India China LAC & International Border Discussions

WARREN SS

France don't have American military base.
And particularly don't use American weapons they don't want to be a vessel of America.
Watch Russian mistral deal

Many Of their Firms use US technology
In manufacturing
Like AFP
And Composite material tools

Buffer state is myth
It's just Egoistic term
You can find all nation trade with each other

Nato nations are not Buffer states they aligned for there benefit

So India joining nato doesn't mean. We are buffer to them

Many people here think like that
Bhai aap reality ko face nahi kr rhe ho ki giving others to much influence is not in interest of india anyway.
Examples of buffer state can be seen in indian subcontinent for example Pakistan.
Agar buffer state ka concept fail hota to ME and Africa m influence ki ladyi na chl rhi hoti.

Fun fact india khud ek buffer state thi USSR ki 😂
After that experience i hope we develop capabilities to never become a buffer state again.

In past hamne kr rakha h communism ka cancer india m spread hua h agar india m different countries apna agenda sell krti h US koi saint nhi h na hi india m koi is time p nerhu h.
Strategic autonomy is the key thing. And modi ji bhi yeh batt jante h
India’s principle of “strategic autonomy” remains strong, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said, drawing an equivalence in ties with Russia, the U.S. and China and cautioning against a “return to the age of great power rivalries,” at a conference in Singapore on Friday.

In his keynote address at the ‘Shangri-La Dialogue,’ organised by London-based think-tank IISS and hosted by Singapore

Baki aap jis marzi ko senpai mann t raho hume diket nhi h.
Agar aap ki baat m itna hi dum hota na to india na hi S-400 leti na hi french rafale leti and abhi tk F-21 ka order bhi de diya hota.

There is difference in having positive relationship and being idiotic country start working like idiots under foreign influence.

Baki bhai apne senpai k chakr m healing therapy k chakar m na ajana.

AsuraKiller203

This Is Why I don't Agree With being not Align With US Fully
Do Chinese have same idea to do this With japan

Well Our Non Alignment Policy Will cause us Some really Strategic loss

Whether You guys like it or not But 2 fronts is Difficult

Russians are untrustworthy And UNSC Meet on Kashmir exposed them.
Bro, Japan actually gets raped more often than India. China and Russia frequently fly Nuclear bombers over their Japanese territories, Chinese navy harasses japanese navy 10x times more than Indian (actually, never done) Even little North Korea launches potentially nuclear-loaded missiles over Japan without prior notification. This despite, of Japan being under US nuclear umbrella and US stationing 50,000 troops and a whole of its naval fleet there. Aligining with US is no guarantee of stopping chinese skirmishes. As I said earlier, Chinese have an advantage at the lower rungs of escalation ladder where they harass and salami-slice opponents without going higher. We, US Japan India have an advantage little higher up the ladder. Chinese are just probing others defenses and playing from their strenght. Its not gonna result in our strategic loss.

I feel yr frustration about past indian govts mistakes in not aligning with powers at opportune times and not being able to exploit geopolitics to indians advantage. NAm was a failure. But we have good leaders in MSD+Jaishankar at the helm, they know how to play this game.

I am referencing the articles being circulated on social media. I am no defense person to have grinded knowledge.
Making claims like "our territories are getting munched! Bravo!" while also referencing unverified MSM reports is like accusing you of carrying HIV because neighbor aunty saw you with the slutti*st girl in town.

It's probably not true.

This Is Why I don't Agree With being not Align With US Fully
Do Chinese have same idea to do this With japan

Well Our Non Alignment Policy Will cause us Some really Strategic loss

Whether You guys like it or not But 2 fronts is Difficult

Russians are untrustworthy And UNSC Meet on Kashmir exposed them.
Non Alignment movement was a Nehruvian pipe dream which WILL have to come to an end if there's any hope for India.
I disagree with the dhoti-shivering that Warren is engaging in here but it's true.
Alliances are temporary and shrewd anyways.

Here's Russia and China who were mortal enemies a few years back and US and Vietnam who were killing and napalming each other and US and Japan pearl harboring and nuking each other and then there's us.
What good has been this "Non Alignment" to us? The only reason we were able to free Bangladesh without US intervention was thanks to Russian deterrence. (Thanks to *gasp* alliance)
We kept facing off against a Pakistan backed by the entire world (71 saw Pakistan backed by all Arab nations, China, NATO etc).

If history's taught us anything, it's that the sins of the father gets washed off in half a century and no one cares what happened 50 years ago.

Hell, Vietnam today has the MOST positive view of America out of ALL the countries on Earth (even America itself).

Stop the dhoti shivering, keep developing and preparing for the worst but SHAMELESSLY align with whoever serves our interests best.
Non alignment is a trash theory that serves no purpose borne out of a man who believed India didn't need an Army at all.
Dump it.

AsuraKiller203

Non Alignment movement was a Nehruvian pipe dream which WILL have to come to an end if there's any hope for India.
I disagree with the dhoti-shivering that Warren is engaging in here but it's true.

