India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Coalmine

BDL produces the missile but it's going to take some time to get delivered so we are getting the System produced in israeli may be for Azberian but got diverted to india
Are we getting at subsidised price ?
Can we sell to other countries or get profit percentage if Israel sells to other countries.
Does DRDO know entire knowhow to make it and upgrade in India itself if needed.

I am totally dismayed with and miffed at DRDO ATK missile project team and feel like putting the entire team at PP14 in Galwan valley ...

For them "Kadi Ninda" will not do... they all need to be airdropped into Galwan valley without para shoots so that Chinese could teach them some missile technology... they have been the biggest anti nationals ...

I do not know how many wars they will miss... leave aside their competence which is proven beyond doubt ... the worst thing is that they block every proposal to import any missile or missile technology and promise to deliver by tomorrow.. so far at least thousands of tomorrows have passed..

Their tomorrow will never come... they all seem to be Chinese communists..
Tell your corrupt army officers who keep changing requirements so that the weapon remains in trial forever. MPATGM was tested last year what happened to it I am sure army demanded AA capability in it at last moment.

India's allies pitching in with weapons, ammunition.
s Indian troops remain dug in at Ladakh in a prolonged standoff with China, allies are pitching in with commitments to deliver urgently needed weapons and ammunition for the armed forces. France has promised to deliver additional Rafale jets next month, an in-service Israeli air defence system is expected soon, precision artillery rounds will be sent by the US, and Russia will make early deliveries of ammunition and weapons worth $1 billion.

The commitments have been made after top-level bilateral talks and a key meeting in the capital at which it was decided that emergency financial powers will be given to the armed forces to prepare for a prolonged standoff in eastern Ladakh.

The first set of cutting-edge Rafale fighter jets – equipped with perhaps the world’s best long-range air-to-air missiles – is expected to reach India by July 27. As per the initial plan, four fighters were to reach the home base at Ambala next month but sources said that France has now made a commitment to send additional Rafales in the first batch. A total of eight aircraft are nearing certification but it is unclear how many additional fighters could be delivered early.

Ferried by Indian Pilots

The planes will be ferried by Indian pilots who have been trained in France and will be fully combat ready when they arrive at Ambala. Sources said that in support of early delivery, France has committed that it will deploy its aerial refuelers to ensure that the jets make it to India with just a single hop.

Key defence supplier Israel – which showed its commitment as a reliable partner during the Kargil war too – is expected to deliver a much-needed air defence system that will be deployed along the border. Sources said that the unnamed air defence system is likely to come from the current holdings of the Israeli defence forces and would supplement the Ladakh sector. This would be useful as the Chinese side is said to have deployed its newly acquired S-400 air defence system in the sector as well.

India’s largest defence supplier Russia has pledged urgent delivery of weapons, ammunition and missiles that India asked for during the recent visit to Moscow by defence minister Rajnath Singh. A detailed list has been shared by India for several dozen requirements that would cost in excess of $1 billion and a commitment has been received from Russia of delivery within weeks.

Given that most land-based systems such as tanks and armoured carriers are of Russian origin, India is looking for a variety of ammunition that will be required in the event of a larger conflict. The air force is looking for urgent supply of air-dropped bombs and missiles while the army requires anti-tank missiles and man-portable air defence systems for the border.

India’s newest strategic partner – the US – has already been helping out with vital intelligence and satellite imagery that give military planners clarity on the border situation. Sources said that the US has invited India to share a list of all requirements with a commitment to be of assistance at the earliest.

In particular, additional Excalibur artillery rounds have been ordered on an emergency basis. The precision attack rounds with a range of over 40 km are used in a variety of artillery guns in the Indian inventory, including the M 777s that are designed for mountain warfare. These rounds are known for their accuracy and damage potential and have been tried and tested by the army.
I don't understand whether I should cheer or cry.

ARVION

Are we getting at subsidised price ?
Can we sell to other countries or get profit percentage if Israel sells to other countries.
Does DRDO know entire knowhow to make it and upgrade in India itself if needed.
At subsidies no we dont not knew whether it's is a lease or purchases and about export yes we can export as we contributed to the funding of the programme but first we need to build the capacity to produce enough missile for us which we require in large numbers then only we can think of exporting's the MRSAM's

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
I am totally dismayed with and miffed at DRDO ATK missile project team and feel like putting the entire team at PP14 in Galwan valley ...

For them "Kadi Ninda" will not do... they all need to be airdropped into Galwan valley so that Chinese could teach them some missile technology... they have been the biggest anti nationals ...

