India China LAC & International Border Discussions

This is a well known incident. China was very much impressed by sunder ji's move and invited him to china after his retirement.
Sorry but it was not so... No Para brigade was used... It was an infantry battalion of ASSAM REGT which climbed up and did the needful..

ninja hattori

Two of the lessons to be learnt from this episode with CCP, so far.
1) Is that we are in dark as to views inside of china among general population.
2) we need a lot more indian satellite imagery experts in public domain.
I have an alternate theory, but purely from the old observations and conventions the MODI and his team works,

1. may be, we wanted to do the infra development in border areas so we just played good to them and appeased them all this years so that we get our major work done or started.
2. and after it reaches to some end Chinese will know the intentions and that's what how we designed to spook them in a calibrated manner.
3. As we know they are quite sensitive to border areas they will get spooked, and to carry out GB operation comes only after u handle CHINESE.
4. so all this time govt was aware and trying to portray a helpless image, as IMAGE is what u go into war.
5. and only crisis can help u with getting acquisitions done, or else ye ghotala ye SCAM would have started and we could haven't procured anything.

I dnt think MODI is that fool who will cry for GB and wont even consider CHINA in that hypothesis.

Looking at him how he is playing politics in arena built by left all this years it seems to me a real possibility.

ARVION

Firstly. one needs to carry out an environmental scan to see what kind of Tank forces exist in the areas where this so called light tank is proposed to be deployed. Is this tank going to face enemy MBT or only some assorted armored vehicle platforms. The answer is that we are likely to encounter something like Chinese 36 ton T-15 type of tanks. So the answer is that we should ideally go in for a Meduim tank 945 -50 tons) failing which a light tank (32 -38 tons) to meet our requirements.

China is likely to always use light tanks due to distances, logistics and incapability of Medium or heavy tank being brought to our borders over land or by air. To counter that we can easily build up a force of medium tanks at desired locations.

Secondly. we need to determine what areas and how much are suitable for employment of such machines. We can say four to six Regiments for Ladakh. One regiment for North Sikkim and two for Silurian Corridor. That makes it to about 450 to 500 tanks.

105mm gunned BMP has been tried and rejected. Now the general is proposing that a gun be mounted on L&T Vajra hull making that to be around 42 ton tank. If so that really does not make much of a difference from T-72 and T-90 tanks which are better platform as a tank.

If numbers and cost is the problem, I suggest we mount a 1200 -1400HP engine on Vijayanta and that would make it a 39 -40 ton tank with a proven and accurate 105mm gun. India has enough experience and expertise on that tank. With a holding of about 2000 Vijayant tanks converting about 500 tanks with new engines and enough spares available in the form cannibalized parts... this is the easiest and most practical way to jump in the fray.

Why have we just junked Vijayant into derelicts... it was our MBT till yesterday. Not only upgraded in engines but Vijyant can also have add on Armour protection of up to 4 -5 tons weight and be a runner. Only Mud Corps have to shed their prejudices about Vijayant.. it can be a useful runner for Ladakh..
Actually it is a 120 mm gun with the combat weight of 42 tonnes with size of the tank compact with a better protection than the t 72s even t 90s due to the three crews will sit in a enclosed compartment and the turret will be fully auto with a auto loader the concept is similar to the T 14's but with a compact size and reduced weight able to perform well at the high mountainous terrain and power to weight ratio's of 29 with AP's

Hiranyaksha

"Qian Qiu Lun" Lai Yueqian
Some of the episodes which are popular in China - in Chinese. Can't find any translation in English.
Though comments on the video can be translated to get idea about what China thinks about India.

Sorry but it was not so... No Para brigade was used... It was an infantry battalion of ASSAM REGT which climbed up and did the needful..
I don't know the name of brigade but it was airlifted to battlefield.Firing also took place. Rajiv immediately send his his minister for talk(ND Tiwari if I am not wrong ). Rajiv called sunder ji and advice him. Sunder ji replied that if Rajiv had no trust in him, he was ready to put his paper.

