India China LAC & International Border Discussions

I haven't found any high-resolution recent imagery of Pangong Tso lake, but radar imagery shows the Indian base at 33.740271, 78.746435 has expanded in the last month, and a new significant Chinese position at 33.736198, 78.796865. White line shows the LAC through finger 5.

Hellfire

I don't know the exactly which factor affects the costs most as in my way of thought money spent on logistics there is inconsequential in terms of what must be done. Once you lose terrain no amount of savings bring it back. You end up spending far more.
You have already lost the terrain in 1947-62 period. You lost some in interim too. So - irrelevant point.

Small example.

POL or FOL i.e Petrol-Oil-Lubricants, (Fuel-Oil-Lubricants) as the forces call it, is the biggest determinant of your tempo of operations in the terrain. The relatively larger logistics line will require this for fast movement of reinforcements and supplies.

Does China produce enough to match consumption in the theater, with supply base extending hundreds of kilometers to nearest points as opposed to less than 100 for Indian forces?

In that scenario, how to do you affect their ability to sustain prolonged and high tempo of operations in a mountainous terrain where everything will be consumed at a higher rate?

By critically blocking this crucial supply. And you can achieve this by working your diplomatic channels to ensure neutrality of Russia, the only nearby source for them and by ensuring bottling of SLOCs of China in SE Asia (using US and other like minded nations) and blocking CPEC route through your own IN.

That is where, my dear sir, your diplomacy comes into play.

Hellfire

Why did you mention nehru that if you didn't mean govt. He was govt.
Try to differentiate, extrapolate and discern. Biggest problem of our young breed is inability to take time to read, assimilate, ruminate and respond. Not react.

SM platforms today are an excellent way for GoI to gauge public reactions. In Nehru era, there was only the print and radio as media.

Statements were made/are put out, to gauge public mood which can be potential political pressure point in a democracy like ours.

Hope you appreciate this point here.

You have already lost the terrain in 1947-62 period. You lost some in interim too. So - irrelevant point.
Yup and we have to take it back. And now china is trying to nibble more land. Diplomatically they shouldn't have been where they are? Can't you see they have already violated there side of diplomacy.

POL or FOL i.e Petrol-Oil-Lubricants, (Fuel-Oil-Lubricants) as the forces call it, is the biggest determinant of your tempo of operations in the terrain. The relatively larger logistics line will require this for fast movement of reinforcements and supplies.
You were asking about rate determinor which in logistics means factors deciding freight.

Ofcourse for high tempo fuel is foremost requirements that's why known fuel dumps are hit firts along with ammunition barge .
By critically blocking this crucial supply. And you can achieve this by working your diplomatic channels to ensure neutrality of Russia, the only nearby source for them and by ensuring bottling of SLOCs of China in SE Asia (using US and other like minded nations) and blocking CPEC route through your own IN.
See this is your problem . Russia is too dependent on china to be nuetral.

This is the reality of today.

You should pay more attention to realpolitik then theoritical politics.

More importantly china has enough of reserve for a month or more to fight a war even in supply disruption. So do we.

But neither china nor we have enough ammunition or equipment to fight for more than 10-12 days at high intensity. Think about that too before you worry about patrolium.

Try to differentiate, extrapolate and discern. Biggest problem of our young breed is inability to take time to read, assimilate, ruminate and respond. Not react.

SM platforms today are an excellent way for GoI to gauge public reactions. In Nehru era, there was only the print and radio as media.

Statements were made/are put out, to gauge public mood which can be potential political pressure point in a democracy like ours.

Hope you appreciate this point here.
My point is simple neither the govt today is stoking nationalism on this issue on social media and nor it is succumbing to any such pressure. It is as quite and restrained as it was in doklam even when the Chinese were barking mad

These pakistani people supporting china despite the fact that their muslim brothers are detained in camps in china..tortured . killed ... man... no 72 virgins for them . Thats for sure .
Pakis have no choice. Moreover to rub some salt on the wounds of pakis, the minion Muslim Maldives sided with India at OIC and Pakis are abusing Maldives now on their forums. There is hardly any Umma Chumma for cash strapped terrorist pakis from other Muslim countries.

We are unnecessarily celebrating , we must improve the infrastructure as fast as possible along LAC plus military posts all across the LAC wherever it is possible to set up one . China has a lot of posts near LAC , their soldiers are acclimated with the high altitudes , India only Ha ve few soldiers acclimatise with the high altitudes , Tourists in Ladakh stay in Room for one-day for acclimatization , high altitude sickness is absolutely dangerous , we need many levels of acclimatization for staying such altitudes, we need to act fast this is not going to stop anytime soon , it's the policy of China to dominate world through military and Economically . They want to make the world a Chinese colony they are preparing for push US Out from super power , at 2049 that is the 100 Th anniversary of Chinese Virus country . This is far too big and complex
I don't see much celebrations per se. Indian positions are improving with more roads,tunnels,airbases,tanks,mountain divisions etc. That's one of the reasons Chini are irked.

If China is busy fighting in scs with NATO .....then we should liberate tibbet , also capture some territories so that we can get direct access to afghanistan and tajakistan .
Yes, we should be aiming something strategic since Chini are bunch of land/sea/air grabbing looters! We SHOULD use these Tibetians to fight against Chini. These people are kinda parasites on India. They SHOULD learn that to live free one should learn to fight.

In previous post you were asking to tone down and de-escalate, and here you are asking for huge escalation .......Chahte kya ho bhai.
Pappu is also confused like this giving some statements and retracting. :pound:

This is the most dangerous time. A hyperactive nationalism going viral on SM can lead India to make the same mistake as it did in 1962.
Time to tone down and find ways to de-escalate.
You need to tell that to your Chini friends since they are upping the ante and India HAS TO respond. The whole world is fighting CORONA and Chini are asking for a WAR with almost everyone around.

There is 67 after 62 where Chini got a bloody nose and lost 400 against 70 odd Indians and had to embarrassingly pull back. In 87 Arunachal became Indian in and Chinese could only whine. In 62 there were 12,000 Indians Vs 80,000 Chini. Now the forces are more or less equally matched.

Also we don't have Nehru/CONgress today for making strategic mistakes.

My Dear Sir.
Social Media is a very potent tool of creating a political pressure point.
Prior to 1962, Mr Nehru did precisely the same - sold big ideas and started believing them himself.
Hmmm... you seems to be a fan of Nehru and reminding us of 62 mistakes. Are you a CONgressi?

what is up with the people in this forum and their chest thumping like we're going to march through Lhasa and free Tibet. A lot of people are completely underestimating the strength of the Chinese forces and over hyping both our capability and their economic downturn. People need to analyse this situation with a clear head and not some hot headed ultra nationalist perspective.
Where do you see chest thumping? You should see paki and chini forums for what chest thumping and ultra nationalism is. People are pretty cool in here. Indian and Chini forces are not very differently matched in case you read the deployments and toys both have. Chini don't have the war experience other than small skirmishes where they either LOST or came back to previous positions in embarrassment.

I think in these times we can listen to this song and fully support or troops to face ANY situation! Chinis are actually helping India to make our positions/ infra/ deployments strong!

:india2::india2::india2:

Hello
@realDonaldTrump

You wanted to mediate in Kashmir. We said no. Now you want to mediate between China and India. Again, no. We can manage our own affairs. Thank you.

If you want us to mediate between US and China, let us know. Welcome to the neighbourhood

(lol amerkii fan boy's would have been thinking that bruh let US make deal with Chinese for india they are superpawa.)