India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
Mock me all you want, but deescalation is the best. We are not ready for a real war, as they will attack on all fronts, and there will be a big chance of pakis attacking as well with their economy in shambles. We need to go through 20 years of nation building and a defence industry capable of sustaining a war. They can drag out a war for years, while we cant
War is huge escalation to a minor skirmish. I say remove PLA from Galwan using force and then plan for the rest.

We call our attitude dhoti shivering, let me tell you Chinese aren't far behind in shivering as well. They are also playing down incident and showing us aggressor. Call the bluff or drop pants and bend over.

All I can wish from the bottom of my heart is that for once we fight for our Honour for the dead who leave this world trusting us to avenge and find meaning in their lives. To console the loved ones they leave behind to tell them that their death was not in vain.

It doesn't matter if we lose more men we must keep moving forward until the enemy is no more.

Mock me all you want, but deescalation is the best. We are not ready for a real war, as they will attack on all fronts, and there will be a big chance of pakis attacking as well with their economy in shambles. We need to go through 20 years of nation building and a defence industry capable of sustaining a war. They can drag out a war for years, while we cant
You mock yourself with being uninformed. Chinese are severally restricted in tibet both force wise and supply wise. Their supply lines run thousands of kilometers in inhospitable terrain.

Pakis are bankrupt and begging for loans world over just to survive for few weeks.

We on the other hand hold both tactical advantage as well as shorter supply line and advantage on air .

We will never get a situation like this where majority of world opinion is against china.

We should take advantage of it and escalate to recapture all our territories.

USA will help us inorder to divert attention from own domestic situation .

Even if we take a battering the Chinese will stand to lose more than us.

It will give us the god sent excuse to stop economic relations with China and cancel all contracts in India.
We really do not know who is with us. Honestly it does not seem that USA is with us unless USA shows it with immediate airlift of critical weapons.

I do not think civil disturbance impacts USA's strategic thinking.

First thing first, GoI needs to give clear information on what exactly happened over there, No sugar coating. PLA is not behaving like a regular army.

just a thought..
even if we chalk this up to be a case of unexpected incident during two teams crossing paths unexpectedly.

obviously PLA colonel will not attack IA Colonel, attack can only come from a lower rank PLA soldier who doesn’t know how to distinguish between officer & soldier.

This proves that how ill trained PLA soldiers are, high on political doctrine and low on soldiering.

You only mock the dead with this would they have patrolled and fought for us if they had known they would have been let down like this.

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
You mock yourself with being uninformed. Chinese are severally restricted in tibet both force wise and supply wise. Their supply lines run thousands of kilometers in inhospitable terrain.

Pakis are bankrupt and begging for loans world over just to survive for few weeks.

We on the other hand hold both tactical advantage as well as shorter supply line and advantage on air .
But what good that brings?? If GOI does de-escalation!!! :frusty: :frusty: :frusty:

IndiaRising

This is the time when you need a strong opposition. I hope somebody from Congress grows balls and takes on govt day in and day out.

We will never get a situation like this where majority of world opinion is against china.

We should take advantage of it and escalate to recapture all our territories.

USA will help us inorder to divert attention from own domestic situation .

Even if we take a battering the Chinese will stand to lose more than us.

It will give us the god sent excuse to stop economic relations with China and cancel all contracts in India.
Thank you. Finally someone gets what I have been talking about.

Even if we don't win outright we can still battleground deep into tibet meanwhile clearing china out of our market .

Bhurki

Not what Nitin Gokhale said, he said they were there to discuss the ongoing disengagement. Also the clashes were from dusk to midnight.
Yeah i mixed up dawn/dusk.
Disengagement talks are not being held at CO level.
They are happening at Maj.Gen, Lt.Gen levels, CO was only enforcing what was agreed upon in earlier talks.

Ask Mr Modi and company.

Right now, de-escalate is the mantra.
If De-escalation is the aim... then have you any problems in that... honorable peace is the aim of all conflicts after all... the aim of any conflict is not to generate yet another conflict...

The fact that Indians have started patrolling so far the ahead is a sign that the troops have been told for operations...
Can we wait.. or want it just now ... Duranto..

Pandora

The only thing I hate is why this news reached so late . What Rajanath singh was doing all the time.

Thrishul

Unfortunately, with our Babus holding up everything and the shoddy work culture in our DPSU we will never catch up.
While China has the edge in equipment it is not that much of an edge....yet. Their Navy is large but not large enough to sustain fleet level operations in the Indian Ocean. Their Air Force has just a few stealth fighters, Compared to the rest of their aircraft out SU-30MKI's have an edge. Our troops have a definite edge as nearly each and every regiment is bloodied on the Pakistan border or in the North-East.
Our troop quality should give us the edge.
China is under seige due to the CCP virus.
Hong Kong is burning, the US has 3 Carrier battle groups in the pacific.

I don't think India will ever have a more favorable position against China in the future.

First thing first, GoI needs to give clear information on what exactly happened over there, No sugar coating. PLA is not behaving like a regular army.

just a thought..
even if we chalk this up to be a case of unexpected incident during two teams crossing paths unexpectedly.

obviously PLA colonel will not attack IA Colonel, attack can only come from a lower rank PLA soldier who doesn’t know how to distinguish between officer & soldier.

This proves that how ill trained PLA soldiers are, high on political doctrine and low on soldiering.
Looking for cause from Chinese angle plays into Chinese hands. What does it matter why and who started it on Chinese side. We must draw our red line and draw blood whenever it is crossed . Force the Chinese to do all this analysis while we grab territory east of lac.

There will be nothing much in the press conference. If at all things come out, it will be as suddenly as today.
Press conference will have some details about the incident and the rest usual stuff.
No GoI can stop IA from acting in self defense can they?