India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Ah! God bless the blasphemous...
You are suggesting we should declare a war to buttress the world opinion. how many will stand with our soldiers in Galwan ??.
Why cherry pick a point ?

The Chinese if they get away with this without corresponding punishment will not stop.

They will keep salami slicing and escalating as and when they deem fit

See it in that context

If we can do a reverse China and force China to deescalate without a war then it also works.

China will always be a hanging sword over our head , can't keep buying time as always.

Today china has a meeting with Pompeo , do you see the connection

Message : Indians can't do jack shit to us, forget any engagement with them

Personally I feel govt will deescalate , too much trouble in the country already

I

You look at war as a single incident. I look at it slightly differently.

Let me know when Indian Army forces the Govt's hand.
Nope I'm looking at hit holistically from economic landscape to strategic opportunity.

If army doesn't force govt hand then army is to blame equally for chinse sitting on our land.

Afterall it is army who lost patrolling power till fingur 8. And it is army which must get it back .

Ujjain

Proud of the Lions of Bihar regiment. U have made me proud as a bihari. Whatever happens we are with our Indian Army. We might be angry on them but we can only think the anger prevailing among Bihari boys. They will respond against the bat eaters. Jai Hind!!
The same unit had relived my father's unit in pathankot. Really worried about their well being.

IndiaRising

This the time for cooperation and not opposition. Unless you wish to tell us the dictionary meaning of opposition ...
holding government accountable. Don’t you find it odd that we still don’t know exactly what’s going on at the LAC?

Thrishul

If we go to war India should push into Tibet and at the least capture the entire G219 highway, meaning you cut of Nepal from China.
I wonder what Oli would do then?

Hellfire

I don't personally like abijit in general,but posting it here for other members to see,

1n thread Ok. So the official version will be out shortly. I’m putting out what I’ve been able to confirm by the 3 man rule. Yesterday afternoon there was a disengagement meeting. It went well. In the evening 2 patrols went to verify that the disengagement had in fact been

2n carried out. Note this does not reflect LAC claims - each was meant to withdraw 2-3 kilometres back to their permanent outposts. The first smaller patrol did in fact as speculated in the quoted tweets, come across the Chinese staying put. A fight broke out.. this was on a

3n narrow ledge. The initial Chinese patrol was much bigger & some of our soldiers have been taken. Within minutes the Indian second patrol joined in to help. Then within 15-20 mins the second Chinese patrol also joined in. Remember this was a precarious trail & by the

4n time both patrols of both countries joined in there was a virtual stampede. This was compounded by the fact the initial deaths meant there was absolutely no backing down for either side. In the end reinforcements were called up. The fight blew up to about 200-300 men.

5n the bad news is several of our men did fall into the ravine. Having happened at night & with chest deep water recovery operations have been hampered. also due to their sheer superiority of numbers, part of the ridge collapse under the weight of the Chinese. Total casualties on

6n the Chinese side are expected to be around 40-50, significant fatalities given the sheer drop and jagged rocks. Indian fatalities also resulted from pushing off the ridge as indicated earlier in the quoted tweet, our fatality numbers will rise. Efforts on to ascertain if

7n the missing are apprehended or fell into the ravine. It’s probably better news if they are in fact hostages.

Galwan flows into Indian territory.

So those in it, they wold be recovered on our side ....

duhastmish

Chinese Phone is nothing . When govt is giving money to china. Why ask poor people not to buy legally allowed good. Ban them.

Jailor

btw the Chinese CO is also among the Chinese dead. Apparently during the “landslide” or whatever it was that resulted in most of the Chinese casualties.

So, chinese too lost their CO, @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

That's why i said let the story develop.
Chinese were more in number and also fell down more in number, so right now No clear picture of casaulities, but Chinese lost their CO too.

Why cherry pick a point ?

