India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Abhijeet Dey

Whoopsie :lawl:

China grants zero tariff benefits to 5,161 more Bangladeshi products

China has granted zero tariff treatment for 5,161 more Bangladeshi products in the Chinese market effective from July 1.

With the announcement made by the State Council of Ministry of Finance of China, a total of 8,256 Bangladeshi products will come under the 97 per cent of products that would be exempted from tariff.

Bangladesh described it as a success of its economic diplomacy, according to a UNB report.

Babu's in south block chew guys like S Jha for breakfast and people here thinking he is going to put pressure on govt with his tweet rants . Good he has some sources inside army to get information but remember the babus hold key to keep him closer or away from that information. How do you think suddenly burkha who is now running a small youtube based channel jumps into ladakh only because some babu has given her access .

Modi has 4 years to leave a legacy its upto him if he really want to kick the babu's and get some work done i defence procurement an modernisation

The Saurav Jha guy, no doubt good, should stick to indigenisation and not suddenly become a China expert.

He's the best guy to force the Army, GoI and bureaucracy to change it's mindset on giving the Indian industrial base "piecemeal" orders of domestically-designed weapon systems. Civilian infrastructure ramp-up at the behest of Bharatiya ingenuity should be encouraged and emphasized more by him.

PLA attacked our troops on 15-16 eveneing/night. on 16th early morning we surrounded them at another place to build counter pressure. I had posted that Galwan rivers flows to India so anyone being washed down will flow down to India. PLA was seen removing its dead/injured and IA counted 46 stretchers being taken from Indian side alone. There were many which were removed from chinese side also. IA stated that all soldiers are accounted for. Accounted does not mean all are with us. We had nearly a company wiped out. 20 dead, 18 seriously injured, 58 lightly injured and 10 captives. So all were "accounted for".
Please read my posts on 16th. I had clearly given hints about this. Indian media is now clearly split in the vertical. We have strong pro and anti establishment media houses. None of them is telling the truth. While we have media questioning the 46 PLA deaths, they are not willing to accept 20 dead for IA and vice versa.
Let me tell you the truth. Our dead are 20 only and we did have 10 held as captive. The PLA dead are over 65 with nearly 250 were surrounded and facing certain death if PLA had not released our guys. We also had some PLA soldiers with us who were being treated at our hospitals. In all, PLA has suffered a massive loss of face with their dead and injured in multiples of our own dead/injured. What has shook the PLA is that inspite of such a detailed planning, they lost out badly.
PLA now wants time to rethink its strategy and buy time to further refine their tactics. They are not going to back off even after such a massive loss. We have to be prepared to go into offensive now when they are completly clueless and disorganised.
The Northern Army commander is Lt. Gen Y Joshi. He led a batallion in Kargil war and he nows mountain warfare better than many others of his seniority. Lastly try and read what Modi meant by "maartay maartay maray hain". This was not a terrorist attack in which our soldiers were killed in sleep like in URI or blown up in a bus like Pulwama. it was a fight and our soldiers died fighting. Modi is keeping a door open to back down and stike China financially first

Aghore_King

Is the SF forum run by chinese or commies or pakis?
Guys there are always in crying and complaining mode and always self beating projecting their insecurities on whole nation like we are always this or we fail at that.
I think mods there aren't all Indians,
as when the prisoner story was running he made it modi government failure and when china officially announced no prisoners that guy somehow again turned it into its Modi government failure,
and when called out he says its his right to criticize and question government bla bla bla. Wtf?

You take away hellfire or may be one or two more members out from there and that forum is Congressi, commie, jehadi, cheeni echo chamber.
If only hellfire will share info here more, i go to that forum just for his posts.
Don't know about their origins, but few weeks back, when they upgraded their forum, they posted a map of India, showing aksai chin and PoK as chinese and paki territory as the background of forum, when this was pointed out by one member, they simply changed that background image and deleted his post.

If war breaks out and its a big "If" , then we got to stick to what government says and spread it on every platform. Chinese are ahead of us in propaganda and we need to support govt. and stop being analysts.
So far Chinese buildup is a clear indicator of war. I refuse to accept 10k Chinese soldiers will pitch their tents right at the LAC to do anything else. They are digging in - building their bunkers and firing positions. They have moved hundreds of aircraft in Ladakh and are practicing bombing runs.

I think we should disillusion ourselves from any other possibility. If a miracle happens and they go back to barracks in their peacetime area, then maybe we can say de-escalation.

