India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Lol.. One look at the discussion and we find lot of cowards who are scared of war.No wonder why Pakistani generals said that Hindu morale is weak.
Baniya only worry for his investment and not for his pride..
Instead start showing some grit.. Nations are not build out of money but with Iron and blood.
Don't be scared of war. We don't have to win the war but make sure that china loses this war.. We should now test nuclear weapon and start moving our nukes to LAC
Pride is more important than money

Lol.. One look at the discussion and we find lot of cowards who are scared of war.No wonder why Pakistani generals said that Hindu morale is weak.
Instead start showing some grit.. Nations are not build out of money but with Iron and blood.
Don't be scared of war. We don't have to win the war but make sure that china loses this war.. We should now test nuclear weapon and start moving our nukes to LAC
Agreed. The thinking within the BJP functionaries I know of, however is:

"We will hold the Chinese in their tracks. If they have taken any land compared to the status quo as of April, we will take that land back by force or go down fighting."

Which means, Modi will not let the Chinese make any territorial advances without a fight. A sincere military attempt will be made to take any lost land back.

The Chinese have made a stab at Modi's very raison d'etre (a nationalist strongman who sees India not as a 70 year old republic but a 7000+ year old civilisation). So a war will be the only way out for Modi. So far, whenever any entity (domestic opposition or foreign powers) called out Modi, they've always got a violent response. Modi is in command of a large military with short supply-lines to the front, and a vast nuclear arsenal. If anyone can bail India out of a situation like this, it's Modi.

right wing

The entire standoff was made to become a cluster fuck situation first by the chinese move and second by the handling of the situation by the govt .

People here are saying chinese put the govt in a sticky situation or pushed to a corner . No they just did only 20 % of that rest 80 % came from the constant spin denial created by govt and put itself in that situation

Chinese occupied the land claimed by us what could have govt done they could have simply told chinese made temporary camps in the locations claimed by us but never occupied this one simple sentence would have taken so much burden from govt's back .

Instead govt thought people don't have the right to know what's happening and it control the narrative so it can keep saying there is no troops in our claimed area and china first leaked the video and then released the picture and people started picking up satellite pictures and started tearing govt's claim slowly . Govt should have acted sensible at this stage instead it let another bunch of morons like that mitra to push again narrative that there is no chinese troops in our claimed territory

Govt move after move put itself in the situation what it is today . why did they do it ? god knows may be someone in govt thought they don't want to look like outsmarted by chinese

If you want public on your side you have to build narrative . At time of Pulwama govt kept building that public narrative by the pictures of the attack location the coffins and every day slowly built the pressure inside public asking for a revenge . Now look at current standoff as govt said no territory is occupied no citizen is even worried that much and going on buying realme and xioami in flash sales and moving on with their lives

Two things are getting clear GoI is in no mood for any action this much is becoming slowly clear by blowing peace very early govt has shown its intention for de-escalation and not any mood for escalation .The message we are getting from COAS to RM is we are not in mood for any escalation

How will the govt justify military action suddenly after claiming for a month there is nothing to worry in the region and all is in our control , if they start an action now they will have to justify that they are reclaiming back the area lost in 1962 in that case people will ask why only few fingers and one valley why not the entire region of aksai chin ?

Too much of dumb babugiri has screwed the govt today , If you look at the statements its coming from MEA and not from MoD as usual IFS babus would have assured the govt that they will resolve the issues with their peking peers peacefully and restore the status quo so don't blow the war bugle and wake up the public and govt listened to that and got itself in quick sand situation where its feeling now that its going down faster .

And i personally feel a jolt like this is very badly needed now you either take modernisation seriously or just simply stop doing any spending on defence and go ahead with all your freebie socialist schemes for which there is no shortage of freeloader in this country keep winning elections on that plank and don't bring national security as your forte again if its going to be handled by the same peking parrots in MEA.

