India China LAC & International Border Discussions

it is as per agreement signed between India & China in 1996 by Deve Gowda govt.
Everyone is saying no bullet was used in LAC from 1975. BPTA came in 1996. What law/aggrement/understanding was in place between 1975 to 1996? Which avoided kinetic projectiles at LAC?
BPTA probably just formalised and extended the unstable calmmess. BPTA didn't give any undue advantage to PLA.
It was the Govt.'s cluelessness on the highest level that it didn't know how to go about it after BPTA was signed. Especially territory to the east of what it holds.
BPTA clearly says no-provocative action should be taken. Never knew using nail studded batton to practically lynch troops is considered no-provocative or non-hostile.

One thing I am not able to understand , how they are able to outnumber us whenever fight happens. Where is our satellite capability. Or Is it because they are the ones who initiate fight always at the place of their choosing?
aggressor always has the advantage.
In this case too they are sticking to their side of LAC, except in pangong tso.

Dilemma for GoI is that we cannot throw them out without crossing LAC, but if that happens PLA can push into our territory.

Now it all boils down to risk, modi & doval are willing to take.

ataru09

China is not a Iraq/Iran or any middle east shithole country. Our war will be costly.
Yeah we should tuck tail and run and bow to our Chinese overlords. Disgusting thought process. No wonder everything thinks we are weak willed. India is one of the few countries which can actually challenge China. Coming to a defence forum and preaching kumbaya.

Hijibiji

ppl are comparing this to kargil and saying we will eject the intruders. unless chinks transform themselves overnight and become good boys, pack up and leave, this will be a whole lot different to kargil. If kargil was bruising, this will be a nail studded rod up our backside.

Hope it doesn't come to that and chinks see the economic fallout of all this and retract.

and no, no one's shivering or doing lungi dance here.

I am sure many of us were young when Kargil took place. Experience matters even for civilians who witness from distance ;)

Chinks will NOT transform overnight.

When the assault starts, I personally as a civilian would like to see Airforce from day-1. Not like Kargil where good boy Vajpayee said that Air Force would not cross the LoC. This is LAC and LAC is grey and LAC is ever-moving and LAC = LAC + delta of LAC. So GoI, please fulfill my wishes, use AF and let them cross the line (as much as needed to bomb the chinese new setup in "grey" areas).

China is not a Iraq/Iran or any middle east shithole country. Our war will be costly.
Yes it will be costly but if don't act against china then It would be even more costlier....
It would increase their moral and they will grab more of our territories and then Pakistan , Nepal , Lanka , Bangladesh would do the same .

Arihant

Calling grey zones not being ours is being timid and nothing else.
Yea so? That buildup now means there is no grey zone and we have lost access to it. They already claim till finger 2. So does that mean the area between finger 4 and 2 become the new grey zone? When will it stop? Get some sense.
Grey zones are ours that is why military buildup and for finger 2- 4 our military post on finger 4 will welcome them which is Enough to kick Chinese butts.
is it true our guys were ordered not to use firearms to defend themselves during patrols? facts please. no retorts.
It was agreement between the two countries. They broken this, now we too can use whatever we want.

Eh we did surgical strike inside Pakistan and we blowup those non state actors 80km inside Pakistan. If Pakistan moved an inch on our territory we would take that back too. Just as we did in kargill. Capture multiple peaks which were previously in porky control.

We will do the same to china. Let's see if china protects it's economy where 300 million are unemployed right now or fights a war in tibet..
Hard to predict China's gameplan but I think Chinese soldiers have massed to start a war. When this war starts is hard to predict.

I think this situation is worse than previous mini-war in Kargil.

scatterStorm

One advise to India. If you start this war or if you think that the war is inevitable- go full scale with air-force from day 1. That is your Ace of Spades. Take out all airfields in Tibet within first hours. After that, you can pound Chinese on the ground as much as you want.
AFFIRM and good copy.

yourgodisweak

Bro Pakistan is a very small country still it has courage tu pull the legs of India .....
Are not we the bravest.........
apparently for some narrow minded folks here,war with china is not gonna be costly. When i say there will be no war, they get soo butthurt that they compare me to gandhi coward. This forum is filled with too many andh bhakts

Isn't it mineral laden, as mentioned by some reports?
Irrespective, our land is OUR LAND! 💪
Can u mine there? On a disputed land under the muzzle of guns? And even if minerals are there, is the value of minerals worth the high cost of war?

Sehwag213

China is in Ladakh to bleed India in manpower and money. I doubt land itself has much value.
We need to understand the game and draft our responses accordingly.
If the war starts , India can easily block 90% of imports coming from China. This would easily add 50 billion dollar to our economy annually. Cost of war at best would be max 10 to 20 billion dollar in case of limited scale.

cereal killer

Chinese cyber attacks have already failed. So much for suppa powa china . A laughing joke . Lol.
These attacks will only get intense from here on. Chinese have invested in this kind of warfare for a long & their Cyber Army is huge which is mainly focused on US tbf. We are in development mode in that aspect. It will be herculean task if we survive their attacks unscathed. Signs are good so far. GOI needs to mobilise fast if we are heading for a war don't give these chinks too much time to form war plans & engage us in somewhere else.

ninja hattori

Chinese cyber attacks have already failed. So much for suppa powa china . A laughing joke . Lol.
Thank you for this post got remembered me the thought that I wanted to post here,

Before reading kindly consider that I dnt belong to IT background just try to get crux what I want to imply,

The issue we have is with softwares of existing(MIUI ROM and Oxygen OS), till meantime we wipe off Chinese share in mobiles,

Can the people of this forum who are in IT suggest how to flash the EXISTING phones EN MASSE (just like an administrator installs OS in a corporation),

or develop a tool where one can install an app and select his model and manufacturer, and gets installed with native android or anyother developed inhouse ?

and the developer can then flash all at once remotely?

This can be started voluntarily.

I dnt know how much naïve i may have thought. But again its just an IDEA.