India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Gandaberunda

Because of Kashmir. Hongkong doesn't deserve anymore autonomy as Kashmir.
Tibet is a different matter through. Hong Kong was always Chinese ( British got it on lease) but tibet was buffer zone .
Well then CCP should shut CPEC going through PoK as it's Indian Territory illegally occupied by porks. Two for tango!

abhay rajput

Lol.. I can't believe, people have made this thread like we are Taiwan. Remember people in 2017 we were weaker then we are at today yet China didn't dare to attack, hell they even conducted huge exercise and all other sort of pr propoganda campaigns. But at the end of the day unlike Taiwan/Japan/or any country in Asia we have nuclear weapons since a long time(1974)and recently 2017/2019 they got pretty good exercise. I can assure you in 2 front war nothing much will happen, because it will not happen at all .. Problem are much bigger for Pakistan if you think about it because they know they would be the one who would face the major attacks... Finally it's been 46 years since 1974 our first nuclear test how many nuclear weapons do you think we have now.? China in today's situation don't have any advantage , tensions are also increased in South China sea between USA and China over Hong Kong new law. Air power will decide the winner in short skimirsh which have very low possibility. They're pissed at us because of road construction and have asked us to stop road construction to previous status quo. In other words we are building roads where Chinese thinks it's there territory. They did that during 2012 , ofcourse our govt. At that time was pussy so, they asked us to destroy many of our bunkers on our side and we did and they still build the road but not set up any hardened structure on disputed territory. Now we are changing the status quo that they have changed in 2012 and that's why the usual rant.

Don't submarines have the capability to shoot down large slow moving planes like P 8 ..
If submarines fire AAM then what is the use of those being subsurface ... the primary aim of submarine is stealth = not being detected so that they can then destroy enemy summaries, ships or fire their sea to surface long range missiles like cruise missiles or ballistic missile including nuclear missiles.

doreamon

As per as naval battle is concerned china has numerical superiority but they cant bring all of their fleet to fight india in indian ocean ...They have to guard their eastern sea as well.. Battle ll on our water not on S china sea.. So their trouble points are with in our reach.. Geography ll be our greatest friend.. we have A&N which is like a steal frame guarding indian ocean( nt my words.. its word of a chinese general ) . Our airforce can join the fight as it ll be fought in our waters.. if i am not wrong we have also some su30 attached with brahmosh stationed in south india .

khangressi vulture eco system is already on prowl...looking for kill...

"Trump is here again! I have never seen India so helpless about its own security. "

And now Trump is as usual wants to mediate - his favourite hobby! Instead he needs to tell China to buzz off and not indulge in intimidation tactics or else face the consequences. But unfortunately, he has equated India and China though clearly China is the agressor.

That's why Trump needs to avoid Afghan weed! 🤪

Thanks but no thanks!

Mudi must REJIN.

China sends troops into our territory and putting us in a complicated situation and what we are doing taking interview with student activist . This clearly shows we don't have that in our Gene that aggression . Only shanti dhoot always land of gandhi peace peace vaishnava jano bull shit or vasudhai kutumbakam.

I am sure this interiewing HK activist kid might have come from some Babu in MEA or may be some stupid jokers like Ram madhav in BJP .

@IndianHawk Seriously man they way you write you give such a feeling china is one useless shit and we are that bahubali type simply will crush them . If someone counter your point you start giving some facts .

Here is a reality : India can't able to move bunch of women who blocked a road in delhi for 2 months

China : Put million Uyighurs in concentration type camp

India : giving still lectures on Pok even after 70 years

China : nicely built an airbase in spartlay island which they grabbed from Philippines and gave a fuck about ICJ judgement

India wants to discuss tiny punny stuff in UN assembly.

Softpower never will become replacement for hardpower . You won't get entry in big boys club just like that singing vaishnav janao and celebrating gandhi bday across the world

Before you start underestimating your enemy at least do some analysis how good are we to challenge a ruthless enemy .

Aur jalegi..........

Niks_12

khangressi vulture eco system is already on prowl...looking for kill...

"Trump is here again! I have never seen India so helpless about its own security. "

He should be reminded of the aftermath of 26/11. Compared to India's helplessness during that time, the present is paradise. Alas, not everyone has a weak memory as these stooges would want to believe.

doreamon

China sends troops into our territory and putting us in a complicated situation and what we are doing taking interview with student activist . This clearly shows we don't have that in our Gene that aggression . Only shanti dhoot always land of gandhi peace peace vaishnava jano bull shit or vasudhai kutumbakam.

I am sure this interiewing this HK activist kid might have come from some Babu in MEA or may be some stupid jokers like Ram madhav in BJP .

@IndianHawk Seriously man they way you write you give such a feeling china is one useless shit and we are that bahubali type simply will crush them . If someone counter your point you start giving some facts .

Here is a reality : India can't able to move bunch of women who blocked a road in delhi for 2 months

China : Put million Uyighurs in concentration type camp

India : giving still lectures on Pok even after 70 years

China : nicely built an airbase in spartlay island which they grabbed from Philippines and gave a fuck about ICJ judgement

India wants to discuss tiny punny stuff in UN assembly.

Softpower never will become replacement for hardpower . You won't get entry in big boys club just like that singing vaishnav janao and celebrating gandhi bday across the world

Before you start underestimating your enemy at least do some analysis how good are we to challenge a ruthless enemy .
India is not standing on the same ground china is on a global level.. china is permanent member of unsc . They dnt give a fck about international rules.. its nt same fr us.. they r manufacturing base of world .. loads of countries are indebted to them . Stop comparing.. Be pragmatic . We can do wht we r capable of i.e protect our border in case they choose to attack . But we ll avoid it till the last moments ...

PM Modi’s ‘Doklam team’ back in action to stand up to China in Ladakh

The standoff in Ladakh has been triggered by Chinese People’s Liberation Army effort to block building border infrastructure in the Daulat Beg Oldie sector

India has pushed in high altitude warfare troops with support elements to the eastern Ladakh theatre to counter Chinese People’s Liberation Army (PLA) aggressive posture designed to browbeat the government to stop building border infrastructure in the Daulat Beg Oldie (DBO) sector as it may threaten the Lhasa-Kashgar highway in Aksai Chin. The specialised Indian troops are familiar with the Tibetan Autonomous Region of China and are tuned for operating at rarefied altitudes.

The scale of PLA deployment - two brigades strength and more - indicates that the move has the sanction of Beijing and not limited to local military commanders.

“From Australia to Hong Kong to Taiwan to the South China Sea to India and right up to the US, a bellicose China is staring at the world for domination at all costs,” said a senior government official after a meeting convened by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to review the situation on Tuesday.

or three faces at PM Modi’s strategy meeting, this was the second time in three years that they were faced with a similar situation. National Security Adviser Ajit Doval, Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat and Foreign Minister S Jaishankar. This was the team that had crafted India’s response to the Doklam standoff in 2017 that lasted 73 days. General Rawat was then the army chief and Jaishankar, India’s foreign secretary.

Sridhar_TN

They are digging bunkers, building posts and structures. Even if there is no conflict now, this could get dragged into an loc like situation for years to come. We will have two hot fronts. The loc and lac. A moment of weakness will allow both these lines to be breached and pressure us. This sucks.

The only way to deal with this is to force the lac structures to be taken down. Militarily or diplomatically.