Look how things changed 2016 Surgical strikes . Press briefing was done by DGMO Lt.gen Ranbir singh, 2019 Balakot who did the press briefing it was from MEA why was a babu need to explain about military action ?
were the targets any different 2016 terrorist launch pads 2019 terrorist camps both inside another country territory . But why for one you choose Armed forces to explain and for another you left it to babudom ?
Just because some folks here want war at the drop of a hat doesn't mean GOI will give them that.
And yes the govt has always tried to maintain peace in the north which is what everyone should aim till the last moment.
Regarding the govt's handling of the situation till now,I really do not see either us getting trapped or trampled and all the psyops from Chinese minions here have so far failed.
And the video,if it was released by China was a massive self goal.
Iyer hates the govt and is hardly a minion.
And today even the army chief have the same statement as what MEA people have been giving..we can at least trust him and the satellites if not the babus and RM.

War for what exactly?
Whole of aksai Chin or
the supposed “grey area“ or
F4 to F8 ?

right wing

Especially when the road has been there near F4 for two decades and the base at F5 even longer.
War for a few tents is certainly not the first choice..but it has been placed on the table and govt is doing forward deployment and staring eyeball to eyeball with them.
I really don't understand why everyone here has been afflicted with such inferiority co.
Seriously the forum is turning into a brooder's club

cereal killer

Mission PoK? :pound: This government couldn’t even buy a 1000 pieces of artillery in 6 years, even when it was available locally. Would have made a lot of difference in the present situation. Tough talk on Pakistan comes easy, we need to have the muscle to deal with things of this nature. A border skirmish should have always been factored in, both with Pakistan and with China and possibly both at the same time.. Where are your big guns if you want to fortify both sides. Even if the Chinese go back, the world will know we didn’t exactly put up. No matter what spin we put on it.
With Pakistan many factors come into picture like Arab world, US & the West which obviously don't want a conflict because situation can quickly turn volatile but against China there is hardly any restriction. India can amass as much world support it wants against China with US & NATO like cheerleaders but the only thing missing is guts & fearlessness. You need spunk to kick the a** of a big enemy. I am sure if Israel had same capability like India it would have beaten China to a pulp. Whereas our leadership is still stuck with fears of 1962. This Baniya mentality of trade bla bla is also hard to let go. If we give in now we are no better than those SE Asia countries who get scared of China.

mokoman

How does nukes help us ??

Whats point of placing nukes near the LAC ,if we use nukes near LAC the fallout will fall on us , not them , ftheir cities are a 1000km away . They have more nukes , more subs , our nukes will give us parity but thats it ,they will still continue salami slicing .

Also Pakistan destroyed their economy with the 1965 war , plus the kargil war was a debacle , i rather have "weak morale" than be living in a failed nation.

Indrajit

#Nepal Parliament on Saturday unanimously passed a Constitution Amendment Bill putting #Kalapani, #Limpiyadhura and Lipu Lekh in its official map. Minister of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Shiva Maya Tumbahamphe tabled the bill for discussion. Photos by
@BikramRai0

Nepal is getting very irritating now.
Nothing changes. It’s Nepal which has pushed itself to the corner. We need to take note but say nothing adverse other than reiterating our position. Some ignoring of tHe Nepalese government is necessary.

cereal killer

#Nepal Parliament on Saturday unanimously passed a Constitution Amendment Bill putting #Kalapani, #Limpiyadhura and Lipu Lekh in its official map. Minister of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Shiva Maya Tumbahamphe tabled the bill for discussion. Photos by
@BikramRai0

Nepal is getting very irritating now.
Lol like it matters. Unless you take it from us which is not happening till Sun becomes Supernova or somethin'. :crying:

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
With Pakistan many factors come into picture like Arab world, US & the West which obviously don't want a conflict because situation can quickly turn volatile but against China there is hardly any restriction. India can amass as much world support it wants against China with US & NATO like cheerleaders but the only thing missing is guts & fearlessness. You need spunk to kick the a** of a big enemy. I am sure if Israel had same capability like India it would have beaten China to a pulp. Whereas our leadership is still stuck with fears of 1962. This Baniya mentality of trade bla bla is also hard to let go. If we give in now we are no better than those SE Asia countries who get scared of China.
If India were Israel then I am sure of one thing. Anybody wouldn't be able to locate PRC in the whole world map.:truestory:

cereal killer

If India were Israel then I am sure of one thing. Anybody wouldn't be able to locate PRC in the whole world map.:truestory:
There would be bomb explosions happening in Shanghai & Beijing by Uyghur & Tibet suicide bombers. War by 1000 cuts already would have started after 1962. There would be countless ways to hurt China & no economic boom of China would be possible:facepalm:

Hellfire

I will repeat this again. Nag hasn't been ordered yet. Only DAC clearance is available

1 Recce and Support outfit was equipped. In 2012 itself, budget was allocated for purchase of 443 missiles and 13 NAMICA carriers. It is a given.

