India China LAC & International Border Discussions

In Ladakh,
The battle lies in the east
But the prize lies in the west,

Galwan valley , F4-F8 cant support any major armor thrust to block the Darbuk-Shyok-DBO road,

Galwan valley too deep, too narrow & with freezing temp most part of the year, It will be a death trap fr any enemy,

Especially with Excalibur rounds, long stand off precision munitions from ever modernizing IAF,

Pangong Tso F4-F8 too is narrow , with a hill feature at F4 obstructing armor movement, a natural boundary,

WIth newly raised mountain strike corps, far shorter IA supply line, lare number of IAF bases in north,

IT would be suicide fr PLA to try to interdict Darbuk-Shyok-DBO road, from these areas.

Darbuk-Shyok-DBO road, checks chinese advance on ladakh from east, buttressing indian hold over Ladakh sub sector north, steeling the defence and logistics of DBO , strengthening our hold over areas south of karakorum pass.

ANd this allows india to build many roads ,logistic channels criss crossing entire ladakh facilitating integrated defence of ladakh,

This makes it feasible fr IA to strike in Giljit baltistan area , if that happens PLA wont be able to come to the rescue of PA, because of the mountain strike corps & logistics of DSDBO road,

Its an interesting game of shadows

If we built this vital road earlier we would not hav seen so many chinese pockets in the area,
Interesting. Was talking to some Pakistani defence enthusiasts and they were TERRIFIED that India and China will reach a temporary peaceful consensus.

We all know what happens then.

right wing

Even if its true, at least someone has the guts to take on the Chinese rather than letting the Chinese just bully us. Watch Capt. Amrinder Singh's tv intereviews yesterday where he talk how Maj Gen Sagat Singh pulverized the Chinese into submission in 1967. Our govts should have learnt by now that the Chinese do not understand anything but force or strength. Modi made the same mistake as Nehru did as he tried to do a Hindi Chini bhai bhai with Xi and trusted him . Just like at that time, the Chinese have again back stabbed.
For one modi is not a duffer.

EarthCitizen

Chinese defence analyst had uploaded his analysis on the current border situation on Weibo by adding
Daler Mehndi - Tunak Tunak Tun song as a background soundtrack, LOL are these guys nuts or what?

right wing

pubby is stoking emotions...
As I said,all the ring leaders are linked.
Stories told as truths,truths told as half truths.
People are getting mad over injury marks,have u ever seen bullet wounded bodies in post mortem tables.
I can tell you they don't look good,and same for knife and chopper wounds.
Bloody hell even that is mutilation.

TheMayank

Massive Air activities over Ladhak & Kashmir region since morning. Friends in Ladhak spotted Chinook, Apache, IL 76 & bunch of MiG 29 jets landing in Ladhak. While Sukhoi spotted over Kashmir Also Massive troops moments in Leh - Srinagar highway since last night.

scatterStorm

Blood boils just reading this....
This is not new to us, paki BAT have already done it, and we all know what Indian soldiers started doing then. I am sure Bihar regiment chaps not just strangled there troops but mutilated there troops too.

There numbers as reported are high as well.

IA always pay there debts first.

TheMayank

Chinese defence analyst had uploaded his analysis on the current border situation on Weibo by adding
Daler Mehndi - Tunak Tunak Tun song as a background soundtrack, LOL are these guys nuts or what?

Is there any tool to translate pig's yawning?

Sehwag213

Now most of the reports would be guesswork and reported based on political affiliations.
If you are BJP supporter then you would report 40 soldiers killed
If you are Congress/AAP you will say 10 Chinese soldiers killed.

And this situation arises because neither China nor Pak admit casualties. It is open season for reporters.

Massive Air activities over Ladhak & Kashmir region since morning. Friends in Ladhak spotted Chinook, Apache, IL 76 & bunch of MiG 29 jets landing in Ladhak. While Sukhoi spotted over Kashmir Also Massive troops moments in Leh - Srinagar highway since last night.
The big air-boss is visiting Leh airbase

here2where

In Ladakh,
The battle lies in the east
But the prize lies in the west,

Galwan valley , F4-F8 cant support any major armor thrust to block the Darbuk-Shyok-DBO road,

Galwan valley too deep, too narrow & with freezing temp most part of the year, It will be a death trap fr any enemy,

Especially with Excalibur rounds, long stand off precision munitions from ever modernizing IAF,

Pangong Tso F4-F8 too is narrow , with a hill feature at F4 obstructing armor movement, a natural boundary,

WIth newly raised mountain strike corps, far shorter IA supply line, lare number of IAF bases in north,

IT would be suicide fr PLA to try to interdict Darbuk-Shyok-DBO road, from these areas.

Darbuk-Shyok-DBO road, checks chinese advance on ladakh from east, buttressing indian hold over Ladakh sub sector north, steeling the defence and logistics of DBO , strengthening our hold over areas south of karakorum pass.

