India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Will there be any action between Indian and chinese navies?

Navy alert on China’s designs on Andamans

I hope those BrahMos missiles finally see action. Lots of PLAN vessels to be turned into Chinese reefs.

They could have already deployed them but where does PLAAF have FAB ?
Go read about Tibet Plateau vs fuel range. Chinese will use saturation attack of Missiles and Drones on airbases and strategic infrastructure.

We will return the favor. War ends there as far as air warfare is concerned.

My reading of the situation says that war is coming. Xi Jinping will push the knife further in next few weeks. Our unpreparedness has been exposed and perhaps betrayed by most trusted friend/s. Modi might be right in biding whatever little time he could for our forces. No need to rush into a war if you are not prepared. Though one thing is bothering me...where is Mr. Doval? Though normally also he is invisible but under given circumstances his absence is very conspicuous!
Preparedness exposed by Intelligence agencies as most trusted freinds besides OFB, ITBP. MHA and MEA. Army deployed in the given time frame. This happened under umbrella of Doval is surprising unless he too is smitten by IPS bug.

Need and requirement of a Mountain Corps could not have been felt so strong any time before.

Buying time to complete the road and fully develop HP as the force base for Ladakh is necessary. New roads under construction in UK and HP will facilitate additional military options.

Any further time must be utilized for raising additional division for mountain Corps. Kalyani building up reserves of ammunition and delivery of guns.

Shashank Nayak

This story claims that bridge was built at the site of deadly clash from this week. So technically, we built the bridge on their land going by what Modi said. Regardless of the location the Govt is certainly not pussyfooting but infact pushing the escalatory ladder.
Yes.. Just look at the map here.. It is just 2 km from where 20 indian soldiers were killed..
Chicoms are obviously pissed

Dovah Saab, it'll be withdrawal post onset of winter.

Otherwise we'll turn LAC into a reverse LOC, ghatak raids, SFF commandos blowing up Tibet.

Chinese know this.
Seems unlikely and wishful.

What stops us from doing it now? Are we still under the impression that Chinese will respect any treaty, even in the extremely unlikely scenario that such a pact has been made?

This was a 2(+1)-front war trap which we failed to anticipate. In a way it is good we did not act irrationally and harm our own interests. But what happens next will matter the most.

A perennially hot and stalemated LAC is not in our interests as long as LOC remains unsolved. What you say works only when the second front is taken care of, then we can engage them on the plateau with our short supply lines and rapidly expanding infrastructure.

Shashank Nayak

Is this news and source any reliable?

World War 3: Pakistan army launch 'unprovoked attack' on India – intense gunfire and shelling on border

India’s Defence Ministry spokesperson, Colonel Devender Anand said: “At about 10.45am today, Pakistan imitated the unprovoked ceasefire violation by firing with small arms and intense shelling with mortars along the LoC in Nowshera sector of Rajouri district.”

This magazine / paper is crazy.. Useless to quote it

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Correct! How do you know it's not happening or not happened already? After 20 soldiers were KIA, things changed quickly!
What kind of idiotic statement is this?

I am not the Govt. of India. So, how should I know all the details? :hehe:

What stops us from doing it now? Are we still under the impression that Chinese will respect any treaty, even in the extremely unlikely scenario that such a pact has been made?

This was a 2(+1)-front war trap which we failed to anticipate. In a way it is good we did not act irrationally and harm our own interests. But what happens next will matter the most.

A perennially hot and stalemated LAC is not in our interests as long as LOC remains unsolved. What you say works only the second front is taken care of, then we can engage them on the plateau with our short supply lines and rapidly expanding infrastructure.
Saab we have Ghatak for beheading and raiding across LAC. Our boys from 16 Bihar did that very recently. For 70 years institutional inertia made us weak. Now we are awakening.

Shashank Nayak

Preparedness exposed by Intelligence agencies as most trusted freinds besides OFB, ITBP. MHA and MEA. Army deployed in the given time frame. This happened under umbrella of Doval is surprising unless he too is smitten by IPS bug.

Need and requirement of a Mountain Corps could not have been felt so strong any time before.

Buying time to complete the road and fully develop HP as the force base for Ladakh is necessary. New roads under construction in UK and HP will facilitate additional military options.

Any further time must be utilized for raising additional division for mountain Corps. Kalyani building up reserves of ammunition and delivery of guns.
What do you have to say about the bridge Indian Army built just 2 km from where Bihar regiment men were killed at PP 14

The slaughter that happened to the Chinese after that has shocked them into silence. They didn't expect Indian troops to fight this fanatically. 35-43 PLA are KIA! CO and Deputy CO dead!

Now let private sector step into the fray and exorcise this curse of OFB. Fuckers want to strike now! Cancer to this country!

One thing people don’t realise is this so called nationalist govt has brought down defence spending as a percentage of GDP to its lowest in years if not decades. The mountain strike corps was curtailed . The economy has been destroyed. Only chest thumping and hot air about making India strong while actions are the opposite. Only thing they know to do is blame Nehru and the opposition. Only losers blame others.
Have you joined this forum to criticize BJP and Modi alone ?

scatterStorm

How prepared are the Indian forces on the ground even? For the people that want a assault it may not even be a good idea at the moment. They have had prep time, quite honestly blatantly, right when India, the rest of the world was in lockdown. I think all of us have seen their shitty propaganda military build, exercises for month plus - they didnt even care to hide to the public. The problem is Indian leaders when it comes to China, they let too many of things slide.
They've been doing war exercise with replicas of our posts. Even though it looks cringe but they do this not just for propaganda, but to be mentally prepared. However, we've been anticipating there moves all along.

They are replenishing and reforming.
Either they will attack, or we will attack.
However, does first, Maintaining air superiority in the region is adamant.

Shashank Nayak

The slaughter that happened to the Chinese after that has shocked them into silence. They didn't expect Indian troops to fight this fanatically. 35-43 PLA are KIA! CO and Deputy CO dead!

Now let private sector step into the fray and exorcise this curse of OFB. Fuckers want to strike now! Cancer to this country!
Government should threaten these OFB morons with UAPA.. and aiding the enemy

vineet23

A perennially hot and stalemated LAC is not in our interests as long as LOC remains unsolved. What you say works only when the second front is taken care of, then we can engage them on the plateau with our short supply lines and rapidly expanding infrastructure.
what is the cost to Chinese to keep the supply line open in winter? considering both economically and human cost as well
also wrt to loc, isn't GB is of more significance than Azad Kashmir?
my understanding is a sub-conventional war with a focus on attrition will help us more due to their social structure created due to the one-child policy.
please enlighten us on these issues.

HawkisRight

Wo mere achhe bhai-

Modi said

1. Na koi hamri seema men ghus Aya hai ( No intrsion)
2. Na ghussa huwa hai ( no one in adverse possesion of Indian territory).
3. Na Hi Koyi Post unake Kabje men hai (No Indian Post captured).

Now keep the reference point as Apr 2020 and tell us where is Modi wrong.

Pengang tso is in dispute since Indian Forces went back to that area. Road was constructed in 1999. Chinese had stopped Indians ahead of Finger4 long ago not after Apr 2020 virtually after road was made .
Everyone was quite - MEA, MoD, Army, ITBP. MHA, Congress, Communist and that Army commander Panag....

Suddenly it is Mudi ..Mudi ... Hi Hi Mudi..
Pahale sab kidhar thai be.. ???

But do not worry Modi will take it back..
Totally agree..
Last night everyone went berserk..one poster said we lost Siachen...like wtf😂
Pangong is d real issue and army is dealing with it on ground let them do their job