India China LAC & International Border Discussions

doreamon

One of the veteran in news debate said when 1 month ago there were clashes occurred with nailed rods where 100s were injured clear instruction shd have reached frm top army leadership to use fire arms in such situation when whn u r provoked to that level . Soldiers are not trained to fight with sticks , we train them to shoot . Reducing a army person to riot police is a monumental disaster and undignified .

I think some top officers lacked spine for which our ground forces paid . We need Brigadior Rai Singh Yadav who showed chinese their place in 1967 today ..

Mindrapper

I am sure the Indian political parties are nationalistic during the time of crisis, military options would certainly have been on table and god knows, the present govt may just go for it.

ninja hattori

The fact that Bihari opposition party like RJD was excluded and CPM was invited in this all party meet makes one thing clear.

BJP would rather make compromises with Chinese and their stooges in India than go to war. They have weighed the fallout of not going to war Vs losing a war (in their worst case scenario, I don't think India will lose) and decided to bank on some jumla before elections to recover their image or make local issues the plank from now and give up their nationalist stance.
Just like capital punishment is not the solution for heinous crimes,

banning on this forum seems doesn't prevent NADA LOOSENING.

ninja hattori

I'm not crying for lalu, Bhai. Why is there a "quota" for meeting such as this? There must be some justification.

BJP and JD(U) will lose to this same RJD if they back down after the show of massive public sentiment in Bihar and elsewhere. That's my point.
There are 52 state parties. what do u imply?

here2where

Former prime minister H D Deve Gowda pitches for toning down "nationalist rhetoric", cautions government against encouraging calls for economic boycott of Chinese products in the backdrop of Galwan valley face-off
i do not know with what intention the 'son of the soil' made that comment, but iam of the opinion border dispute need not necessarily lead to a trade dispute, especially if we end up hurting in the long run.

I bet you 99.99999999999% there will be no war. I doubt the chinks want war either with conflicts with half the countries in the SCS, plus taiwan. Time for us to further expand border infrastructure. Hope the Leh-Bilaspur railway line starts work next year
I like your hope. But I suggest you read up on World war 2.

World is getting polarized and many events have parallel to world war 2.

Germany and Japan both are not very large countries area-wise and population wise; but they went on a mission to conquer the world militarily. Sounds crazy now, but ambition of a leader with the resources of a country can create very dangerous situation.

thebakofbakchod

I like your hope. But I suggest you read up on World war 2.

World is getting polarized and many events have parallel to world war 2.

Germany and Japan both are not very large countries area-wise and population wise; but they went on a mission to conquer the world militarily. Sounds crazy now, but ambition of a leader with the resources of a country can create very dangerous situation.
Ya i agree, but the chinks will prob not start war so soon, especially not with us. They are gearing up to annex taiwan, and overtake the USA in naval and GDP. In the event of a defeat, the CCP will disintegrate, which is not what they want

ninja hattori

i do not know with what intention the 'son of the soil' made that comment, but iam of the opinion border dispute need not necessarily lead to a trade dispute, especially if we end up hurting in the long run.
We getting hurt is short term thing, just like how USA stopped us from laying hands on super computer and prevented us from getting cryogenic from Russia.

WE BUILD BOTH.

Arihant

Have been saying for quite some time that we could have solved quite a bit of our procurement issued with a Rs.2/- cess on fuel specifically directed at capital acquisitions. It’s easier for the politicians to promise OROP and take it out of the defence budget than look at actual procurement. Modi has done almost no purchases, the Rafale one was an UPA problem handed down. Modi has been just talking big and doing nothing of substance. Even the Americans cottoned on to it when we started talking about drones that Modi simply wanted to announce but has not shown any real intent to purchase. We haven’t even been able to buy anything made in India either, all private companies driven up the $hit creek without a paddle while we heard more bluster. Now everyone acts surprised that we are in this position.
Ah. As always only Rafael nothing else.
22 apache IAF+6 for army- dunno who purchased
15 chinooks- dunno
40 LCA- dunno
24 romeo-dunno
145 m777- dunno
100 k-9 vajra- dunno
4 P8i Neptune- dunno
Project 17a-dunno
Sig 716-72000- dunno
,Bullet proof jackets and many more thing which we dunno who purchased but I can write here.

36 rafales-you know modi purchased and blabbering about that all time.

"Brother please don't compare atleast shit with little bit dirty water."

Hiranyaksha

Chalo let us make peace with the whatever decision GoI will make. It is okay, if we are not prepare. It is okay, if we cannot retaliate. Poor military preparation and poor economic strength is just reflection of us in larger scale.
This is what we have to live with.
Now we will go with whatever we can do on whatever front and let us slowly build our strength and alliance.
Vande Matram my dear friends. Stay Strong.

China should not be allowed to get contracts in any kind of infra projects. It should be shut out from telecom infra too. As far as mobiles go, Chinese mobiles come with a lot of pre-installed apps which keep on working in the background. I have measured a data throughput of around 7-8kb per second even when no app is running. These apps are sending data somewhere. Chinese mobile phones are a security risk, specially when in the hands of security services and government servants.

scatterStorm

Frankly almost every before and after pic these guys share looks same to me. A dot here and dot there can be made in GIMP (or photoshop) and one can claim that Chinks have made 10 KM ingress
Exactly, if you are master of clone tool, you can take one camp and multiply it ten folds, on same image.

here2where

We getting hurt is short term thing, just like how USA stopped us from laying hands on super computer and prevented us from getting cryogenic from Russia.

WE BUILD BOTH.
sure no one is saying we cannot do things ourselves if we keep hammering at it for ages, but we end up reinventing the wheel needlessly and getting stagnant for an unacceptably long time. Both the examples you quoted can be related here and see where we still are in those areas - light years behind the first world. smarter way is trade - buy our weaknesses and build on our strengths.

Settle military disputes militarily.

Indrajit

...and I’m of the opinion that we don’t hand the Chinese $60 billion every year to then have our soldiers clubbed to death like this, Think of it as an personal thing and I’m sure no one here will countenance doing business with someone clubbing their mother, regardless of loss.