India China LAC & International Border Discussions

johnq

India needs to bomb Chinese bunkers using missiles. It's a question of political will, not capabilities. India has all the weapons, including sub-kiloton tactical nukes. China has already broken all previous agreements, so all future agreements are meaningless. China has already come 50 km or closer to Leh on several locations. I would say use bunker buster missile warheads, and if that doesn't work, use subkiloton tactical nukes in Galwan and elsewhere. India is well within its right to do so, and there is plenty of historical documentation to prove that Chinese soldiers are well within Indian side of LAC. Actually the biggest mistake India made was waiting as Chinese got more equipment to build hardened bunkers, and put artillery and anti-aircraft weaponry on Indian side. Indian soldiers should've attacked them well before they dug themselves in. Also, no-first-use is not relevent here in terms of tactical nukes. Imagine if roles were reversed and Indian soldiers were dug-in within 50 km of Lhasa. China would not let no-first-use deter it from using tactical nukes, arguing that it's well within its right to use it as the area belongs to China. If India uses its full military might without hesitation, or falling for Chinese tricks/talks, India will prevail. Start targeting Chinese bunkers, artillery, missiles, SAMs, bridges, dams, airfields to show that invading India has a cost. If India keeps hesitating, it will keep losing territory year after year until the Chinese take Ladakh, Arunachal, Nepal, Bhutan, disputed Kashmiri regions, parts of Uttarakhand, areas south of Doklam, Assam and on and on.

Army low on stocks of some items.
And the ones who are responsible will never feel the pain. Throwing bodies at the enemy to make up the lack of equipment is what we have always done.
When BJP came to power the least bit we expected from them was to make laws to punish those who stall procurement.
But the love of babus prevents Modi to do so.

AmitG

If India wants to be a superpower its needs to punch above its weight. Tiny countries have brought superpowers to their knees. This is only China . We are India not Bhutan. Get out of this defeatist mindset and dhoti shivering. No one wants war. It is our soldiers that will pay with their lives but a time comes when one needs to stand up and show some spine against the neighborhood bully. If we cant do that, whats the use of even existing as a nation? China has numerous problems .They cant pull all their forces to the Indian border. if they do all the countries that they have picked up a beef with, will have a field day. Taiwan will declare independence. If it comes to a battle of attrition they have a major logistics problem. Our logistic lines are short. Plus there is the weather which one should never underestimate. Our soldiers have been fighting in these weather conditions for decades. On top of it China cannot afford to have a long drawn out war. It will set them back a decade. We need to have the guts to wait it out. A reverse here and there is no excuse to drop ones dhoti and run. Infact its a reason to pick up the dhoti , tuck it in and kick the enemy up the butt from another direction. China is no mighty dragon its just a lizard impersonating a dragon.

patriots

Defense lover
Made in India. Cost of factory set up . Tools and training to build.
And still to lower that negotiations are dragging.

Sig was pure import.
Bdw price. Negotiation is still on.....
And the deal was hanging due to high price.....bdw we are getting tot ....
Though it's shame that we are asking for tot of a gun...when we are making atags

Everyone stop hyper-ventilating & ranting.

get your facts straight.

1. Construction of roads have happened for first time in this area
2. Chinese were challenge and killed for the first time in this area

Even then if you are going to crib on military, babus and political leadership, it does not make sense!!

You wanted them to fight,
So, they fought, they killed and they died.

Exactly what is the problem here?
Did you expect that we fight Chinese and we won't have any causalities?

Unable to understand what these rants and randiRona is about?

Are you unhappy that we are killing them?
be specific?

Some people are demanding that PM give them minute by minute updates,
Dudes....this is not a cricket match,
if you are expecting one, don't rant here.

Bdw price. Negotiation is still on.....
And the deal was hanging due to high price.....bdw we are getting tot ....
Though it's shame that we are asking for tot of a gun...when we are making atags
Yup import lobby won that battle. Thanks to ofb screwing up insas.

TheSeeker!

More you think about what little has been observed and heard in last few days makes not only the POW swapping appears true but it could be something more..

*China threatening, gloating, hissing, and spitting like usual.

* The quick release of the Indian POWs ( if true)

* Their demand for India to "punish the frontline troops which were involved."

On the whole, they do seem pretty shocked and muted.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

I think we are always one step behind China.

They have come prepared for war and it will happen or we will just hand them over everything.

tharun

We have lack of numberrs and bvrs, but superior skills and tactics on our side, MOD should flood the IAF with Astra Bvrm and revive all mothballed aircrafts like Mig-23, BVRs when fired in a volley, even from an older aircraft, would be very lethal amd make sure Plaaf stay away to avoid loss of face while we slaughter their ground troops from Jauguars.
You smoking buddy?
Do you know it take months just to integrate a missile to aircraft, how the fuck you going to flood them on IAF planes?
Mig-23 seriously?
You going to slaugter ground forces with the jaugars while thier air defenses will idle huh?