Lancer

Bana
PLA attacked our troops on 15-16 eveneing/night. on 16th early morning we surrounded them at another place to build counter pressure. I had posted that Galwan rivers flows to India so anyone being washed down will flow down to India. PLA was seen removing its dead/injured and IA counted 46 stretchers being taken from Indian side alone. There were many which were removed from chinese side also. IA stated that all soldiers are accounted for. Accounted does not mean all are with us. We had nearly a company wiped out. 20 dead, 18 seriously injured, 58 lightly injured and 10 captives. So all were "accounted for".
Please read my posts on 16th. I had clearly given hints about this. Indian media is now clearly split in the vertical. We have strong pro and anti establishment media houses. None of them is telling the truth. While we have media questioning the 46 PLA deaths, they are not willing to accept 20 dead for IA and vice versa.
Let me tell you the truth. Our dead are 20 only and we did have 10 held as captive. The PLA dead are over 65 with nearly 250 were surrounded and facing certain death if PLA had not released our guys. We also had some PLA soldiers with us who were being treated at our hospitals. In all, PLA has suffered a massive loss of face with their dead and injured in multiples of our own dead/injured. What has shook the PLA is that inspite of such a detailed planning, they lost out badly.
PLA now wants time to rethink its strategy and buy time to further refine their tactics. They are not going to back off even after such a massive loss. We have to be prepared to go into offensive now when they are completly clueless and disorganised.
The Northern Army commander is Lt. Gen Y Joshi. He led a batallion in Kargil war and he nows mountain warfare better than many others of his seniority. Lastly try and read what Modi meant by "maartay maartay maray hain". This was not a terrorist attack in which our soldiers were killed in sleep like in URI or blown up in a bus like Pulwama. it was a fight and our soldiers died fighting. Modi is keeping a door open to back down and stike China financially first
From Vstol Jockey, I saw that too. He's the polar opposite of Hellfire.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
So much information or mis-information, Govt is silent, what is the truth ? Somewhere in between as usual I guess. But one thing is for sure, there is more than meets the eye with regards to the 'talks' and 'negotiations' that are going on. However I do doubt the theory of us pinning down chinks there. Prisoner swap seems probable, but as usual we are very weak when it comes to negotiating (1971 anyone ? So called Iron Lady squandering the gains paid in blood to a bastard abdul porkie !!). So it might be that unnecessarily we could have made concessions. -- All this is my conjecture.
[BTW Why should MEA negotiate , those weak assed babus, If you ask me IA should negotiate]
But I sure as hell hope there is a military assault on them chinks in the near future to drive them out !

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
Modi is keeping a door open to back down and stike China financially first
This I don't like ! First massacre them at the border, drive them out (When they're confused - as the author claims), then secure our perception of the LAC, THEN hit them financially. Why do we always always chose the weak option first ?
I remember during the kandahar hijack, Randitv (or star news back then) interviewing an israeli expert and asking him - "do you think that we should first negotiate with terrorists and if it fails go for a military op ?", The Israeli dude replies - "I think it should be the reverse, first use force..." - therein lies the difference in our mentality (or our politicians mentality) and theirs !

Indrajit

It seems both sides have an understanding to de escalate. Otherwise they wouldn't have said what they said. According to them we crossed the LAC and raided their position or atleast created nuisance there by trying to dismantle their tent tamboo, and catching indian personnel only proves their point and gives them a chance to show us in bad light.
The point is what is that understanding based upon. The Chinese haven’t come all this way and expended as much resources as they have to go back empty handed. If we give in to them, sure they will de-escalate. We haven’t prepared for this moment, this government has joined the others (on present news) in failing to safe guard our borders. That hurts, since so many of us have invested so much faith in this government.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
all indian party meet happening right now.. i hope some visible military action will be taken soon

anti-india party like aap, rjd etc are throwing tantrum that they are not invited. if i remember these are party that went to wine and dine with batmunchers during dhoklam

I remember when my Mausi ji came back from Nepal yatra. She told us that attitude of Nepali's was mixed towards Indians. Food was overpriced for us and also shops and malls were full of Chinese products.
Chinese products have filled the world. Importing is easier, cheaper and of better quality.
Doubt if US manufactures toilet paper anymore.

If China decides to stop exporting, BC pichwada nahi poch payenge.

Whoopsie :lawl:

China grants zero tariff benefits to 5,161 more Bangladeshi products

China has granted zero tariff treatment for 5,161 more Bangladeshi products in the Chinese market effective from July 1.

With the announcement made by the State Council of Ministry of Finance of China, a total of 8,256 Bangladeshi products will come under the 97 per cent of products that would be exempted from tariff.

Bangladesh described it as a success of its economic diplomacy, according to a UNB report.
just wait for a year, Bangladeshi businesses people will be fighting cases in China courts, because you can’t do business in China without a Chinese citizen as partner.

all indian party meet happening right now.. i hope some visible military action will be taken soon
Plenty of action took place on 15th and 16th.

Lot of blood shed.

Lets hope better sense prevails on both sides.

To rub salt into Chinese wounds, we can tell them we allow CPEC to pass through our territory, they go back. Really back if they don't want more body bags.