India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Craigs

Enlighten me on this. Are the P8’s really that effective. How do they detect submarines that are submerged and stealthily make their way to Indian waters.
I really don’t understand the concept of airborne asw crafts. How effective they really are.
Look up tsunami sensor network. Also I think P8 I are equipped with MAD.

Lakhs will go to fight china on their own . If modi calls it will be in crores and crores. We won't have enough gunnes to distribute.
Though he won't call anyone as we have 1.4 million active army then we have 1.1 million in reserve and then we have almost 1.5 million in paramilitary forces and then we have state armed police.

We have 50-70 lakh men in all trained to shoot and kill !!

Then RSS has 5-7 million volunteers who are just one step away from lathi to rifle. Hehe.

Unfortunately most of us will never get to serve unless we attack the whole world at once !

i don't get it, is this chap saying india will support takeover of HK by china?
Because of Kashmir. Hongkong doesn't deserve anymore autonomy as Kashmir.
Tibet is a different matter through. Hong Kong was always Chinese ( British got it on lease) but tibet was buffer zone .

Because of Kashmir. Hongkong doesn't deserve anymore autonomy as Kashmir.
Tibet is a different matter through. Hong Kong was always Chinese ( British got it on lease) but tibet was buffer zone .
But india was never a player in HK, india's opinion on HK doesn't matter. :confused1:

If modi ji come live tomorrow and say that mitroo war have started we need volunteers for army.
I think lakhs of people will step forward.
Xi has already sounded the battle cry to his people - 'Prepare for war'.

India is the only country in the region which stands between China and complete regional dominance and India is the only country that can take massive body blows from China, get up, dust itself and start swinging back at China again.

They want to teach us a lesson but the free world, India included has other plans.

We are 99.99% headed into a massive regional conflict.

The world wants India and China to fight.

Despite showing reluctance, China is pretty much in suicide mode trying to flex muscle and show its capable of taking on the whole world.

Fall of the CPC will result in the demise of another fascist state but will plunge most of the world back into Western sphere of influence.

How India benefits/suffers in this deal in the short/long run, only time will tell.

As of now, we should be ready for a two front war without expecting any help from others.

Post Covid19 recovery is like a science experiment now whose outcome can be anything.

China has accepted it and has made its move. Are we willing to accept it when the enemy is at our gates, pounding on our door?

Four years since we signed the Rafale deal.
Q: How many do we have in the hanger?
A: 3 jets.

Enlighten me on this. Are the P8’s really that effective. How do they detect submarines that are submerged and stealthily make their way to Indian waters.
I really don’t understand the concept of airborne asw crafts. How effective they really are.
For that, you will have to read standard Military literature as also know characteristics of various types of Submarine such as normal diesel submarine, API, and nuclear submarines.. Read two novels - Red Storm Rising and Hunt For Red October both by Tom Clancy. By the end of the novels, you would understand quite a lot.

In general terms, it basically detects the submarine signatures by carrying out MAD (magnetic anomaly detection) passes (radar passes) over a large sea surface to detect presence of a metal body underwater. Then it fixes the location of submarines by placing sonar sonobuoys around that area, triangulates the submarine and fixes its location. the aircraft acts as a communication and relay platform, is capable of receiving inputs of other submarine detection devices as as SOSUS, shore-based radars, sonars, towed arrays, and dunking sonars as also other active or passive detection devices.

The aircraft then functions as a weapons platform and use those for the destruction of submarines such as torpedos, bombs and depth charges.

It also functions as C4I platform and controls the surface and subsurface resources of naval warfare over a very large sea area.

But india was never a player in HK, india's opinion on HK doesn't matter. :confused1:
India is world largest democracy and second most populous country as well as 3rd largest economy.
When we speak the world takes notice and we have tremendous away over Asia and Africa nations .

So china wants us to remain neutral.

OSNIT works in kashmir because of local conflicts local area population which can update people and sometimes because of some links with the soldiers on ground kashmir is daily average battle ground.

On LAC things are totally different and Tactical there army and government wants no nonsense stuff.

In general terms, it basically detects the submarine signatures by carrying out MAD (magnetic anomaly detection) passes (radar passes) over a large sea surface to detect presence of a metal body underwater. Then it fixes the location of submarines by placing sonar sonobuoys around that area, triangulates the submarine and fixes its location. the aircraft acts as a communication and relay platform, is capable of receiving inputs of other submarine detection devices as as SOSUS, shore-based radars, sonars, towed arrays, and dunking sonars as also other active or passive detection devices.
Don't submarines have the capability to shoot down large slow moving planes like P 8 ..

India is world largest democracy and second most populous country as well as 3rd largest economy.
When we speak the world takes notice and we have tremendous away over Asia and Africa nations .

So china wants us to remain neutral.
Nah!!! sorry mate.. not buying this HK theory....
i don't mind being proven wrong though...

Read few comments regarding Indians betting some money on American involvement and support for India.

I am sorry Indian establishment do not count dodgy Americans into any calculations.

There are high chances of con-man China selling some of her hard positions to make a deal with USA behind the curtains.

Trump is suffering from bad PR, he would love India & China go to war and change the headlines. He may approve few more weapon systems fast but for good hard cash.

In a nutshell there is no need to be optimistic about American involvement.

Nah!!! sorry mate.. not buying this HK theory....
i don't mind being proven wrong though...
Oh I'm not buying that Twitter handle theory either .
It's my own analysis that we don't support autonomy for parts within countries. Since we have just taken away Kashmir autonomy. So we may remain silent on HK though tibet is different matter altogether.

Read few comments regarding Indians betting some money on American involvement and support for India.

I am sorry Indian establishment do not count dodgy Americans into any calculations.

There are high chances of con-man China selling some of her hard positions to make a deal with USA behind the curtains.

Trump is suffering from bad PR, he would love India & China go to war and change the headlines. He may approve few more weapon systems fast but for good hard cash.

In a nutshell there is no need to be optimistic about American involvement.
It's just America obsessed teenagers on social media. No one serious is betting on USA.
Besides we don't need them to take down Chinese .

But USA has its benefits. It could rush more m777 ulh if needed very fast same with Apache and too.

It gave 3mh-60 out of its own navy quota . Which is a very welcome and friendly gesture.