AmitG

In that case When Modi will address the nation on the 21st, he will give out the complete details of the operation or expect ADGPI to do a presser.
I expect something is going on that's why the 21st for the address to the nation and 19th for the opposition to be taken into confidence. Guess giving the army the time to complete its objectives. I have a feeling the situation has gone "hot" (read guns and bullets) in a limited way.

AsuraKiller203

Let me Recap for the confused:

The Govts statements have been close to true and purposeful at each time they were released. This is how.

1) The first Indian presser said 3 indian dead and 5 chinese killed with many injured.
This move was calibrated for psy-ops purposes. This release got Chinese Gobar Times to say "there were casualties on both sides but can not release numbers out of goodwill"
Benefit: Got the Chinks to admit casualties, so they cant go back to saying 0 casaulties and try to do a PR win like pakis in feb 2019. They are cornered and now chinese H & D depends on Indian vs Chinese casualty ratio. So, the ball is in Indian Govts court. Smart Move.

2) Till 18 hours after the incident GoI did not release info. of this event.
Reason: Trying to determine what actually happened, fact finding. Strategizing. Saving the injured. And ongoing hostage negotiations on both sides. Any info. release at this sensitive time could force Indian govts hand and give chinese leverage during negotiations and cost our mens lives.
Result: Govt got all of our men released safely and in return released captured chinese soldiers. Chinese condition to release our soldiers is that number of chinese captured and released is to be kept secret for now. You can guess if the chinese want this info kept secret, it must be that we whopped their azz and captured a lot more chinks and they want to hide info. because of the shame it will bring on the PLA. Indian army must have captured videos and recordings of chinese in our custody that we can release later to pressurize chinks when needed.
Again, a clear Indian victory.

3) When Indian Presser said No Indian MIA. That statement was also true. By definition if its known that your soldier is alive, well and held by the enemy, he is not missing. So GoI only released that statement after verifying the numbers of dead, injured and pows held by the chinese. So there does exist transparency at a greater level within Indian Military than the chinese.

4) PM Modi's broadcast honoring the men was also timed to perfection. He came on TV only after all Indian PoWs had been secured. And then he revealed his cards to the chinese. In his address he said "maarte maarte mare hein" & "Unka balidan vyartha nahin jayega" Meaning India will retaliate/seek a cost from the chinese for this. This is comitting India to war. Remember, after Pulwama PM Modi said similar things on TV and Balakot happened 12 days later. Now the Chinks are pissing their pants waiting and trying to guess when and in what form Yamraaj will visit them. We got the chinks exactly where we want them to be. We will do it at a time and place of our choosing.

5)
GoI also has to caliberate its release in accordance with the public mood. It cant escalate to war without preparing the public mentally for it first. And it cant be seen as pussyfooting and not defending indian soldiers either. So GoI does staggered release of info - little by little - to guage public reaction and base decisions on that. Like it or not, this is a democracy and this is how things work.

6) In a big, free country like India, GoI's each message has to reach multiple audience with differing goals. Each stakeholder - Army men currently serving, their families, the aam public, opposition parties, partys own nationalist jingoist base, the enemy (chinese) all try to decipher each action and statement of GoI to predict future movements. Government has to take all this into account. Keep this in mind, anytime you try to interpret who, what, why of govt messaging.

7) Chinese Intentions: In this episode, the Chinese plan was to lure in and ambush Indians and kill, torture to do shock and awe on us, paralyze the GoI and get tactical concessions as condition of release. They also took some hostages so they could record videos and do cheap PR like pakis and to try to humiliate and pressurize us. They did this by signing bogus de-escalation agreements and laid a trap for unprepared Indians when they went to verify. Basically a betrayal and Mooh Mein Ram Bagal Mein Churi. For this they will pay.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Everyone stop hyper-ventilating & ranting.

get your facts straight.

1. Construction of roads have happened for first time in this area
2. Chinese were challenge and killed for the first time in this area

Even then if you are going to crib on military, babus and political leadership, it does not make sense!!

You wanted them to fight,
So, they fought, they killed and they died.

Exactly what is the problem here?
Did you expect that we fight Chinese and we won't have any causalities?

Unable to understand what these rants and randiRona is about?

Are you unhappy that we are killing them?
be specific?

Some people are demanding that PM give them minute by minute updates,
Dudes....this is not a cricket match,
if you are expecting one, don't rant here.
Exactly PLA never attacked Indians in this way. Why? Because they got scared.. And so far our boys did a very good job... PM told the truth to the whole world that 'Maarte maarte mare hai humare jawan'.