Here's Russia and China who were mortal enemies a few years back and US and Vietnam who were killing and napalming each other and US and Japan pearl harboring and nuking each other and then there's us.
What good has been this "Non Alignment" to us? The only reason we were able to free Bangladesh without US intervention was thanks to Russian deterrence. (Thanks to *gasp* alliance)
We kept facing off against a Pakistan backed by the entire world (71 saw Pakistan backed by all Arab nations, China, NATO etc).

If history's taught us anything, it's that the sins of the father gets washed off in half a century and no one cares what happened 50 years ago.

Hell, Vietnam today has the MOST positive view of America out of ALL the countries on Earth (even America itself).

Stop the dhoti shivering, keep developing and preparing for the worst but SHAMELESSLY align with whoever serves our interests best.
Non alignment is a trash theory that serves no purpose borne out of a man who believed India didn't need an Army at all.
Dump it.

I agree with this. But i feel this is exactly what is actually happening.

FGFAPilot1

The trend continues I guess. Slowly and slowly more and more Indian territories become 'disputed' and we just wait for the 'opportune' time to do anything against it.

It certainly pays more to be a 'good' boy.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Is this south of the Torsa Nala ? I.e. are there major constructions by China in South Doklam.. India doesn't seem to care much about North Doklam
I believe South Doklam is still under Indian and Bhutanese supervision. North Doklam been close to Tibet was occupied by PLA very rapidly.

rajesh agarawal

So it means china already inside our territory and we are not doing anything ? India needs political will.

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS

Dump it.
I think India needs moderation in everything including in the Policy of Alignment and Non-Alignment. India should use both Policy on an on again and off again basis. If india completely ignores Non-Alignment then it can lead to Deterioration of relations some India ‘s important partners in the international arena. For Example Iran, Gulf States and Russia. Iran is a very important state for India. It is India ‘s Gateway to Afghanistan and Central Asia without Pakistani interference. Until POK is captured India has no other direct land route to Afghanistan and Central Asia without Iran. Joining up with the Americans will completely destroy this relation and cause Huge problems for India in the Middle East as whole. By the Way the Non-Alignment I am talking about is not based on the Nehruvian Communist Garbage of Congress but on India ‘s National interests and relationships.

An Infantry Mechanised thrust into Galwan Valley would directly lead to the interdiction of Chinse highway linking Tibet and Jinjiang. Indians seem to be serious about undoing 1962. Galwan valley can be approached from the Khardungla axis as also from Tangste Shyok Valley. One Mechanised brigade and one Infantry division would be the end of the Chinese highway...

In the event of India's forays into POK - GB, Chinese misadventures can be stemmed if these areas are firmly held y India. Looking London - seeing Tokiyo..:daru:

View attachment 48202
What is this line?.. Indian perception of LAC?

IMG_20200524_082236.jpg

AMCA

Recently he said that Chinese soldier and planes helicopter crossing indian line is not a big deal and keeps happening regularly..

What was his message..
I think he wanted to convey this:
If China breached the “grey zone” at the border 100 times, we did it 200 times: Indian Army Vice Chief designate Lt Gen M M Naravane

AMCA

I hate to spoil everyone's mood here.

I was looking at the Doklam plateau, post-2017 standoff, and to my utter surprise, the whole plateau has been captured by Chinese!

View attachment 48521
View attachment 48522
View attachment 48523
View attachment 48524

I mean, has the whole posturing and standoff by the Indian military on behalf of Bhutan a whole waste? What was the Indian military doing?
Dhoklam plateau was always under their control. Stand-off occurred when they tried to extend the road into indian territory.

Hiranyaksha

We are too big to be someone's pawn. Make one thing clear in our mind, nobody will fight for our rights. Only we need to fight our own battles. There is a strategic space between joining either Chinese or US Bloc. India should diminish both existing and challenging super power. We are boxed to think that only two options exist but it is not just that. Even after limited war in Himalayas with China , our relationship with China will not end there. We can still collaborate with them on other issues. Rising Hindu Nationalism can be used as propaganda by Communist China that India has not been true democracy but Hindu/Dharmic Ideological state (Alternative model to western Democracy) to pacify the narrative to its own citizen.India should reject western definitions for preamble to our constitution and pitch its own civilization value in. This will give China opening to collude with India.
It is a wild idea but it does serve our own goals and also provide us space to maneuver.

Rudy123

Reconciliation on situation

Galawan River is a tributary to Shyok river. Shyok river is well within 4 km inside LAC. Alongside Shyok we have road going to DBO. At tributary junction of Galawan and Shyok, IA have camps on Indian side bank of Shyok. It was not new, problem started when Indian army trying to cross Shylok to Galawan Valley by building a bridge (what I read in SM) which is still 4 km inside LAC.

Chinese camps shown in SM is on Shyok river basin and yes it is in Indian territory. Chinese wanted old status quo that Indian should be 4 km inside their territory and not Coss Shyok.

With Nepal, Kali river considered as de facto border. new mansarovar road was built on banks of Kali river from pithoragarh to Chinese border. But at two junctions of Kalapani and idk name, we built bridge and cross to lipulekh valley . This is not new and objection from oli having hidden agenda.

In Doklam india and Chinese are still at same place when dispute ended. Members have to understand north Doklam is also part of Bhutan. Chinese did not go back, they still occupy part of valley and they built good infrastructure on their side.