India China LAC & International Border Discussions

o
Oh God this lady will get us killed !

See 0:37 - She says Chinese have "infiltrated" (Infiltrated) into Himachal Pradesh and Uttrakhand ... :pound:
Defence Journalism galore !

But an assessment by Gulati is rational...
This bewildered nutcase anchor in her enthusiasm also said that the chinese have rushed their troops into Uttrakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Sikkim!! 2:40!! Damn! Next objective? Chennai!! There's no place to run, no place to hide from the Chinese onslaught!! 😱😨🥶 I'm heading for the Andamans!
:pound::pound:

Can't these anchors be properly trained and asked to use the correct terminology? Jeeez!

Be careful Chinese will do a 1962 . They will talk like everything is over
and attack. Deception plays a large role in chinese war philosophy.
True china is not trustable. But they won't fight cause they will be annihilated. They don't have the mao type madness anymore. Too coward . They will only fight when they have overwhelming numbers and victory is guaranteed. With India situation is reversed.

LETHALFORCE

True china is not trustable. But they won't fight cause they will be annihilated. They don't have the mao type madness anymore. Too coward . They will only fight when they have overwhelming numbers and victory is guaranteed. With India situation is reversed.
They have massive internal economic problems need to do something
to appease the public a war maybe the solution??

LETHALFORCE

Really feel they are waiting for Pakis to take the lead in the west.

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
Be careful Chinese will do a 1962 . They will talk like everything is over
and attack. Deception plays a large role in chinese war philosophy.
This time around, there is high possibility of reverse 1962 happening than by China.

Don't expect too much from PLA and bravado of Global times.

This is an my opinion irrespective of me being Indian.

This debate has gone past the role and management of ITBP. They did great job protecting our borders and sticking by their duty of care which was guided by the security establishment’s doctrine and threat perception.

No border guard force with any management template can stop a quixotic army on suicidal mission.

Now it is over to Army which has categorically told China-man that they will have to throw them out.

Any discussion on ITBP is futile and waste of thread space.

Again great job ITBP, we are proud of you.
You have completely sidetracked the issue as per your personal likings.
The issue is not ITBP, The issue is command and control on LAC for better coordination.

You have made turned the issue like a union leader. and made it ITBP Vs...

That is only your way of looking at it.....

All this discussion about ITBP is lacking context .

It's Indo - tibetian force . Tibetian are part of it so that they can works with tibetian other side of the border in case of war or even otherwise.

Having Tibetian refugees in the force makes it inherently political hence home ministry involvement .so that tibetian fight for the right cause.

ITBP would be instrumental in working behind enemy lines. With it's knowledge of tibetian territory and it's acclimation to terrain.

cereal killer

With deployment happening going in from our side, 1962 is unlikely.
I think at most we will be witnessing a 1967 level skirmish. Some chinkies will end up dead with few casualties on our side & both sides will form ceasefire of sorts & LAC will become more or less like LoC. And possibly a massive loss of face to Xi & CCP. I can't assume anything about asymmetrical warfare though.

these are the budget numbers I could find.

ITBP -~90000 posts - ~ 6500 Crores
CRPF-~313000 posts - ~26000 Crores
Indian army -~1230000 - ~179000 Crores

Please share Salary cost comparison data across ITBP/CRPF/IA, if you have any. want to check if indeed cost of deployment of ITBP is higher.
Salary is only a part of total cost of deployment.
This news items may interest you.

From 2017,

Can anyone her please tell me who has been on Pengang Tso for last 20 years.
Who was there in 1999 =2000 when Chinese build raod from finger 8 onward towards finger 4 ?
Who was there when the Chinese started building infrastructure..
Who is deployed on LAC in SSN ..
Who patrols DBO. Trig Heights. Gorga complex, Galwan and Hot Spring complex
Why were Chinese allowed there if it is job well done...??
How can such things go past anything... it is a talk of the town in all social media...
Some people here have interests that surpass national interests.

Can anyone her please tell me who has been on Pengang Tso for last 20 years.
Who was there in 1999 =2000 when Chinese build raod from finger 8 onward towards finger 4 ?
Who was there when the Chinese started building infrastructure..
Who is deployed on LAC in SSN ..
Who patrols DBO. Trig Heights. Gorga complex, Galwan and Hot Spring complex
Why were Chinese allowed there if it is job well done...??
How can such things go past anything... it is a talk of the town in all social media...
Some people here have interests that surpass national interests.
Other than building road during kargil war in 1999 upto fingure 4, what exactly have chines done in all the other area you mention??

Temporary ingress are done by both sides.