The Chinese if they get away with this without corresponding punishment will not stop
They will keep salami slicing and escalating as and when they deem fit

See it in that context

Today china has a meeting with Pompeo , do you see the connection

True either you play by enemies rule or make enemy play by your rules.

Chinese enjoy peace in tibet that gives them leverage to salami slice . Force them to actually fight for tibet and see how fast their tune changes.

Hellfire

Nope I'm looking at hit holistically from economic landscape to strategic opportunity.

If army doesn't force govt hand then army is to blame equally for chinse sitting on our land.

Afterall it is army who lost patrolling power till fingur 8. And it is army which must get it back .
Please do tell me when was the last time Indian Patrol went upto finger 8?

Hint: SIRIJAP and permanent camp there. Not new.

mokoman

Why.. Either they don't know whats going or we are massively fucked up.. God are we this incompetent?
Some of the missing soldiers could have returned .

Its just goin to be call for more talks , deescalation ,rejecting unsubstantiated rumours etc .

Mindrapper

Even accounting for pakistan we won't run out of men anytime soon. We have 50 lakh plus trained armed men among various forces. And we have lost barely 10000 lives in all previous wars all together.
Those are men not some chickens taken to slaughter houses. Lives of those men equally matter and OUGHT not be served to satisfy our inflated egos. I am sure the Army know whats best for us at this point of time.

What I don't get is why our own media assholes like ANI etc..quote chinkie gobar times for fks sake ! They have zero credibility, do chinks quote our media ? The amount of slavish mentality in us is insane !
we are an open society, that’s one of the fundamentals. Let it be, it’s better that way..

I don't personally like abijit in general,but posting it here for other members to see,

1n thread Ok. So the official version will be out shortly. I’m putting out what I’ve been able to confirm by the 3 man rule. Yesterday afternoon there was a disengagement meeting. It went well. In the evening 2 patrols went to verify that the disengagement had in fact been

2n carried out. Note this does not reflect LAC claims - each was meant to withdraw 2-3 kilometres back to their permanent outposts. The first smaller patrol did in fact as speculated in the quoted tweets, come across the Chinese staying put. A fight broke out.. this was on a

3n narrow ledge. The initial Chinese patrol was much bigger & some of our soldiers have been taken. Within minutes the Indian second patrol joined in to help. Then within 15-20 mins the second Chinese patrol also joined in. Remember this was a precarious trail & by the

4n time both patrols of both countries joined in there was a virtual stampede. This was compounded by the fact the initial deaths meant there was absolutely no backing down for either side. In the end reinforcements were called up. The fight blew up to about 200-300 men.

5n the bad news is several of our men did fall into the ravine. Having happened at night & with chest deep water recovery operations have been hampered. also due to their sheer superiority of numbers, part of the ridge collapse under the weight of the Chinese. Total casualties on

6n the Chinese side are expected to be around 40-50, significant fatalities given the sheer drop and jagged rocks. Indian fatalities also resulted from pushing off the ridge as indicated earlier in the quoted tweet, our fatality numbers will rise. Efforts on to ascertain if

7n the missing are apprehended or fell into the ravine. It’s probably better news if they are in fact hostages.

This a credible story.... the CO might have gone later to take over the situation..

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

btw the Chinese CO is also among the Chinese dead. Apparently during the “landslide” or whatever it was that resulted in most of the Chinese casualties.

Chinese were more in number and also fell down more in number, so right now No clear picture of casaulities, but Chinese lost their CO too.
Wait..You will get to hear more bad news soon.

I am not hoping that i have got a hint from someone.

Please do tell me when was the last time Indian Patrol went upto finger 8?

Hint: SIRIJAP and permanent camp there. Not new.
Bug there have been no permanent camp by chiese in grey area. So isn't that was our original stand off causes not to allow any permanent Chinese present in grey area.

Besides Chinese made road between f4 to f8 during kargil! Who was sleeping back then??

Thrishul

See even the ground does not want the Chinese there, they kill the actual owners and the ground takes revenge.