India China LAC & International Border Discussions

apparently for some narrow minded folks here,war with china is not gonna be costly. When i say there will be no war, they get soo butthurt that they compare me to gandhi coward. This forum is filled with too many andh bhakts
Pakistan is NOT a small country. And it has had powerful backers. UK/USA till 2010 roughly and China thereafter. It also has backing of Arab League.

patriots

Defense lover

So Chinese are moving more forces. Which means they were outnumbered overall. Like I keep saying.

Also that they are spooked by our build up.

Good this is going towards war.
Though some may hate manu pubby
But he was the first one to report downing mig21bis .........now he is saying chineese are already in our land

MEA briefing at 5pm
Let me save you from the disappointment. They will say that India committed to hold its border and wants peace.. Both side are taking.. Some blah blah about imaginary befitting reply
Looks like that we don't have courage to go after china. Any proud nation by now would have declared war.

apparently for some narrow minded folks here,war with china is not gonna be costly. When i say there will be no war, they get soo butthurt that they compare me to gandhi coward. This forum is filled with too many andh bhakts
If someone captures your house would you fight with him and remove him from your house .....or calculate his height , weight and decide the cost of fighting with him and leave your house without fighting ?🤔 🤔

Did Vietnam calculate the cost of fighting USA ? Did Afghanistan calculate the cost of fighting USSR ?

Let the china calculate the cost of grabbing India's territories.

patriots

Defense lover
War is always costly....but if someone grabs your land ... doesn't allow your forces to do daily petrol.Then what ..........
Again bro sorry,I might be wrong ....excuse if possible

scatterStorm

seems were attacks are thwarted.
It will thwarted, most banks now use Cloud services with world class AAA gold standard on DDoS attacks. In fact MS takes full responsibility to counter any DDoS attacks and immediately block traffic through there private high speed fiber network.

For real-time threat map:

here2where

A border war is the permanent solution to define a border with Chinks because currently there is no border.
Considering its a looooooooooooooooooongg border, it will require multiple wars and a final victory over chinese war machinery, this will take some doing.

Wishful thinking for many decades at least.

Willy3

God and our babus knows how many numbers of valley were taken already by such Chinese bullying technique.

What I am expecting a 2/3 month long standoff in galwan and pangong tai lake
Area.

Before status quo will finally established.

revenge002

I think in mountain warfare technology doesn't matter as much as it matter in plane areas if we attack in small packets, doesn't concentrate in one are disprease in entire mountain then heavy artillery and rocket firing at chicoms because what I seeing in open source account they are in heavy numbers in particular areas like see galwan they are sandwich between mountains.

Hijibiji

Thank you for this post got remembered me the thought that I wanted to post here,

Before reading kindly consider that I dnt belong to IT background just try to get crux what I want to imply,

The issue we have is with softwares of existing(MIUI ROM and Oxygen OS), till meantime we wipe off Chinese share in mobiles,

Can the people of this forum who are in IT suggest how to flash the EXISTING phones EN MASSE (just like an administrator installs OS in a corporation),

or develop a tool where one can install an app and select his model and manufacturer, and gets installed with native android or anyother developed inhouse ?

and the developer can then flash all at once remotely?

This can be started voluntarily.

I dnt know how much naïve i may have thought. But again its just an IDEA.

Since i am one of the IT coolies here, i will give some ideas on how it happens on servers/ cloud machines etc. There are Config Management Tools like Ansible, Puppet, Chef etc that are used to install/uninstall software in thousands of machines in parallel.

However whether smart phones are so amenable/ open, i don't know. A simple google search would show existing options if any BUT it depends on how open/ amenable/ compatible the target phone/OS is.

Tridev123

Most of us are not hysterical about India not waging war but we want authentic photos /videos of DEAD CHINESE SOLDIERS. Carry out a midnight raid on the PLA and using iron rods, nail studded clubs, kirpans, khukris or whatever get at least an equal number of Chinese heads. I suppose bullets are a no go.

If the Chinese go mad on seeing the proof, so be it. And of course we want the Chinese to vacate our land. But Indians will be more patient while waiting for the Government to get its act together and prepare for war. We waited patiently for the response to Pulwama bombing.

Hard to predict China's gameplan but I think Chinese soldiers have massed to start a war. When this war starts is hard to predict.

I think this situation is worse than previous mini-war in Kargil.
what if their show of force is for strengthening their side of last mile infrastructure, in response to DSDBO road.

If so, if they are not pushed back we will be talking about same thing 5-10 years from now.

just look at how much territory was lost since 1947, salami slicing.

Holy Triad

ppl are comparing this to kargil and saying we will eject the intruders. unless chinks transform themselves overnight and become good boys, pack up and leave, this will be a whole lot different to kargil. If kargil was bruising, this will be a nail studded rod up our backside.

Hope it doesn't come to that and chinks see the economic fallout of all this and retract.

and no, no one's shivering or doing lungi dance here.
Actually there are key similarities between them,

In both cases They failed to detect the intrusion in time.(aka intelligence failure)

When the IA realised , they sent probing teams.
In both cases,Probing team got brutally slaughtered.

(Then it was Saurab khalia n mariappans team)

Then vajpayee was cornered and forced into the kargil war.

Similarly modi is cornered and left only with kinetic option.

For a limited war artys and mbrls do the trick,if he wants to raise the escalation ladder,we can use IAF.

Edit:just saw, yusuf bhai too shared my views on this,posting it here

Thundering13th

We forget that in Kargil if we had crossed the LC and outflank the enemy the operation would have been with lesser casualties and hopefully quicker. Tactics have changed there is no moral obligation on india now. So let's not panic. Even in kargil against all odds with daring frontal assualts we could kick pakis out. So no need to really panic. But we should be ready for a big operation.

patriots

Defense lover
Let me save you from the disappointment. They will say that India committed to hold its border and wants peace.. Both side are taking.. Some blah blah about imaginary befitting reply
Looks like that we don't have courage to go after china. Any proud nation by now would have declared war.
Hmm ,but reporters will ask questions too.....
Hope we will get our answer s

vineet23

God and our babus knows how many numbers of valley were taken already by such Chinese bullying technique.

What I am expecting a 2/3 month long standoff in galwan and pangong tai lake
Area.

Before status quo will finally established.
one query, what is the cost for Chinese if it goes till winter .can we make this there Stalingrad. it is difficult for us but manageable.