India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Its not me who is saying there will be no war. Our political leadership will not go for a war & that is my opinion.

I back my opinion with the following
  • China is no iran, so our war will be costly
  • Look around you & how many people are ok to face the consequences of war.
  • do you think the BJP will be able to win another election after a war. The majority of our population will only remember the poverty & the discomfort that comes after war. Its the truth. If you really think the majority really cares about whats happening in this country, NDTV or any other chutiya media will be turned into dust, how are parties like congress even in power after openly voicing for pakistan?. The common man cares about his livelihood more than anything else.
I think Indian government has no choice. It is not the Indian government that is starting the war.

Chinese are showing no inclination to draw down their forces. They are digging in.

I think it is just a matter of time before we see action.

The Chinese threw away the rule books in my eyes when they mutilated the bodies of the soldiers, when they did all this intentionally when the world and India was managing and recovering from a pandemic coming from it's own country. Im pretty amazed at it's audacity.

here2where

Remember, Chinese will not go for final settlement of boundary dispute with India if harbouring the dispute is less costly than solving it.
China has always resolved boundary disputes in its favour with 12 of its 14 neighbours including the former soviet republics. Remaining 2 are India and Bhutan. Expecting them to behave differently now is foolish. They will wait for us to weaken.

What if Tai comes with a surprise ? And says something on the line ' we are allocating 50 billion to tri service for emergency purchase and war measures'
That doesn't require a public announcement.

Nirmala was the former Raksha Mantri, but more importantly, a party spokesperson. She will mostly answer political press questions, alongside Jaishankar, who will answer diplomatic press questions.

CCS meets point to the fact that hostilities are just a matter of time. Nirmala's participation in them means financial allocations for the war effort are already made.

Modi's war-chest can be as high as $3 trillion ($510 billion forex reserves + PSB AUM). Even the Americans wouldn't pick a fight against a nation with that much instant liquidity to spend on a war + nukes.

Harry101

for people counting bodies,

sometimes I feel sorry for u,

the rural uneducated folk has more appetite for war,

just saw todays newspaper and the guy from our state is going to receive a heroic welcome,

have some patience,

one day we will lose other day we will win.

Or else u have 2024 to abuse by pressing the button if u see that's the solution
What button will they press? Voting Congress = suicide

Posting an answer here of a person who does have Insider info and I have also previously stated his analysis of the balakot strikes are worth reading.

People who want to know who is he where he
where he writes please PM me since I think posting here is against the forum rules.

Anyways here it goes.

Enormous push by the bureaucracy to engage in talks. Very few within army command are interested in any form of talks anymore. So everything now is being conducted at behest of bureaucracy. The idea of 500 police body kits being airlifted to leh is also apparently sourced from bureaucracy and shoved down the throat of the army.

Patrolling across the LAC could go on hold. It is too risky to send regular patrol units unarmed against premeditated ambushes. And the bureaucracy refuses to clear firearms and ammunition carry by Frontline patrol units. This could dangerously play into Chinese hands across the LAC while we try to figure out patrolling challenges.

Also pressure from MoD ministry to not reinforce the troops at LAC lest it escalates tensions. Laughable logic given that Chinese are now heavily reinforcing their front. The numerical imbalance at the front is now 2x-4x it was just 96 hours back. Edit: my wording was flawed. Troop reinforcement to the front,I.e. the LAC are being discouraged by MoD. But as of now no restructions on build up on troop levels at base HQ and rear areas.

His second answer.
expand...Take it easy. You misunderstood what I said. The buck stops with the defence minister and the CCS. No doubt about it.

However it is the job of the bureaucracy and the army officers to help the defense minster in formulating a strategy or philosophy. This includes development and wargaming of scenarios (nor military, but geopolitical and philosophical. Military wargaming is exclusively the ambit of the armed forces though bureaucrats have tried often to intervene even in this space, sometimes quite successfully). There will be a debate, discussion where the bureaucrats will try and convince the minister of their views and positions. And in the history of independent India, barring a few exceptional bureaucrats, in every emergency meeting the bureaucracy has always pushed for the continuation of status quo. The army representatives don't help their case either with their dull, drab reports and stoic faces. You need someone charismatic in those meetings to swing the opinion in your favour when the entire group of bureaucrats are pushing in the other direction

In this specific case the bureaucracy absolutely wants to avoid doing anything that could trigger a change in status quo. And it's projections are alarmist, to say politely. This will have an impact on the minister of defence, and even though it is he and CCS which finally makes the decision, these reports and opinions play on the minds of the ministers and PMs when they decide the course of action.

