Well, if Russia has nothing to offer us then in all probability yeah.Will India Side With the West Against China? A Test Is at Hand (Published 2020)
The United States and its allies have long wanted India’s help in confronting China. Now, a deadly border clash seems likely to push India in that direction.www.google.com
Will India Side With the West Against China? A Test Is at Hand
DemocracyWhy is India so quick to report numbers of soldiers lost in confrontations, whilst Pakistan and China dont seem to?
Can anybody figure out which Video Conferencing tool is being used? Does not look like Zoom
He signed the agreement with China.Former PM Deve Gowda Calls for Toning Down 'Nationalist Rhetoric' after India-China Galwan Clash
Former PM Deve Gowda Calls for Toning Down 'Nationalist Rhetoric' after India-China Galwan Clash
He also said a detailed presentation should be made by a senior serving military officer and diplomat on the ground situation for opposition leaders at the all-party meeting on the border situation for awww.news18.com
We used mirage 2000 because pending induction of rafale it is the mirage 2000 which is our MRCA . Sukhoi is designated as air dominance aircraft and it's primary task is air to air battle .i respectfully disagree.. su30mki is very capable fighter better the other versions of 30s like mkm etc.
we didn't use 30mki during balakot because it was overkill.. its like bringing a rpg-7 to kill a cockroach.
Great explanation Eztainutlacatl ~ळाळुकPLA attacked our troops on 15-16 eveneing/night. on 16th early morning we surrounded them at another place to build counter pressure. I had posted that Galwan rivers flows to India so anyone being washed down will flow down to India. PLA was seen removing its dead/injured and IA counted 46 stretchers being taken from Indian side alone. There were many which were removed from chinese side also. IA stated that all soldiers are accounted for. Accounted does not mean all are with us. We had nearly a company wiped out. 20 dead, 18 seriously injured, 58 lightly injured and 10 captives. So all were "accounted for".
Please read my posts on 16th. I had clearly given hints about this. Indian media is now clearly split in the vertical. We have strong pro and anti establishment media houses. None of them is telling the truth. While we have media questioning the 46 PLA deaths, they are not willing to accept 20 dead for IA and vice versa.
Let me tell you the truth. Our dead are 20 only and we did have 10 held as captive. The PLA dead are over 65 with nearly 250 were surrounded and facing certain death if PLA had not released our guys. We also had some PLA soldiers with us who were being treated at our hospitals. In all, PLA has suffered a massive loss of face with their dead and injured in multiples of our own dead/injured. What has shook the PLA is that inspite of such a detailed planning, they lost out badly.
PLA now wants time to rethink its strategy and buy time to further refine their tactics. They are not going to back off even after such a massive loss. We have to be prepared to go into offensive now when they are completly clueless and disorganised.
The Northern Army commander is Lt. Gen Y Joshi. He led a batallion in Kargil war and he nows mountain warfare better than many others of his seniority. Lastly try and read what Modi meant by "maartay maartay maray hain". This was not a terrorist attack in which our soldiers were killed in sleep like in URI or blown up in a bus like Pulwama. it was a fight and our soldiers died fighting. Modi is keeping a door open to back down and stike China financially first
All party meeting is a formality and briefing. I doubt PMO will make or confirm any decisions there.Was there any final conclusion from that all-party meeting? Will there be revenge against PLA?
All party meeting is a CYA exercise. Government does not want to be blamed for not evolving "consensus" or not taking everyone in confidence.Was there any final conclusion from that all-party meeting? Will there be revenge against PLA?
webex......Can anybody figure out which Video Conferencing tool is being used? Does not look like Zoom
Have been saying for quite some time that we could have solved quite a bit of our procurement issued with a Rs.2/- cess on fuel specifically directed at capital acquisitions. It’s easier for the politicians to promise OROP and take it out of the defence budget than look at actual procurement. Modi has done almost no purchases, the Rafale one was an UPA problem handed down. Modi has been just talking big and doing nothing of substance. Even the Americans cottoned on to it when we started talking about drones that Modi simply wanted to announce but has not shown any real intent to purchase. We haven’t even been able to buy anything made in India either, all private companies driven up the $hit creek without a paddle while we heard more bluster. Now everyone acts surprised that we are in this position.Defence is not a politicians priority. His political seat is. Thousands of crores can be frittered away to waive farmers loans every year as they are their potential vote bank and then they crib that there's zilch for modernisation and procurement of priority hardware due to shortage of funds. Really?
Plus, Spice-2000 has also been tested from Su-30mkiAsk Russia whats stopping them from using the same in the Middle East?
Why Su-34 for A2G role?
Do recollect the morning of 27-02-2019.
16 PAF vs 6 IAF(2 Mirage2k, 2 Su-30, 2 Mig-21)
Su-30 and M2k managed to engage most of them, thwarted the attack.
Once airborne, it is a beast in A2A mode. No kidding.
CPIM to their masters in China " Sir, ab kaya karna hai?"
CPIM has been invited too lmao