WARREN SS

"Qian Qiu Lun" Lai Yueqian
Some of the episodes which are popular in China - in Chinese. Can't find any translation in English.
Though comments on the video can be translated to get idea about what China thinks about India.
Google Translation ed Is Bad

Mods Why pemitted To Post Chinese Propaganda here

We all know YouTube banned In china Its Basically Info ware channel created for Cyber warfare

I have an alternate theory, but purely from the old observations and conventions the MODI and his team works,

1. may be, we wanted to do the infra development in border areas so we just played good to them and appeased them all this years so that we get our major work done or started.
2. and after it reaches to some end Chinese will know the intentions and that's what how we designed to spook them in a calibrated manner.
3. As we know they are quite sensitive to border areas they will get spooked, and to carry out GB operation comes only after u handle CHINESE.
4. so all this time govt was aware and trying to portray a helpless image, as IMAGE is what u go into war.
5. and only crisis can help u with getting acquisitions done, or else ye ghotala ye SCAM would have started and we could haven't procured anything.

I dnt think MODI is that fool who will cry for GB and wont even consider CHINA in that hypothesis.

Looking at him how he is playing politics in arena built by left all this years it seems to me a real possibility.
Fair enough.. but two different aspects.
My points are in the realm of OSINT, yours are in the strategic realm.

ninja hattori

I don't know the name of brigade but it was airlifted to battlefield.Firing also took place. Rajiv immediately send his his minister for talk(ND Tiwari if I am not wrong ). Rajiv called sunder ji and advice him. Sunder ji replied that if Rajiv had no trust in him, he was ready to put his paper.
The GOI, made an offer to China to withdraw from the area with an understanding that India would not reoccupy the vacated area, the following summer. This was rejected by the Chinese. At the Seventh round of border talks that were held from 21-23 July 1986, despite the standoff, the issue was discussed “intensively” with no solution, resulting in acrimony and tension.
Meanwhile, the Chinese 'dug in' to prepare to stay through the winter of 1986.
The Indian Army then air lifted a Brigade from 5 Mountain Division to Zimithang and occupied the ridges dominating the Somdurong Chu

AMCA

Mr Parathsarthy says in 1986. India dropped the Para Brigade behind the Chinese and surrounded them in Sumdorong Chu ??
Is it so ... my God how come I do not know it... ... does any one know this ..
This is 2020 ... and it should not be a secret anymore...
Did Sunderjee really do it ?????
Many don't know that bullets were fired and many Chinese soldiers were killed during Somdorog Chu incident in 1986-87.
He remembers it was Onam when he, along with a small party, set out to return to base when they realised that the PLA
was after them. Das (then a captain) opened fire at the Chinese, which forced the latter to give up the chase.
The men remained there for three days without food. "There
would be heavy firing at night followed by white flares during the day and parleys with the local Chinese political

commissar," Das recalled.

ataru09

China Has Finally Pushed India into America’s Arms

article reveals ties much deeper than realized?
Even a 5 year old kid can see how pushing the buttons of your neighbor will ensure they will go to the enemy camp. Not sure what the Chinese were thinking. Either they were ok with it or thought they can bully us to NOT go into the US camp.. which would only highlight their arrogance and the superiority they feel over is.

Time is ripe to deliver a responding slap to put them back in their place. All the riches could not bring them even an ounce of humility. Vile civilization.

Actually it is a 120 mm gun with the combat weight of 42 tonnes with size of the tank compact with a better protection than the t 72s even t 90s due to the three crews will sit in a enclosed compartment and the turret will be fully auto with a auto loader the concept is similar to the T 14's but with a compact size and reduced weight able to perform well at the high mountainous terrain and power to weight ratio's of 29 with AP's
Do we require such a tank against Chinese light tanks and BMPs..?? 105mm gun of vijayant is good enough with better ammunition...

the question is that of cost and availability... our fetish with horses must be moderated considering more important tasks of artillery and infantry modernization..
Start with upgraded engine Vijayant without opposition and then leave upgrades for the future..

The present military situation goes well beyond to prove that India must have an all terrain platform rather than terrain specific tanks... Having almost rejecetd Arjun for heavy weight Indian Army has no option but to settle for 45 - 50 ton tanks which suits all terrains.. build a case for raising an additional armed brigade rather than playing games with tanks..

The proposal to build tank out of Vajra with 120mm guns that way is nothing less than proposal to acquire new tanks in the name of mountains... That would be taken as a smart act..

Slave supporting the master

Pakistan reiterates support to ''One China Policy''