India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Despite my anger at GoI, I'm hoping fervently atleast some military action is taken. Or, for the oppositions to tear them new ones so they realise what the public will do to them if they don't give us Chinese blood.

I feel like their media managers are shielding them from the outrage.
Many party presidents are non elected. Others haven't taken oath of secrecy. So, it is probably not the forum from where you will get a definitive answer.
Yes, many things which govt. shares with them will come out. But it probably won't be what you are expecting here.

tharun

Putin knows the fate of Xi Jinping - a laughable "lone warrior"
:pound: :troll::rofl::rofl:
Russians will never back us....
All they want is limited war so that they can sell their junk for high
They didn't said a word about the clashes untill the junk mig-29 snd sukhoi is back again on the radar.

Sanglamorre

Many party presidents are non elected. Others haven't taken oath of secrecy. So, it is probably not the forum from where you will get a definitive answer.
Yes, many things which govt. shares with them will come out. But it probably won't be what you are expecting here.
If I was GoI and was looking to build political consensus, or get ready for war I'd have talked to the party heads. I'm.not expecting govt to spill military secrets, but build narratives against China through all parties.

But exclusion of AAP and RJD makes it seem like some clique party/spat so I'll lay my hopes to rest now.

Depends on the production numbers
One to one it should be less , brahmos is expensive
Roughly 1m USD for short range guided ballistic missile, 3m USD for brahmos

A lot depends on numbers also. Anything mass produced becomes much cheaper. So far all Indian missiles are produced in small batches.

Spindrift

I believe MEA was asked abt the POW's and this was the response they gave to the press!!
Technically, we have not declared war, so hence they can't be called POWs. The correct question to the MEA bureaucrats should have been something like "Have the PLA detained or have in their custody any Indian Army soldiers post the skirmish at Galwan valley on so and so date?"
And secondly press statements are not given under oath and they have no obligation to tell the truth and also that bureaucrats are always flexible with truth and they like to beat around the bush. If you are ever unfortunate enough to interact with them, you'll understand.

tharun

20 Soldiers lost life what next?
Can we fight a limited war?
Here are my questions:
1)How many of the front line troops have proper Armor protection and helmets?
2)How good is the artillery? How many 155mm artillery can we spare for this front? Chinese had at least 4-5X more quantity.
3)How good is air defense? How many bases have proper protection?DO we have enough protection to stop a MLRS?
4)How good is the Tube artillery? Pinaka just proved a 90km range not even in the production? They have MLRS range up to 280km
5)How good is our mobility in that terrain?They ammased ATV that suitable to the terrain?What about us?

Shashank Nayak

Army low on stocks of some items.
Then let the army fight for 5 days atleast.. Every time there is a chance of a war.. some or the other report pops up, saying Army is low on this and this.. as if looking for a reason to avoid conflict.. 1.3 million kya phaltu mein paal rakhe hain..

BabaKhalbali

If I was GoI and was looking to build political consensus, or get ready for war I'd have talked to the party heads. I'm.not expecting govt to spill military secrets, but build narratives against China through all parties.

But exclusion of AAP and RJD makes it seem like some clique party/spat so I'll lay my hopes to rest now.
Isn't RJD a party from Bihar?

Floydian

Wow... Wou

May be true or not but we will come across these stories
Wow....would be awesome if true!!
It's time to go after the Chinkies and crush their remaining spirits n egos!

tharun

Then let the army fight for 5 days atleast.. Every time there is a chance of a war.. some or the other report pops up, saying Army is low on this and this.. as if looking for a reason to avoid conflict.. 1.3 million kya phaltu mein paal rakhe hain..
What will the soldiers do after 5 days?

Aghore_King

20 Soldiers lost life what next?
Can we fight a limited war?
Here are my questions:
1)How many of the front line troops have proper Armor protection and helmets?
2)How good is the artillery? How many 155mm artillery can we spare for this front? Chinese had at least 4-5X more quantity.
3)How good is air defense? How many bases have proper protection?DO we have enough protection to stop a MLRS?
4)How good is the Tube artillery? Pinaka just proved a 90km range not even in the production? They have MLRS range up to 280km
5)How good is our mobility in that terrain?They ammased ATV that suitable to the terrain?What about us?
Air power will be the key there....

tharun

May be true or not but we will come across these stories
Useless stories.......................