India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Buying more planes of a type that Modi publicly ran down as useless is proof that we have messed up our procurement real bad.

(Modi publicly Said that if we had Rafales during the air engagement with the Pakistanis, the results would have been different...)
We can't buy Rafales off the shelf unlike the SUs which have already been built and ready for induction. Dassault hasn't even completed the assembly of the first Rafale to be sent to India. We've woken up a decade too late when the Cong was sitting on the files as they wanted the EF instead due to the millions of dollars they would have got in their kitty and laughed all the way to the bank.

Buying more planes of a type that Modi publicly ran down as useless is proof that we have messed up our procurement real bad.

(Modi publicly Said that if we had Rafales during the air engagement with the Pakistanis, the results would have been different...)
I keep on saying same thing... SU 30 are replacement for those which we lost in accidents / crashes. They are not new order to russia per se.

Also, SU30 we have are highly customised to out taste ...When we can kill something with abullet why fire brahmos for it... its all about use case and prevailing factors which decide which platform to use. remember same SU also were instrumental in thwarting F16 and we had just 2 in air taking over almost 10+ F 16;s during balakot...

Modi's statement, that was just to show capabilities of rafael.. no way he was saying they are better than SU 30's we have..both platform can hold against enemies at their own level.. no way i will consider one superior over other than.

Former PM Deve Gowda Calls for Toning Down 'Nationalist Rhetoric' after India-China Galwan Clash

Ah yes fighting for your country has now become nationalistic what can you expect from these guys.

Now be ready to witness IA doesn't have that IAF doesn't have this l*uda lasoon type articles...
BC last few weeks back CDS was ready for 2 front War. Jo hai Woh hai Jo nai hai khair nai...
Our brave Soldiers have never been backed ( sufficient armour weapons gears) still Won many Wars.
Defence is not a politicians priority. His political seat is. Thousands of crores can be frittered away to waive farmers loans every year as they are their potential vote bank and then they crib that there's zilch for modernisation and procurement of priority hardware due to shortage of funds. Really?

TheSaffron

Do you understand the language spoken in the clip?
These ABVP guys were sloganeering - "Chinese Army Go Back, Indian Army Long Live" in quick succession. However one guy's tongue slipped and he ended up saying "Indian Army Go Back". As an ABVP activist myself, I'm glad that good sense dawned on him and he corrected himself in the nick of time. Just think if he would've said "Chinese Army Long Live". :rofl::rofl:

Defence is not a politicians priority. His political seat is. Thousands of crores can be frittered away to waive farmers loans every year as they are their potential vote bank and then they crib that there's zilch for modernisation and procurement of priority hardware due to shortage of funds. Really?
That is what I was gonna say the day a party starts to worry about its voter base and the seats it might win or lose national security is no more their biggest priority.

Rather national security becomes a tool to for them.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Felt that.

fyodor

Guys I missed a lot in my sleep.

So what has actually happened? Did they capture and release our 10 soldiers. I read the statement of Cheeni politico that their was no Indian soldier in their custody.

To hua kya hai bhai?