India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Missiles astra derby python mica derby r 77 r 27
Manpads sa 16 as 17 sa 14 as 18 fim 92
Sam akash mk1 mk1 mk 3 sa 3 goa sa 8 sa 9 sa 13 sa 2 Barak 1 as 11 sa 13 sa 17 barak 8
ABM PAD AAD
Ammo means like bullets shells rockets cartridges bombs munitions of different calibres , they get consumed very very fast eg artillery shells during kargil 10000 + rounds per day

BangaliBabu

Look at the thought process of a former foreign secretary

No wonder we were always on a backfoot with such people in leading positions of power

All tweets

Analyzing PM’s statement of yesterday:
Government has taken realistic view of constraints emanating from asymmetry of power with China . It is also reading the Chinese reaction to J&K reorganization more seriously than before and trying to calm situation along LAC/staunch Galwan

Question:will same approach apply to Pangong Tso or Depsang?Possibly.We may be witnessing shift to a less rigid approach on LAC differences with China in the interest of peace &tranquility so that our internal balancing at a time of the many challenges we face is not disturbed.

If this means that there is also growing political will within Government to push for an early border settlement with China I think that is an interesting development &need not be opposed.The question is how we resolve issue of the Chinese attitude on McMahon Line and Tawang.

I hope bottom line is that we act with sense of responsibility & total awareness of wages extracted by war and conflict and with realization that our differences with China have dragged on for far too long. Rhetoric needs to be set aside/we must calibrate our steps carefully.
She will be wise to speak up for a Red Light District.

Dear DFIans.

I know most of you are great strategicians and tacticians and can beat any Sun Tsun Tzu or Liddle Harts many a times. You also have the right to express your opinions and I respect that .

Nevertheless, refrain making tactical judgments and operational recommendation essentially on two counts. Most of us do not actually know the ground and terrain (Zamini Halat) . Secondly, we are not fully domain aware and do not know the situation (Am Halat) and about the Chinese (Khabar Dushman Ki). Hence you can not arrive at correct judgement.

The overall aim always is to defeat the enemy by killing him (attrition). One can kill an enemy either by going to him or forcing him to come to you. But the ultimate method in both always entails gaining an advantageous position to kill your enemy.

Presently Chinese have come and occupied positions with an aim of forcing us to go and attack them, thereby suffer greater losses and be defeated. That seems to be their is their design of battle the way they are trying to occupy key areas..

However considering that it is high altitude mountains where coordinated defense is more advantageous we must force the Chinese to come and attack us and thus suffer attrition.

If Chinese have come with an aim to alter the status of LAC they must be forced to attack our defense positions to achieve their aim. How to do that on ground, leave it to the commanders.

Please do not indulge in street urchin's brawl syndromes.

Look at the thought process of a former foreign secretary

No wonder we were always on a backfoot with such people in leading positions of power

All tweets

Analyzing PM’s statement of yesterday:
Government has taken realistic view of constraints emanating from asymmetry of power with China . It is also reading the Chinese reaction to J&K reorganization more seriously than before and trying to calm situation along LAC/staunch Galwan

Question:will same approach apply to Pangong Tso or Depsang?Possibly.We may be witnessing shift to a less rigid approach on LAC differences with China in the interest of peace &tranquility so that our internal balancing at a time of the many challenges we face is not disturbed.

If this means that there is also growing political will within Government to push for an early border settlement with China I think that is an interesting development &need not be opposed.The question is how we resolve issue of the Chinese attitude on McMahon Line and Tawang.

I hope bottom line is that we act with sense of responsibility & total awareness of wages extracted by war and conflict and with realization that our differences with China have dragged on for far too long. Rhetoric needs to be set aside/we must calibrate our steps carefully.
Sab chutiya hai

Best ignore them , hopefully they are irrelevant now

vineet23

They might hold up for winter. Afterall we haven't left siachin since 1984 . Chinese are technically capable of putting up in winter.

We will have to throw them out with force.
we will suffer losses but there will be a human cost+ economic cost to them.let us see which society has an appetite to take losses for longer time.the point is this war should put a social cost to Chinese society. supporting 200,000 people along lac with long supply lines in winter is not easy. I expect small skirmishes from next week and a limited war in the Sept time frame. but do not give them the leeway of unilateral ceasefire. let them die in winter.

aerokan

Lac is holding . All satellite images have revealed lac is intact . So what's the issue.
Leave it. you missed the point as well. Please don't mind but i don't have anymore energy left to spend on this topic for today.

vineet23

From which area?
if it is galwan that's being discussed, there is a reason they don't build temporary structures like us, they build permanent structures. and galwan valley is 40 km long with two PLA bases 5 km apart near the opening on their side of the valley.

They may no occupy the ridges during the winter, but they will occupy the valley.
but won't they be sitting ducks for the air force in winters? we need to think about how to break their supply lines and logistics.there is a reason the USA wants to go out of Afghanistan.war of attrition are won by societies where honor is one of the ingredients in their DNA. PLA is not fighting for china mainland but for ccp whereas IA is fighting for India. put them in a box by playing into their psyche of the behavior expected of a superpower rather than a street urchin.

Abhijeet Dey

You mean the Malacca strait sure once the war is declared & Chinese navy is planning something We will do that first thing. A&N islands is our natural aircraft carrier but we cannot do all this prior to the war as it is one of the busiest trade routes on which not only China but other friendly countries rely as well. China will be the biggest fool on the planet to involve its navy, no matter how strong you are you can't fight the nature which is on India's side.
How will they react (Indonesians and Malaysians)?

ARVION

Ammo means like bullets shells rockets cartridges bombs munitions of different calibres , they get consumed very very fast eg artillery shells during kargil 10000 + rounds per day
9 mm TV 480, 40 mm het, 84 tpt ffv 65, 84 mm he round, heat round iilg round, 105 mm ifg round, mm ifg round, ifg he round, 125 mm heat round, 155 mm he erb bt
mortar bomb 51 mm, ML 51 mm
Rocket 68 mm he, practice
Bomb 100 lbs, 25 lbs pr, 250 kg hsld he, 125 kg hsld he, 450 kg hsld he

Barely a hundred you talking about thousands :shock:
That was before we were playing false game of pretend peace with china.

Now the enmity is out in open . We are not playing anymore.

We went nuclear after 62 , merged Sikkim , broke Pakistan into 2. Signed treaty with Soviets , stared down USA carrier group and were capable of defeating both china and Pak by 1973 in CIA assessment.

Blood has spilled again wait and see what we will do this time.

Bwhahaha.

Bhai sabse important ammunition list karna bhul gaye ape

In the current situation am really worried on the ammo front
CBC world's largest Ammunition manufacturer and SSS defence have made a JV to manufacture all kinds of Ammunitions in India their land is already under construction. Until few years ago private companies couldn't manufacture lethal ammunition, thank Nehru again.

I hope Modi doesn't back down and corporatises OFB. Some factories like Jabalpur and Tirchy should be left because they do a decent job, others like Kolkata can fuck off.

CBC world's largest Ammunition manufacturer and SSS defence have made a JV to manufacture all kinds of Ammunitions in India their land is already under construction. Until few years ago private companies couldn't manufacture lethal ammunition, thank Nehru again.

I hope Modi doesn't back down and corporatises OFB. Some factories like Jabalpur and Tirchy should be left because they do a decent job, others like Kolkata can fuck off.
Am talking about current pressing needs

In future ofb ke gan me lath

Shift ammo prod completely to Pvt sector in future