ANd this allows india to build many roads ,logistic channels criss crossing entire ladakh facilitating integrated defence of ladakh,

This makes it feasible fr IA to strike in Giljit baltistan area , if that happens PLA wont be able to come to the rescue of PA, because of the mountain strike corps & logistics of DSDBO road, The CPEC corridor based on karakorum highway, which passes through kunjerab pass is not an all weather road fr china to support pak in Giljit baltistsan

Its an interesting game of shadows

If we built this vital road earlier we would not hav seen so many chinese pockets in the area,
one of those rare sensible posts in this thread. thank you.

Lancer

Bana
Depends on whether you believe this man.
All Deccan herald and Hindu folks have the same mother source.
I'm not the biggest fan, I unfollowed him after this incident because he was getting wayyyy too negative and pro-Panag/Shukla.

Nonetheless, I still consider him worth paying attention to, and I still evaluate what he says seriously. There are a lot of accounts which have different claims (bigger death tolls) and I hope they're right, my mind is open to those possibilities - but in situations like this, one must also try to stay objective. Some of the unpalatable claims he had made earlier (like troops being captive) did come true after all.

right wing

Now most of the reports would be guesswork and reported based on political affiliations.
If you are BJP supporter then you would report 40 soldiers killed
If you are Congress/AAP you will say 10 Chinese soldiers killed.

And this situation arises because neither China nor Pak admit casualties. It is open season for reporters.
So Cong supporters have no loyalty for the army?
I have never seen any bjp guy ever rubbishing 1967 clashes which by the way is carefully hidden away by history books of India.
This brings us to very fundamental questions regarding some parties and their supporters in India.
But I guess its for other threads

Gandaberunda

This is not new to us, paki BAT have already done it, and we all know what Indian soldiers started doing then. I am sure Bihar regiment chaps not just strangled there troops but mutilated there troops too.

There numbers as reported are high as well.

IA always pay there debts first.
This is definitely new to us on chene front. We had agreement to de escalate and our troops went to oversee that. On paki front it's different whole together

yoggs

Sure Modi is ver smart, he won’t attack.......would you say the same about all the governments before, because they too didn’t attack? Modi has had 6 years, how long to you think he has now. Till then, I suppose the Chinese will wander about with impunity....Forget attack, we can’t seem to defend, somebody here dismissed some encroachment report by an BJP MP in Arunachal as old news because it was from November 2019.... Must be that damn Nehru’s fault...or Maun Mohan Singh’s.......
You have history to say about previous government.

No land has been occupied now or back in 2019 has it? Though crossing of borders has been done by both armies. And off course this crisis will change attitude of Government towards China. That's for sure. And I will change my words, India might not attack ever as Indian Army has taken revenge against Chinese barbarism. CCP silence is the proof.

ersakthivel

Brilliance
Interesting. Was talking to some Pakistani defence enthusiasts and they were TERRIFIED that India and China will reach a temporary peaceful consensus.

We all know what happens then.
our DSDBO road runs parallel to chinese highway 219 from Xingziang to Tibet,

DBO sits right at the soft underbelly of Xinjiang border,

India is sending a silent message to chia by building this road,

If you jump into pak's defence if we try to take POK, you will face our wrath in ladakh SSN, which is weakest chinese defended area,

with airbases hundreds of Kms away , no garrission town nearby, treacherous climate , terrain & unfamiliar han chinese troops will be blasted away in weeks by well acclimitaized , well trained IA mountain strike corps,
PLAF fighters hv to take off with half thier weapon load from high altitude Tibet airbases, no such trouble fr IAF fighters in low altitude baes .

Remember how ABhinandhan's Mig21 struck PAF f16, even though SAAB EreeEye was in the air,

kashmir valley is deep , and IAF fighter can just sneak out , strike and turn back,

only thing we failed to do is in not raising a conventional armed MIRVed strategic ballistic missile squadrons,

1000s of these 3000 km range Agni s conventionally armed to counter the chinese conventional armed IRBMs,

because PLA can strike in indian population centers with their IRBM conventional MIRVed missile, striking terror , putting pressure on political leadership

If we acquire this capability to do fire works in downtown Shangai, chines will keep quiet

Why MOD is not raising this conventional ballistic missile division, while china already has one is baffling to me,

Its cheap & great deterrent for any CCP head honcho,

he can hide PLA casualities in LAC.

not chinese deaths in down town shangai,

we need to beef up our rafale, Tejas, AWACS, tanker fleets also,

ANd develop a light tank fr mountain warfare

Indrajit

#Exclusive | SHOCKER from @INCIndia.

Listen in to the conversation between Zakir Hussain, Congress councillor & his friend where he berates our Army & lauds Chinese Forces.

Ultimate insult to our martyrs, the ‘treachery’ of @INCIndia has been caught on tape.

Details by Sohil.

Bloody jaichands😡
A Muslim politician from the erstwhile state of J&K....wow, shocking news that he’s not pro india. The real shocking thing is that he says the Chinese have come in over a 100 km (no idea from when he’s counting) but he made a very pithy point...if Pangong is lost, he said, what the heck does India have left in Ladakh?....Leh?

It’s ok to beat up on this guy as a Congressi but let’s not lose the real point here. If we don’t make a stand soon, we may have nothing to stand for....