Only a failure to pass the muster in the user trial conducted by the said R&S in real conditions resulted in Nag missile iteself being relegated to the proverbial bin for the duration.

The missile is too heavy (at 59 kgs as opposed to 45 kgs aimed for), hence additional rounds needed a separate vehicle to cart it around. The said platforms in use could only carry 6 missiles (authorized 12 missiles for each NAMICA carrier).

That increased the logistics chain of a segment which needs to be highly mobile with smaller logistic tail.

DAC clearance was with AoN on 27 April 2018 for 293 missiles and 13 NAMICA

US naval buildup in Indo-Pacific seen as warning to
US naval buildup in Indo-Pacific seen as warning to China

Lolita C. Baldor, The Associated Press
1 day ago
An F/A-18E Super Hornet practices a touch-and-go maneuver on the flight deck of the aircraft carrier USS Ronald Reagan (CVN 76) on June 10, 2020, in the Philippine Sea. (MC2 Samantha Jetzer/U.S. Navy via AP)
WASHINGTON — For the first time in nearly three years, three American aircraft carriers are patrolling the Indo-Pacific waters, a massive show of naval force in a region roiled by spiking tensions between the U.S. and China and a sign that the Navy has bounced back from the worst days of the coronavirus outbreak.

The unusual simultaneous appearance of the three warships, accompanied by Navy cruisers, destroyers, fighter jets and other aircraft, comes as the U.S. escalates criticism of Beijing’s response to the coronavirus outbreak, its moves to impose greater control over Hong Kong and its campaign to militarize human-made islands in the South China Sea.
“There have been some indications in Chinese writings that the United States was hit hard by COVID-19, that military preparedness was low, so perhaps there is an effort by the United States to signal China that it should not miscalculate,” said Bonnie Glaser, director of the China Power Project at the Center for Strategic and International Studies. “The Chinese will definitely portray this as an example of U.S. provocations, and as evidence that the U.S. is a source of instability in the region.”
The aircraft carrier USS Theodore Roosevelt (CVN 71) departs Guam's Apra Harbor on June 4, 2020. (Mass Communication Specialist Seaman Kaylianna Genier/Navy)

Carrier Theodore Roosevelt is back operating in the Pacific after being sidelined by virus
Ten long weeks after a massive coronavirus outbreak sidelined one of the Navy’s signature warships, the U.S.S. Theodore Roosevelt has returned to sea and is conducting military operations in the Pacific region.
Lolita C. Baldor, The Associated Press
President Donald Trump, criticized for his own handling of the coronavirus outbreak, has condemned China for what he sees as a failure to adequately warn the world about the COVID-19 threat. The administration has also moved to ban Chinese graduate students and researchers with links to the People’s Liberation Army or other security services from the United States.
The convergence of three carrier strike groups in the region is unusual because of the limited number of carriers and the fact that they are often cycling through repair schedules, port visits, training or deployments to other parts of the world. This week, however, Navy commanders said they were able to take advantage of the timing, particularly during this period of great power competition with China.

The U.S. national defense strategy cites China as a top security concern, and Pentagon leaders have been working to shift more resources and military assets to the region to battle what they see is Beijing’s growing economic influence and military might.
“The ability to be present in a strong way is part of the competition. And as I always tell my guys here, you’ve got to be present to win when you’re competing,” said Rear Adm. Stephen Koehler, director of operations at Indo-Pacific Command. “Carriers and carrier strike groups writ large are phenomenal symbols of American naval power. I really am pretty fired up that we’ve got three of them at the moment.”

Looks like Indo-Pacific Quad will be activated gradually.