India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Sanglamorre

Yar wth can these Nepali do? They can only bark. Our state police will be enough for them. Regarding porkistan they will sure as hell will try to be a nuisance coz it is their nature. But I suppose we have already planned something big for them & their economy is in shambles so they can't fight for 3-4 days our Navy will fry Karachi if they even think of doing something. We need to focus on our Air power to combat superior Chini MBRLs other than that our forces & Artillery are set to give Chinese a beating.
Reminder: These Nepalis have killed 2 of out citizens and removed border markers.

Govt has taken strict measures and decided to fund building of schools.

Aghore_King

You smoking buddy?
Do you know it take months just to integrate a missile to aircraft, how the fuck you going to flood them on IAF planes?
Mig-23 seriously?
You going to slaugter ground forces with the jaugars while thier air defenses will idle huh?
Air defences will always be there dude, we have to sniff them out and destroy them.
Integrating Astra won't take much time as it is already testfired countless of times and I believe its under limited series production.

Hiranyaksha

why the F*** does IA trust randi tv so much:mad2: ????
they have proven track record of anti-national activities yet army allows them near its facilities!!!!
Dunno maybe it is the only channel right now which dates to report against the govt ?? Everyone else is just a pet dog of the BJP. It pains me to see that even army veteran on other channels come and lie to us.

Gshvar

MEA has already ruined the negotiation. Whatever has happened has happened due to weak leadership of MEA. Last time Sushma Swaraj went and diffused the tensions at Dokalam and Chinese backed off. But this time Jaishanker has failed India! May be due to weak coordination between army and MEA.
Swift change is required in MEA this can bet tolerated.

TheSeeker!

So guys here is my understanding of the situation SORRY THE REAL SITUATION- Mostly from open sources, two sources that are not open, and one is not GOI (the other is to an extent of gup shup, no real or otherwise operational secrets are discussed). So disclaimer, to whoever is reading, please I am not revealing anything , it is mostly connecting dots and doing some logical analysis. Please feel free to delete it if it goes far.

So my take on the sequence
1. T+0 hours - Galwan mishap happens, PLA goes back on its word (the right word is betrayal or inability to keep your word) and kills some unarmed IA soldiers. It turns out later that there is more loss in PLA side because of their stupidity but that info only is apparent after T+ x HOURS. No body yet knows this outcome.
1 b) Some of our men also get taken hostages in this
2 a). The political and military leadership had already gamed many situations (including what if Chinese fire the first shot and kill unarmed IA soldiers).
2 b )Per the plan, IA already knows what should be the second step (targets, logistics, backup all preplanned). All moves are gamed. Some other place of IA choosing is pre-selected, forces move in. We have huge element of surprise plus the force is overwhelming and dimensions used for this would have happened months in the escalation order (i.e. what should have been done months in the fighting was our opening shot). Totally unexpected by the chinese
3.T+y hours, goal achieved, some IA casualty and more chicom casualty (mostly because we had element of surprise), area captured, reinforced
4) The beauty many Chinese soldier who had previously come to do salami slicing cannot now go back. They are trapped with IA from all sides. We have captured that was not until unequivocally in our hand.
5. Total death in operations 1 and 2 from IA =20
6. Now negotiation starts. Friends of Chines and TSP in India are all over the news with news of Indian soldier hostages. But within a day or two that news disappear. Why, well we have surrounded a much larger occupying force that will be slaughtered if anything were to happen to Indian hostages. Quickly the hostages are released. (Hint have you heard that news).
7. Chinese have a bigger dilemma, what to do with the occupying force - if they return in exchange they give up that land, if they don't return, well they are at our mercy. And the situation is as such.
8. This round we have won, let no one tell you otherwise.
9. If you want to know, all of this is true or not, follow the media that has tried hard to prop up a scion of political party that has an agreement with CCP for consultation on all matters. That media is wrongly showing a map and shifting goalpost to say that IA has won nothing. Then look atone of BR person map to see the right map and see where we are now.
10. Chinese assurance are not worth the paper they are written on. You thought TSP is chutiya in this respect, chicoms will have TSP for lunch on this. Best of luck at their friendship and any agreement that they have. It will be fun to watch who will sell the other faster, my bet is on the Chinese.
11. There assurance of xxx in exchange of dead bodies flown downstream means 0. And we know it.

******. This is not my writing but from a well respected forum. More you think calmly more it appears something like above is plausible. GOI already had some deadlines set hence set up a all party meet after 48 hrs.

patriots

Defense lover
Air defences will always be there dude, we have to sniff them out and destroy them.
Integrating Astra won't take much time as it is already testfired countless of times and I believe its under limited series production.
Astra is only qualified for su30 only....... multiple sources confirmed that iaf got longer range bvrs after Feb 27....but no news about astra lsp production

MEA has already ruined the negotiation. Whatever has happened has happened due to weak leadership of MEA. Last time Sushma Swaraj went and diffused the tensions at Dokalam and Chinese backed off. But this time Jaishanker has failed India! May be due to weak coordination between army and MEA.
What nonsense . Peace with china was always false.
It's good that now truth is out in the open. Diplomacy with china has failed since independence.

Jaishankars has finally removed the deception . Let the military deal with china no.

No more negotiations.

Kudos to MEA to ruin negotiation this is exactly what is required for war.

AmitG

Last night there were some tweets floating around by some Indian handle, blaming Lt. Gen Harinder Singh for instigating the confrontation. Can't find them now, may have been deleted. But hit pieces and disinformation is being spread
Even if its true, at least someone has the guts to take on the Chinese rather than letting the Chinese just bully us. Watch Capt. Amrinder Singh's tv intereviews yesterday where he talk how Maj Gen Sagat Singh pulverized the Chinese into submission in 1967. Our govts should have learnt by now that the Chinese do not understand anything but force or strength. Modi made the same mistake as Nehru did as he tried to do a Hindi Chini bhai bhai with Xi and trusted him . Just like at that time, the Chinese have again back stabbed.

Sushma Swaraj didn't have revocation of Article 370 and "PoK, Aksai Chin ke liye jaan de denge" statements made by Home Minister on the floor of parliament as backdrop of negotiations.

The Chinese are here to grab as much as they can.

The MEA will keep engaging with Chinese FM.

The Army, Forces will do what they have to do.

AmitG

They are not protected against anything where Chinese are . They are sitting ducks counting on our inaction. One we act there is no saving them .
The way the Chinese have amassed in Galwan they are really just sitting ducks for artillery if things go hot. From whatever one gathers from the sat images that have been put out the IA is much more thinly spread out and it could be for this exact reason. Sometimes numbers can be a handicap and can be a reason for more casualties.