India China LAC & International Border Discussions

(1) They're not robots.
(2) The officers would be equally disappointed.
LOL,
They have been assigned duties.That is why they took on Chinese 3 days back. They went in expecting clashes. The build up is mounting. There is no sign of retreat. Now stop this emotional melodrama. Give me proof that Officer’s moral is down after his statement.

Agraj

How is our Armed Forces taking all this ? Big question. Dead CO,mutilated soldiers ,I don't want to believe we won't do anything

mokoman

:notsure: I read on Chinese military forum that the real provocation is the bridge we just completed . Not corona or article 370 , they don't care about Pakistan either . Us building the bridge changed the status quo and apparently puts their part of valley under threat .

Not bowing down to pressure and completing it is a victory .

Love how so many people here went from we want war modi will give them war to bhai bridge ban gaya na infrastructure ban raha na fir kya dikkat hai tum logo ko.

Also love how bjp went from aksai chin humara hai jaan de denge uske liye to china doesn't have an inch of our territory.

Of course if action is taken I will be the first person to apologize and take my words back.

Thundering13th

Say the enemy is at an advantageous position. What can we do? We need to still go and capture it. We have done it in the past and we will do it again. There is no other way. And let's be frank. India today can match chinese deployment at the borders due to the construction of roads in the border areas in the last few years. Had this happened say in 2013 things would have been a bit different. So let's give credit where it is required but I agree if modi chickens out and does not order a measured tactical military response I think we all can then burst his bubble and the real face of bjp and modi would be exposed. I am sure they know this too.

Rakthabeeja

Hello new member here, I'm just here to say what I feel about this very poor conversation going on in this forum,it does not have any sense of balance and proportion and it doesn't provide any insight either any and every fake news from both pro govt and anti govt sources slips in conjectures based on mistranslation like in today's morning about hostages situation From cgtn channel and then few minutes ago about PM s no post was captured statement which is clearly a mistranslation as he also said no inch of our land was taken.

If you don't mind please take this advice, please don't react immediately and make conjectures and blackpill statements based on tweets, that's very immature and seeing senior members doing it does not please me

Mods allowing free speech doesn't mean you should let a quality discussion derailed by reactionaries and blackpillers every now and then is fine but it's getting excessive please be more assertive

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

Love how so many people here went from we want war modi will give them war to bhai bridge ban gaya na infrastructure ban raha na fir kya dikkat hai tum logo ko.

Also love how bjp went from aksai chin humara hai jaan de denge uske liye to china doesn't have an inch of our territory.
Dont worry..i have a feeling war will happen and by chinese side.

This yr or next or next to next..but it will happen.

Sanglamorre

mods -

we again are having a melt down on this thread... seems like propganda is on full swing :rofl::rofl:
Yes, everything is propaganda. Modi has evicted Chinese from Tibet and Aksai Chin now has highest BJP party office. Sun the Chinese will beg us atleast return Lhasa.

Modi gave up our claim lines. Sooner you realise how he saved his hide by selling Indian lives for cheap, the better. Soon GoI will be eating momo in RIC and laugh at poor soldiers who lost their lives for "territory China didn't encroach" in.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Say whatever guys, I will still wait and watch.
All party meet, moving of more men and equipment, emergency purchase and war fund allotment, a series of CCS meets does not indicate a plan to gift our territory.

Call me hyper-optimistic but Modi govt., (although proving to be cowards) still has the best track record for delivering on promises and dealing with Pakistan.

One thing is pretty sure, nothing will be hidden from common people. Satellite imagery will show who has gained and who has lost. Time will tell.

Dont worry..i have a feeling war will happen and by chinese side.

This yr or next or next to next..but it will happen.
As I said sir if modi does indeed take action now I am ready to apologize right here and accept that I was a emotional fool I have no regrets for that.

But looking at what is happening right now it does make me feel sad.

Sanglamorre

So why everyone is suddenly having a melt down? And some congii c*cks are claiming that india is totally on back foot thanks to infrastructure development till galwan valley and new roads we are able to make hard presence till finger 4 if Chinese did this thing post 2014 we would have not been able to secure area even till finger 4 because of lack of roads and infrastructure.
Thank god because of our rapid development we are now capable to match Chinese on ground.

New Delhi, May 28 (IANS) Even as the Central government has never admitted it, China had occupied 640 sq km of Indian territory in Eastern Ladakh during the second term of the UPA regime under Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.
Because the situation has changed now. There isn't a grey area anymore. In the bargain, we have come backwards from our claim lines. We wouldn't be able to patrol as far as we used to. Modi legitimised that today.

SavageKing456

Guys we need to wait for atleast few more days to know the exact situation.
What else do you expect from a PM?
Should he come and say we are heading to war only war,war,war.
Some action will be taken which PM can't disclose.
He might be making Chinese to stay calm and underestimate us.
If Modi might have said "We will retaliate"
This will make China more alert than ever expecting attack.

losing territory will become a pattern and embolden pakistan to take kashmir

If India is having difficulty defending Siachen, can Pakistan defend it?

What is the point of building positions on a glacier?

I get your point but perhaps you do not get mine.

Indrajit

I am not so sure about that. I heard that early in her career she was physically beaten up and threatened with murder many times by commies. Someone correct me if I am wrong...

But things can change ...
You were right about that. In the end though, she became like the communists she hated....

I see forum members can't help but be either extremely optimistic or outright pessimists.

Right now, I'm not sure what to say. On one hand Modi says "there's no Chinese on our territory" indirectly legitimizing Aksai Chin as China's province but also giving a free pass to PLA, should it be camping anywhere from finger 4-8.

I think every Modi supporter should remember that our claim is well beyond Galwan, so getting relaxed and happy over 'compromise' on the status quo which was already disadvantageous and unfair to us is just pure ignorance.
On the other hand, it's still too soon but there should be pressure on the government to push out the Chinese, not just from Galwan, but Aksai Chin in it's entirety.

I just don't get how complacent some members are acting for the fact that we were just LITERALLY invaded.

Yes, it wasn't forceful and was through treachery but it was an invasion. Please beat it into your head.

There's only one response for an invasion and we all know it, so please, by all means, be sensible but not complacent.

TheSeeker!

Most who visit this forum are mentally juvenile no matter what their physical age is.

Except for few members no one has capacity to observe and analyze on their own.

It is quite apparent from whatever info available till now, that China has not been able to meet their objectives yet, and we are in alert mode for their any further adventurism ( which is sure to happen).

Most even don't realise that it is for the first time in many years China has got a beating , which they are not used to and have been left to licking their wound ( till they the time they make another deceitful approach). But with this one mistake they have lost the trust of both political and military leadership for next 100 years.

mods -

we again are having a melt down on this thread... seems like propganda is on full swing :rofl::rofl: