TheMayank

Sehwag213

ninja hattori

but I really wish GoI will finally learn to say one thing publicly and do something else altogether in the case of China.

Just a wish, no harm is wishing right!!
That is what diplomacy is, saying in the sweetest possible sense F*** OFF, and the person which it is addressed doesn't even mind listening it.

We are doing it. People were saying why good image and bad image we are concern with.

The image that you carry in war is the image that you get out after war.

And even after war there will be talks.

This IMAGE is what helps u in negotiations after WAR.

For eg :- Russian annexation of CRIMEA. Its not what happens on ground but what is the IMAGE around the world you go in your act with.

and if u see CHINESE statement they want to paint us as aggressor If they are such a superpower are they fools to be doing this?

Becoz in the end its the justification to go to war which comes on negotiation table.

right wing

Really? The say the smart ones learn from history and others mistakes .If you don’t learn, what does that make you?
That u will get to know in the coming days.
As of now the reading is our men killed more of their men.
Their outpost in galwan along LAC was taken down.
The bridge over river shyok is done as per media reports today.
And military build up is ongoing.
So I really don't get your trust him trust her thing.
As far as talking to and inviting Chinese leaders is concerned,even the Americans talk with Russia and China and yes,also North Korea.
Even great hero Putin dint invade turkey after Russian fighters crashed onto the ground the next day.
And since the situation is still ongoing,don't judge.
After this is over,you and me and many others will sit to judge for many years.

Irresponsible journalism. This will help Chinese military and their online propaganda.
Actually in this country time and again politician behave irresponsibly with defence budget as they are more interested in siphoning money for their own account or to fund freebies for electoral gains.
Defence chief when they say such things in media it puts pressure on Babus to give the funds urgently 🤪

right wing

Something is interesting in this PP14 is galwan which is where this entire clash was happened as claimed by media and sources . But here they are mentioning PLA talking about dis-engagement in PP15 is near Gogra post hotsprings did our troops gather in large numbers here as the route to galwan valley for PLA is via the near by mountains of PP15 .

Sir all these urgent ammunition shortage are for the foxes in south block to make some 20 % commission and one country which is always ready to supply at short notice with 20 % mark up is our thickest fraaand from middle east . who loves our country so much they always have stock ready to give us at word go. People may hate Gen Panag he had replied to someone long back in 1971 war india army did not even use 50 % of the annual training quote of ammunition which i think applies for both small arms and arty guns . This year it would be less action with so much covid i don't think so we would have even done so much firing activities to waste our ammunition reserve .

At the time of SS in 2016 Parrikar had clearly said we had given clearance to army for urgent purchase of ammunition for 10k crores . Where did those ammo goes ? in 3 years vaporised ? Don't underestimate the wolves in south block who know how to exploit such a crisis to make some money .

I heard from someone who someone in south block was blocking our DSRV purchase for years asking the UK vendor to sponsor his daughter oxford MBA education and finally Parrikar has to kick is ass to get the deal signed . This is how patriots few in our higher echelons who don't find urgency to purchase something critical for our forces and suddenly jump saying ammo shortage .
Or may be probing my media to make our forces blabber.

Something is interesting in this PP14 is galwan which is where this entire clash was happened as claimed by media and sources . But here they are mentioning PLA talking about dis-engagement in PP15 is near Gogra post hotsprings did our troops gather in large numbers here as the route to galwan valley for PLA is via the near by mountains of PP15 .

Sir all these urgent ammunition shortage are for the foxes in south block to make some 20 % commission and one country which is always ready to supply at short notice with 20 % mark up is our thickest fraaand from middle east . who loves our country so much they always have stock ready to give us at word go. People may hate Gen Panag he had replied to someone long back in 1971 war india army did not even use 50 % of the annual training quote of ammunition which i think applies for both small arms and arty guns . This year it would be less action with so much covid i don't think so we would have even done so much firing activities to waste our ammunition reserve .

At the time of SS in 2016 Parrikar had clearly said we had given clearance to army for urgent purchase of ammunition for 10k crores . Where did those ammo goes ? in 3 years vaporised ? Don't underestimate the wolves in south block who know how to exploit such a crisis to make some money .

I heard from someone who someone in south block was blocking our DSRV purchase for years asking the UK vendor to sponsor his daughter oxford MBA education and finally Parrikar has to kick is ass to get the deal signed . This is how patriots few in our higher echelons who don't find urgency to purchase something critical for our forces and suddenly jump saying ammo shortage .
Corruption is a given as long as the shadowy IAS control everything. They are the Indian equivalent of the CCP. Simply begin inducting people laterally and watch their 'empires' go up in flames!

https://www.google.com/amp/s/thepri...etary-level-in-lateral-entry-push/442882/?amp

https://www.google.com/amp/s/thepri...n-2018-and-no-one-can-explain-why/376866/?amp

Indrajit

But it is true you spend billions on Sukhoi 30 which is the backbone of IAF and it's not even trusted to take on critical ops like Balakot.
If that's the case crowdfunding of Rafale purchases may be a good idea, many people will gladly donate some money for that cause😁😁
Buying more planes of a type that Modi publicly ran down as useless is proof that we have messed up our procurement real bad.

(Modi publicly Said that if we had Rafales during the air engagement with the Pakistanis, the results would have been different...)

Gandaberunda

Now be ready to witness IA doesn't have that IAF doesn't have this l*uda lasoon type articles...
BC last few weeks back CDS was ready for 2 front War. Jo hai Woh hai Jo nai hai khair nai...
Our brave Soldiers have never been backed ( sufficient armour weapons gears) still Won many Wars.

ninja hattori

Actually in this country time and again politician behave irresponsibly with defence budget as they are more interested in siphoning money for their own account or to fund freebies for electoral gains.
Defence chief when they say such things in media it puts pressure on Babus to give the funds urgently 🤪
even military has its own hand in corruption from expecting kickbacks,

Both are equally responsible.

This is India, y do u think a class 4 chaprasi post invites lakhs of application, and even BE apply for it.

Is it unemployment no way, its the MALAI they expect.

Rememberng the NAYAK movie scene,

MUJHE MERI BETI KE LIYE SARAKRI NAUKARI WALA HI CHAHIYE.

and he refused to even marry his daughter even when he became CM.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
But it is true you spend billions on Sukhoi 30 which is the backbone of IAF and it's not even trusted to take on critical ops like Balakot.
If that's the case crowdfunding of Rafale purchases may be a good idea, many people will gladly donate some money for that cause😁😁
i respectfully disagree.. su30mki is very capable fighter better the other versions of 30s like mkm etc.

we didn't use 30mki during balakot because it was overkill.. its like bringing a rpg-7 to kill a cockroach.

LETHALFORCE

This buying is just to tilt Russia's view from being neutral to our side. Once the news of this buying came I read some tweet BIG: Russia supports India...
let’s see what happens. China is Russia’s biggest trade partner

Abhijeet Dey

why ?? Increase In trade
It didn't effect trade by lack of it, CII (i think) had already made a statement that our products are competitive even without the preferential status. it's not for all exports, rather a particular list of exports.

moreover that status is given to "developing nations" by U.S, by giving the PTA they are attaching a tag to us.

Piyush Goyal had also made a statement then that we don't need it.

Ask Russia whats stopping them from using the same in the Middle East?

Why Su-34 for A2G role?

Do recollect the morning of 27-02-2019.

16 PAF vs 6 IAF(2 Mirage2k, 2 Su-30, 2 Mig-21)

Su-30 and M2k managed to engage most of them, thwarted the attack.

Once airborne, it is a beast in A2A mode. No kidding.