Now all I will say is at the end of the day all this info cannot be verified so take it how you wish too.
let’s not get dragged into civil vs military bureaucracy debate in this thread. I have created a separate thread of this.

these kind of info will only inflame the tempers, may be that’s the objective of this selective leaking.

Harry101

Some good news on western front. We razed down a JeM camp deep in PoK with 155mm and 130mm last night. Paki uniformed casualties 13. Watch out for deaths popping up on FB and YT because ispr won’t accept them.
Doesn't matter. Jihadis and commi roaches are expendable. Kill the masters, only then this circus will stop

doreamon

God help,

INDIA is a country which fasted for a day a week during war of 1965 to help nation,

Now think about todays INDIA, at that time we were screwed we were eating what my parents calls them LAAL GEHU (RED WHEAT) from USA which was used for grazing of there pastures,

we have seen this days,

This is about LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI , a man who died for INDIA.

He asked his own family to

fast

for a day before requesting the nation to do the same. During the Indo-Pakistan war of 1965, former prime minister

Lal Bahadur

Shastri appealed to the nation to

fast

for a day, but before doing so, he tried it on his family.

and most probable on every Monday whole nation was fasting gave up meal on his appeal, not for durga, santoshi maa, saibaba, hanuma or shivji.

But for Mother India.

India is a different country, let the war happen you will know what its people are made of.
Yeah my grand father fasted every sunday for a year after lal bahadur sastri asked country man.. Heard this story frm him.. Honour comes with a price . Nation shd be prepared for that price .

cereal killer

God help,

INDIA is a country which fasted for a day a week during war of 1965 to help nation,

Now think about todays INDIA, at that time we were screwed we were eating what my parents calls them LAAL GEHU (RED WHEAT) from USA which was used for grazing of there pastures,

we have seen this days,

This is about LAL BAHADUR SHASTRI , a man who died for INDIA.

He asked his own family to

fast

for a day before requesting the nation to do the same. During the Indo-Pakistan war of 1965, former prime minister

Lal Bahadur

Shastri appealed to the nation to

fast

for a day, but before doing so, he tried it on his family.

and most probable on every Monday whole nation was fasting gave up meal on his appeal, not for durga, santoshi maa, saibaba, hanuma or shivji.

But for Mother India.

India is a different country, let the war happen you will know what its people are made of.
Yes we are different

यूनान मिस्र रोम सब मिट गए जहां से, अब तक मगर है बाकी नामो निशा हमारा|
कुछ बात है की हस्ती मिटती नहीं हमारी | सदियों रहा है, दुश्मन दौरे जहां हमारा ||
सारे जहाँ से अच्छा, हिन्दोस्ताँ हमारा।

Is the Gov waiting for the Rafale delivery? If it's considered to be Kargil 2.0 then Rafales can be of good use to our men.
Nahi ji, rafales can't do much here because they will soon come and need time, although in war scenario everything will be used.
If you want a fighter plane that is going to be used here.
It is one and only su-30mki let's see, because Russians are not on this and I am thinking armed forces are preparing so that sukhoi remains without problems if war happens.
That's why there silence from armed forces nowadays but not from chinese though.
They are thinking they can repeat past, good we too want to forget about that past.

Hijibiji

1971 war happened because of refugee crisis. Calcutta was still one of the prosperous parts of the country at that time.

country’s economy is more distributed now, rest of the country will go on.

During Kargil, rest of the country hardly got effected.

I don’t think old rules will apply anymore.
Please don't make such simplistic comments on 1971 war.

China has always resolved boundary disputes in its favour with 12 of its 14 neighbours including the former soviet republics. Remaining 2 are India and Bhutan. Expecting them to behave differently now is foolish.
If getting 5.5% of your total claim area for final settlement is considered 'favourable' then what you said is true.

ninja hattori

Yeah my grand father fasted every sunday for a year after lal bahadur sastri asked country man.. Heard this story frm him.. Honour comes with a price . Nation shd be prepared for that price .
People dnt get it,

we ate PL 480 even when americans told why didn't buy it from Pakistan in 1960s after two famines followed by a drought,

we have swallowed humiliation, and ate that stinky wheat.

Even when Pakistan was developing at high growth rates and still defeated just after 1962 when they had the most sophisticated weaponry in there arsenal thanks to there NATO alliance still we defeated them.

If anyones to draw parallel draw it with 1965 not kargil.

Pakistan was what china is today, he was called Asian tiger and was posing more growth rates than any other countries in asia.

Let the man at the front feel that even if the times come we all will take even kitchen knife as last resort but wont let the the honour go down.

That's all for the pessimism in this thread.