrons.

Jailor

From administrator and staff member Nair of other forum :
"
I feel sorry for the govt. They know that they have spanked chinese quite nicely..... But they cannot disclose it due to the nature of actions...... Poor opposition supported by ajay shukla and gang is doing everything possible to criticise the govt to show them as weak........

Babuas have done what they are supposed to......."

From vtsol jockey professional member:
"The PLA soldiers who we held captive had their hands and legs broken and they cried like girls the whole night in pain. On 16th morning, we counted 46 stretchers being removed. Most of them were dead or nearly dead soldiers of PLA who were not even provided any medical treatment by IA. The injured were given medical aid but the dead or given up for dead were retained within the area and they were handed over to PLA on 16th. We informed them that we have some of their guys alive with us and we are treating them. PLA also told us at that time that they have some of ours. The decision to keep quiet was taken at that time and the exchange of prisoners and their proper treatment was agreed to at that point of time. We had lost the complete patrol of nearly 12 guys alongwith our CO in the first instance itself. After that counter attack by our guys started. PLA casualties were only thru the series of counter attacks. IA even went up the valley to engage them and fight them from the river bend on Galwan river which we call PP14. 16th Bihar and Medium Arty guys surrounded some PLA unit also in that region and had threatened to kill them all when a Brig level officer of PLA intervened to bring sense and stop the carnage of PLA guys. Most PLA guys were young guys and had probably never faced any kind of skirmish ever. There was complete breakdown of command and control within PLA and nobody knew what to do or what was happening. The initial loss of PLA guys who attacked the CO and others had even used shaolin swords but their swords had no answer to our cricket bats and hockey sticks and my own Favourite- Bayonet. What I have learnt is that the scene was somewhat like the hand to hand fight we saw in Border movie. Bahut bura maara hai PLA ko.
Let noone believe it but the truth remains that entire WTC is in shock with the kind of brutality Indians demonstrated on 15-16th night and the equally timid response of PLA."

TheSeeker!

Attacking and spreading lies and misinformation about Army and PM of a country is not the same. Their agenda is pretty well known to every aware citizen of this country

My post was only about that political leaders in opposition will react, question or attack the ruling party over border issues and that's pretty normal. It happened in past and is happening now.

Jailor

Follow up post by vtsol jockey:
IA went up from a differnent route which was south of Shyok-Galwan junction and surrounded PLA. That was done by Ghataks and Arty guys. Other part of revenge seekers were chasing PLA thru Galwan Valley. Many people had posted here that PLA flew drones to hunt IA and the so called death squads killed our guys. The truth is that PLA was searching for its own thru drones. There were no death squads. This term seems to have been taken from what PA is doing in Balouchistan. These Jaichands and Mir Jaffers tried to show IA in bad light and make it look macabre to humiliate Modi. Truth is very different. PLA was shocked and wanted to save its own thru drones. They even dug out bodies from the slush which came tumbling down due to the landslide and even asked IA to help them find their own. I have a reason to claim close to 80 dead for PLA for this reason alone. But I must bow to the YOs of 16th Bihar and the attached arty regiment for launching the most ferocious counter attack and for planning and executing such a game in extremely short time with devastating results. I am so happy that our officers have not lost the edge and they are top class even today. You may call me an idiot for finding happiness in death of our soldiers. But their spirit and valour is what gives me that happiness. I too mourn the martyrs. But should we celebrate our martyrs or mourn them? My sanatani ethics say- celebrate them and their martyrdom.

The reason for capture was being sandwiched. We sandwiched PLA and they did same to us. That is how we had their captives and they had ours.

Is there any fcuking way we can assassinate this bug Oli?

RAW better be working overtime to remove the Commie government from Nepal.

Or is it not under their Jurisdiction like all good things.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

"
I feel sorry for the govt. They know that they have spanked chinese quite nicely..... But they cannot disclose it due to the nature of actions...... Poor opposition supported by ajay shukla and gang is doing everything possible to criticise the govt to show them as weak........

