India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Akula

There needs to be a long term strategy to completely eliminate left influence .. Still civil service aspirants have to read newspapers like "the hindu" to pass the exam.. Its full of left wing columns .. That is the reason u see these IAS guys resign and criticize govt moves.. Thats how they prepare fr the exam..
Even
Well Mr Rudy, How can one forget that the flashpoint of 1962 operations in Ladakh was Galwan itself where about ten Indian posts remained encircled by the Chinese for about six months, Encirclement was as close as 20 yards.

The problem is that if Indian Army gets about 4km into Galwan valley, Chinese posts in Depsang and adjacent areas get cut off and encircled. That is what had happened in 1962.

India has all the right to move into its side of LAC. When LAC itself is not defined you can not blame Indian side of any provocation. It is different if you have a map of LAC as approved by the Chinese. Do share it....
So, right now situation has changed. Situation we faced back in 1962 is being faced by Chinese now?

Realism is not dhori shivering

Corruption is plagued are System
Even Indian army is not far from corrupt system

Procurement. Delayed by Compromised
Political class of India

Deals like MMRCA And Indian artillery procurement
Is purposely delayed
This gives enemy to create statistical imbalance

Even Military which 5 times lower budget than ours
Successfully matched us in strategic platforms

They over marched us
EW and Firepower and Early air birne warming
Any deploying 10 AWACS

They got all out support from Chinese for there endeavor

While India is just juggling with Russians and USA who are also playing same with Pakistan

Many here will praise here about diplomacy
But in reality porkies are Effectively out marched us in That too
The situation is so bad that
Even Russians who are our long term allies not spoken openly for our support
In UNSC when Chinese started Raising Kashmir issue.
They remain neutral 😐
France which is long term nato allu backed us

I am just did analysis of Situation
India
Pakistan and Chinese jointly sandwiched us on our borders

And we don't have one strategic ally to actually criticized Chinese hegemony

Can Russia think same by Invading borders of Nato countries

If We are some how pushed in Two front war which can happen after so much pressure on China due to Covid-19
Look at what they doing Hongkong or Taiwan 🇹🇼
Or in pok

Whatever we claim about Indian first
Class democracy
Reality is Pakistan has Chinese
Backing an Statergic alliance
Your frustration with Indian Army is psychopathic to say the least !!!!

Raj Malhotra

Reconciliation on situation

Galawan River is a tributary to Shyok river. Shyok river is well within 4 km inside LAC. Alongside Shyok we have road going to DBO. At tributary junction of Galawan and Shyok, IA have camps on Indian side bank of Shyok. It was not new, problem started when Indian army trying to cross Shylok to Galawan Valley by building a bridge (what I read in SM) which is still 4 km inside LAC.

Chinese camps shown in SM is on Shyok river basin and yes it is in Indian territory. Chinese wanted old status quo that Indian should be 4 km inside their territory and not Coss Shyok.

With Nepal, Kali river considered as de facto border. new mansarovar road was built on banks of Kali river from pithoragarh to Chinese border. But at two junctions of Kalapani and idk name, we built bridge and cross to lipulekh valley . This is not new and objection from oli having hidden agenda.

In Doklam india and Chinese are still at same place when dispute ended. Members have to understand north Doklam is also part of Bhutan. Chinese did not go back, they still occupy part of valley and they built good infrastructure on their side.
Then what's the point of having 3x Indian soldiers compared to China, on border, if they do slammi slicing and we do crying

WARREN SS

Your frustration with Indian Army is psychopathic to say the least !!!!
No there Incapability due to corruption in the system
Whatever training or superior physicality we enjoy will be over powered by Superior fire power Of PLA on ground

What we have is 3 decades old bofors
And few upgraded soltam M-46

The moment Indian army Let Pakistani enjoy
Parity with India conventionally on LOC
Statistical loss to us

We are talking Chinese here largest manufacturing hub in the world

They openly come and Behead our soldiers

Heck even Nepal is not scared of us

Do you think Any neighbor USA or Russian will have same Courage to do it

No there Incapability due to corruption in the system
Whatever training or superior physicality we enjoy will be over powered by Superior fire power Of PLA on ground

What we have is 3 decades old bofors
And few upgraded soltam M-46

The moment Indian army Let Pakistani enjoy
Parity with India conventionally on LOC
Statistical loss to us

They openly come and Behead our soldiers

Heck even Nepal is not scared of us

Do you think Any neighbor USA or Russian will have same Courage to do it
BSF, SSB, CRPF, ITBP, IB and RAW all are there ... get the job done. But stop crying, you fool..

Ajax01

Sat images show that Chinese camps are about a kilometer from Chinese claim lines. With the exceptions of a few temporary tents which maybe on indian side.

