India China LAC & International Border Discussions

We will never get a situation like this where majority of world opinion is against china.

We should take advantage of it and escalate to recapture all our territories.

USA will help us inorder to divert attention from own domestic situation .

Even if we take a battering the Chinese will stand to lose more than us.

It will give us the god sent excuse to stop economic relations with China and cancel all contracts in India.
Ah! God bless the blasphemous...
You are suggesting we should declare a war to buttress the world opinion. how many will stand with our soldiers in Galwan ??.

There will be nothing much in the press conference. If at all things come out, it will be as suddenly as today.
Press conference will have some details and the rest usual stuff.
No GoI can stop IA from acting in self defense can they?
Yup responsibility of loss of lives lies with local commander. And it's acceptable if we gain territory in return.
If we lose lives just to preserve status quo then we end up losing.

Even after kargil we captured many peaks more to teach pakj a lesson.

Holy Triad

I don't personally like abijit in general,but posting it here for other members to see,

1n thread Ok. So the official version will be out shortly. I’m putting out what I’ve been able to confirm by the 3 man rule. Yesterday afternoon there was a disengagement meeting. It went well. In the evening 2 patrols went to verify that the disengagement had in fact been

2n carried out. Note this does not reflect LAC claims - each was meant to withdraw 2-3 kilometres back to their permanent outposts. The first smaller patrol did in fact as speculated in the quoted tweets, come across the Chinese staying put. A fight broke out.. this was on a

3n narrow ledge. The initial Chinese patrol was much bigger & some of our soldiers have been taken. Within minutes the Indian second patrol joined in to help. Then within 15-20 mins the second Chinese patrol also joined in. Remember this was a precarious trail & by the

4n time both patrols of both countries joined in there was a virtual stampede. This was compounded by the fact the initial deaths meant there was absolutely no backing down for either side. In the end reinforcements were called up. The fight blew up to about 200-300 men.

5n the bad news is several of our men did fall into the ravine. Having happened at night & with chest deep water recovery operations have been hampered. also due to their sheer superiority of numbers, part of the ridge collapse under the weight of the Chinese. Total casualties on

6n the Chinese side are expected to be around 40-50, significant fatalities given the sheer drop and jagged rocks. Indian fatalities also resulted from pushing off the ridge as indicated earlier in the quoted tweet, our fatality numbers will rise. Efforts on to ascertain if

7n the missing are apprehended or fell into the ravine. It’s probably better news if they are in fact hostages.

Let me make this very clear to every single user here there is no perfect time.

Throughout our lives we are thrown into situations for which we may not have prepared for do we run away from them?

We try to figure it out and keep moving forward.

The same applies here there will never be a perfect time today you might say we will be in a better position 2 years later.

2 years will become 4 4 becomes 6.

Sometimes you just have to go with the flow you can only run away so much one day you will have to stop and face the problem.

There are no perfect times but there are opportunities now it's up to the person if he wants to take advantage of these opportunities or not.

Ah! God bless the blasphemous...
You are suggesting we should declare a war to buttress the world opinion. how many will stand with our soldiers in Galwan ??.
Let's first us run out of 14 lakh active men and 10lakh + reserve. After those 24 lakhs we can have discussion how many more to send while 10 lakh + paramilitary hold ground.

samsaptaka

तस्मात् उत्तिष्ठ कौन्तेय युद्धाय कृतनिष्चय
What I don't get is why our own media assholes like ANI etc..quote chinkie gobar times for fks sake ! They have zero credibility, do chinks quote our media ? The amount of slavish mentality in us is insane !

This is the time when you need a strong opposition. I hope somebody from Congress grows balls and takes on govt day in and day out.
This the time for cooperation and not opposition. Unless you wish to tell us the dictionary meaning of opposition ...

China is not the only front that requires presence.
Even accounting for pakistan we won't run out of men anytime soon. We have 50 lakh plus trained armed men among various forces. And we have lost barely 10000 lives in all previous wars all together.

Hellfire

If De-escalation is the aim... then have you any problems in that... honorable peace is the aim of all conflicts after all... the aim of any conflict is not to generate yet another conflict...
Thanks.

Read again. Am I asking, am I being sardonic or am I giving out a piece of information for few members who do read my rants?