"The PLA soldiers who we held captive had their hands and legs broken and they cried like girls the whole night in pain. On 16th morning, we counted 46 stretchers being removed. Most of them were dead or nearly dead soldiers of PLA who were not even provided any medical treatment by IA. The injured were given medical aid but the dead or given up for dead were retained within the area and they were handed over to PLA on 16th. We informed them that we have some of their guys alive with us and we are treating them. PLA also told us at that time that they have some of ours. The decision to keep quiet was taken at that time and the exchange of prisoners and their proper treatment was agreed to at that point of time. We had lost the complete patrol of nearly 12 guys alongwith our CO in the first instance itself. After that counter attack by our guys started. PLA casualties were only thru the series of counter attacks. IA even went up the valley to engage them and fight them from the river bend on Galwan river which we call PP14. 16th Bihar and Medium Arty guys surrounded some PLA unit also in that region and had threatened to kill them all when a Brig level officer of PLA intervened to bring sense and stop the carnage of PLA guys. Most PLA guys were young guys and had probably never faced any kind of skirmish ever. There was complete breakdown of command and control within PLA and nobody knew what to do or what was happening. The initial loss of PLA guys who attacked the CO and others had even used shaolin swords but their swords had no answer to our cricket bats and hockey sticks and my own Favourite- Bayonet. What I have learnt is that the scene was somewhat like the hand to hand fight we saw in Border movie. Bahut bura maara hai PLA ko.
Let noone believe it but the truth remains that entire WTC is in shock with the kind of brutality Indians demonstrated on 15-16th night and the equally timid response of PLA."
Its true..the Indians were very brutal and violent.

How i was told the incident i had goose bumps and felt like the enemy would have thought the indians are possesed.

Indian soldiers charged a mountain bare hand where they were throwing stones from and then just threw them down towards the river from the top..this is fucking brutal.

And by the way the action happened on the chinese side...Ghatak guys crossed over completely in Chinese territory.

I guess the question now is whether India will prove CCP's calculation right or wrong!!!
right = strategic restraint.
wrong = dhavaa.
I guess i got the answer for this question too...
Dhavaa it is.....

"

Holy Triad

And what are the merits and demerits of that proposal ??

Don't know exactly,it'll be helpful for us if you could elaborate on both merits and demerits,

This was your earlier comment on that subject,

AmoghaVarsha

I wonder how much Putin trusts China and Xi. Is he willing to put all his eggs in that basket and abandon India and let India become a US ally.

China has been buying out Central Asian Russian allies and increasing its influence in the Russian sphere? Is Russia comfortable in ceding space?

Because come tommorow and Xi tries to salami slice Russia, they would be literally ally less.

Wisdom will be to help India cut Xi to size and maintain the Russian influence.

If India falls to China there will be no one left to challenge the Chinese militarily from the Pacific to Gulf of hormuz and beyond.

Its true..the Indians were very brutal and violent.

How i was told the incident i had goose bumps and felt like the enemy would have thought the indians are possesed.

Indian soldiers charged a mountain bare hand where they were throwing stones from and then just threw them down towards the river from the top..this is fucking brutal.

And by the way the action happened on the chinese side...Ghatak guys crossed over completely in Chinese territory.
wrote this is 2017, in a different context.
Even if hypothetically such a situation arises, age is on our side. With average age of 24, no way any outside army can conquer India. The average age of below 35 is going to remain that way for more than two decades.

And more importantly, I believe we Indians are fundamentally violent people. It's only thanks to codified Dharmas, we have been pacified over the millennia.

Darth Malgus

1592758628063.png

This image indicates where the PLA camp was located. The actual incursion area in the Galwan valley inside Indian side of the LAC. This is also the place where the fighting took place.

1592758642647.png

Newer satellite images show debris in the location. The entire camp has been destroyed. This is possibly the camp which was burnt to the ground by Col Santhosh and his men. Clearly the PLA has been pushed back...