WARREN SS

BSF, SSB, CRPF, ITBP, IB and RAW all are there ... get the job done. But stop crying, you fool..
Do they have Tools to do that

Nope 🙅

I am calling spade a spade here

You can cannot go Empty handed in Gunfight and Expect not to get shot

WARREN SS

Best strategy for India is if there real threat of 2 front war
Is use porky bluff
Now
Start moving Strategic. Assets
Or let it appear like that
Start user trials of Agni-5,Agni-3
And Deployment of SRBM's on LAC or in NE

Iran did same recently to make Usa fall back

I ashamed to even quoting Indian Situation with Iran

But reality is not that far
And Conventional parity is same

Then what's the point of having 3x Indian soldiers compared to China, on border, if they do slammi slicing and we do crying
And who told you that India has a ratio of 1:3 on LAC in Ladakh. Salami Slicing has nothing to do with comparative strength. The cutting edge mass of a knife be need not larger than the surface of salami.....

Realism is not dhori shivering

Political class of India

Deals like MMRCA And Indian artillery procurement
Is purposely delayed
This gives enemy to create statistical imbalance

Even Military which 5 times lower budget than ours
Successfully matched us in strategic platforms

They over matched us
EW and Firepower and Early air birne warming
Any deploying 10 AWACS

They got all out support from Chinese for there endeavor

While India is just juggling with Russians and USA who are also playing same with Pakistan

Many here will praise here about diplomacy
But in reality porkies are Effectively out matched us in That too
The situation is so bad that
Even Russians who are our long term allies not spoken openly for our support
In UNSC when Chinese started Raising Kashmir issue.
They remain neutral 😐
France which is long term nato allies backed us

I am just did analysis of Situation
India
Pakistan and Chinese jointly sandwiched us on our borders

And we don't have one strategic ally to actually criticized Chinese hegemony

Can Russia think same by Invading borders of Nato countries

If We are some how pushed in Two front war which can happen after so much pressure on China due to Covid-19
Look at what they doing Hongkong or Taiwan 🇹🇼
Or in pok

Whatever we claim about Indian first
Class democracy
Reality is Pakistan has Chinese
Backing an Statergic alliance
You're definitely not wrong. You're exaggerating a bit but you're on point for the most part.
As for Russia being our ally, remember, it was USSR, not Russia which was our ally.
USSR is gone now.
Indians need to get it in their mind.
People talking of "Russia-India frand" especially need to get it in their mind.
Joining NATO is not an option but we should definitely be focused on becoming a MNNA.
It will only serve us in the long run. China may be strong and probably will overtake USA soon, but the combined might of NATO and India can still rattle it pretty bad.
For example-

This is a good move. Wish for more of such.

Political class of India
Then we need to fix the Bureaucracy don't we. Fix everything inside and rest will fall in place.
The current gov doesn't want to tackle the Babus in the system.
Looking outside to tackle our problem isnt the solution. Alignment is a sign of weakness.

Gov had its chance with CDS but he was too sidelined to favour babus.
With this attitude we will forever be weak.
Raise a war on babus and internal administration before u raise war outside.

cereal killer

Best strategy for India is if there real threat of 2 front war
Is use porky bluff
Now
Start moving Strategic. Assets
Or let it appear like that
Start user trials of Agni-5,Agni-3
And Deployment of SRBM's on LAC or in NE

Iran did same recently to make Usa fall back

I ashamed to even quoting Indian Situation with Iran

But reality is not that far
And Conventional parity is same
I partially agree with you that India has been very slow. Porkies should be no match against us but still they are able to maintain some balance along LoC. Regarding China our biggest advantage is obviously manpower & our weakness is indigenous weapon industry. But instead of overrating China we should keep in mind that nobody on Earth knows what is China capable of. Either they gonna pummel us or they will run with their tails between their legs leaving their fancy toys. War on high altitude is all about planning. Even if it is a stalemate it will be a victory for us.

Karthi

And there are some other reports said it actually Indian troops entered Chinese territory not Chinese . Again don't know how correct the info is . This is the time to show courage and will . Ofcourse our troops can teach a lesson to punny Chinese

Let's keep firing the shots in the air with any of our assumptions but what is the one part of this total indo-china dispute?
Let's see what was one of the Chinese goal in 1962 it was to remove india from leading position in non alliance and stop growth of indian influence in Asia.
After our defeat they successfully did that.

If india today run from one block to other block for help and aid this will show who is much more capable power in the region further enforcing Chinese influence.

India wants to portray itself a capable country which can handle it's own disputes.

To stop two front war we need a strategic deterrent for example 5-6 nuclear subs Chinese will never support Pakistan if they have assured destruction.

CCP hacks now claiming that Indian soldiers were tossed in the water.... this part even I find amusing
As per reports, our chaps were outnumbered. Ratio still being speculated but it seems like advantage PLA in that particular situation.