India China LAC & International Border Discussions

scatterStorm

what if their show of force is for strengthening their side of last mile infrastructure, in response to DSDBO road.

If so, if they are not pushed back we will be talking about same thing 5-10 years from now.

just look at how much territory was lost since 1947, salami slicing.
They are not going, they are staying there. But during there time of retreat, we must salami slice too. Take 500meters and place troops with light armor.

yourgodisweak

War is always costly....but if someone grabs your land ... doesn't allow your forces to do daily petrol.Then what ..........
Again bro sorry,I might be wrong ....excuse if possible
Its not me who is saying there will be no war. Our political leadership will not go for a war & that is my opinion.

I back my opinion with the following
  • China is no iran, so our war will be costly
  • Look around you & how many people are ok to face the consequences of war.
  • do you think the BJP will be able to win another election after a war. The majority of our population will only remember the poverty & the discomfort that comes after war. Its the truth. If you really think the majority really cares about whats happening in this country, NDTV or any other chutiya media will be turned into dust, how are parties like congress even in power after openly voicing for pakistan?. The common man cares about his livelihood more than anything else.

Bhai with a rooted phone we can remove those apps which are pre-installed with rom.........you can change your os too......
Indian Military should run a sanitation stall for personal devices of soldiers returning from holiday or reporting newly for duty at every large formation (schools or battalion HQ or even on unit levels). Maybe at fixed intervals of an year or so for extra measure.

Every soldier should be made to submit his device, get it stamped and only then allowed on base.
It's a cheap and effective solution with no hassle.

I think best solution is India occupies equal amount of area at other place along lac and go for barter trade.
that’s the funny part, if we are saying entire aksai chin is ours, we will be bartering our own territory with no stakes from China except for their belligerent aggressive posturing and salami slicing tactics.

Hijibiji

Its not me who is saying there will be no war. Our political leadership will not go for a war & that is my opinion.

• do you think the BJP will be able to win another election after a war. The majority of our population will only remember the poverty & the discomfort that comes after war. Its the truth. If you really think the majority really cares about whats happening in this country, NDTV or any other chutiya media will be turned into dust, how are parties like congress even in power after openly voicing for pakistan?. The common man cares about his livelihood more than anything else.

Majority always follows.

If anything it's the people who have too much to lose will sing against war. The majority will welcome it.

And it's NOT about BJP winning election, it's about India winning!

An excerpt-
"In the recent past, sources said, Chinese troops have acted in a pattern where they move up, build tented structures and then move back after talks without demolishing what they had made.

It’s learnt that this was flagged off by the Army as a way to make reoccupation easier at these heights. However, pending resolution of these issues on Galwan, China was keen to start conversation on Finger areas of Pangong Tso."

Godhimself

ninja hattori

your last opinion is ur wishful thinking,

The only thing true is ur last line.
The coomon people fear most for the honour, why they spend money in girls marriage when they very well know that they can make her study and she can earn more what they can spend in marriage? HONOUR. And same goes for country.

JAI JAVAN JAI KISAN is not slogan is actual state of our country, we people just bark whereas a child starts running in his village since class 8th as he wants to go to army rally and join it, when there kids are running for army rallies what do u think a poor want?

What he wants is honour.

HE is already ploughing fields like he used to plough fields 50 yrs ago, our 70 percent land holding is less this 2 acres per farmer. This all materialistic development is shit for them.

They live for HONOUR they die for It as blunt and smiple as that.

BHARAT is different than INDIA

Sehwag213

that’s the funny part, if we are saying entire aksai chin is ours, we will be bartering our own territory with no stakes from China except for their belligerent aggressive posturing and salami slicing tactics.
Then we wait for the right time. And meanwhile completely boycott china in economy

Considering its a looooooooooooooooooongg border, it will require multiple wars and a final victory over chinese war machinery, this will take some doing.

Wishful thinking for many decades at least.
The Chinese want a 1962 type situation where they got "30 years of peace". It was a short war. Although Chinese retreated from many positions (because they couldn't hold them) they'd achieved their objectives. India was cut down to size and demoralised.

There are other parallels. In 1962 rest of the world was busy with the Cuban missile crisis. Right now there's Covid19 and domestic unrest in USA.

However, I feel China has miscalculated. In 1962 PLA was a battle hardened force under Mao, this time the roles are reversed. War won't be against the entire Chinese war machinery. China has powerful adversaries in the East, they can't move the bulk of troops here from that front. Also, I'm hoping that we'll use this opportunity to push defence reforms which have been pending since Kargil

scatterStorm

Its not up to us to decide whether we want war, as we haven't declared it yet. Our version of Defcon-2 is war preparedness.
  1. China is no Iran, true. But china is a nation with economy too. And economies can fall or pressed upon.
  2. Looking around me, most of the people in my society are going for work. I am working from home already.
  3. Common man indeed cares for its livelihood, but sentiments are different thing. As of now, everybody in India either hates China or want there bloody god damn virus to be gone. So sentiments alone back the legitimacy of war.
  4. PLA troops thought they can't bleed, so we got ourselves our version of kryptonite. We changed the status quo already.
  5. All experts now say that our status quo is as of now, to treat them like what we do to PAK army.
  6. Besides, PLA troops haven't tasted the J&K troops yet, otherwise situation would've been 100+ PLA troops KIA. And I am not even kidding right now.