I do not know how many wars they will miss... leave aside their competence which is proven beyond doubt ... the worst thing is that they block every proposal to import any missile or missile technology and promise to deliver by tomorrow.. so far at least thousands of tomorrows have passed..

Their tomorrow will never come... they all seem to be Chinese communists..
i agree, i dont have any doubt in terms of capability and talents of my country scientist and engineer. if given right nudge, drdo, hal, isro, ade, etc can become best in the world. they have already developed lot of good systems. unfortunately, except selected few. none of them have seen mass production. this boils down to proper lack of management and accountability.

take a look at some of the below example: and i will explain at the end what i mean.

DRDO: DR G Satheesh Reddy, Aerospace scientist and current chairman

1593409111696.png

ISRO: DR Kailasavadioo shivan, Indian space scientist and current chairperson

1593409240720.png

LRDE: S. S Nagaraj, Scientist and director

1593409507840.png

i can give 100 of such examples; here in above examples, the head person is scientist and also chairman/director of the company. these 2 titles should never be given to same person. that's management 101 for you gentlemen.

you either specially in science and engineering (scientist) or you specialize in management(CEO, Chairman, director etc). you can't be good at both.. you just can't.

what India should do is, we should free up all the scientist from management responsibilities and let them focus on science only.. and let people who specialize in management should worry about production line, PR, Lobbying, exports, time management, talent management etc.

that way, our scientist are free from public pressure, political pressure, arm lobbies, etc and they can fully focus on the providing us the next high tech weapon..

i have seen many scientist in real life and they are usually little :crazy:. at least that's what you would feel. but in reality they are thinking so much about science and its very difficult for them to think about other things. management ki baat hi maat karo..

also, proper management will not bow down to corrupt generals who keeps changing requirements at last minute in order to server the international lobby. they will call out such generals on their face.

No recruitment required..

GoI has following border guarding forces...

* BSF - 186 battalions
* SSB 67 battalions
* ITBP -62 battalions

In CAPF only half of the force is on active duty at any one time. Leave aside BSF which is required in Full stenght on India _pakistan borders.
But half of SSB battalions can be puled into Ladakh.
Complete ITBP force must go to respective ares on LAC.
Some battalions of CISF can also be made available for Ladakh.

An addition of about 30 battalions for Ladakh will be good enough to to take up defenses , guard road axis, installions, take Defenses in depth and beef up forward defenses.
India should prepare for both east and west fronts.

Tell your corrupt army officers who keep changing requirements so that the weapon remains in trial forever. MPATGM was tested last year what happened to it I am sure army demanded AA capability in it at last moment.
It has been a mixed bag. Will only list out the sore points.

INSAS - Only fit for ceremonial parade. Even Chidambaram decided to ditch that abomination in the name of a rifle and gave AK's to the COBRA force he raised.

Akash - Will count it as a blessing if one takes off in battle.

Arjun - The flaws have been beaten to death. No need to start a fresh discussion on old sore points again. Go spend some time with the jokers at HVF and talk to the profs at IITM who have been involved with the project for a long time. Don't think you will hear one praiseworthy statement from IITM Profs about these HVF 'engineers'.

NAG - One that raises its hood every 10 years during trials and goes back into its hole.

Dhanush - Our wonderful folks realized late in 2012-13 that we had all the blueprints of FH-77B. What do they do? Outsource procurement to suppliers who in turn import sub standard junk to assemble the gun.
Finally, some progress is being made.

Army men die due to faulty weapons. Will you still blame them if they demand for weapons and weapon systems that don't fail during war or an encounter? Is it too much to ask for? They don't go on strike like other DPSU clowns, do they?

Those cold war era AK imports which cost us a fraction of INSAS are still going strong despite seeing 20-25 years in deployment. Compare the same to 'our' INSAS?

Whenever Forces try to procure a weapon system, our guys jump in and stall it saying they will make it in record time. End of the day, forces will only fight with what they have. Then, when you find coffins flying back from the battlefront, you start blaming politicians and 'corrupt' Generals but not one Babu gets blamed. Why?

The Astra is a fine piece of technology. Let's pray it becomes the much needed platform to develop a family of A2A and S2A missiles which can be produced by the thousands to safeguard us for decades to come.

ARVION

Arround Six days ago Nita Aayog given orders to the Ballistic equipments manufactures to decrease it's defendence on chinese raw materials and to ram up production's Niti Aayog member V K Saraswat on Monday said Indian companies manufacturing bullet-proof jackets for the army personnel should avoid importing raw materials from China because of a Inconsistencies in the quantity of the shipments

Hmmm... MPATGM with 400m as minimum range ... ha ha ha... and would get halluciniated in desert heat....
Army officers are corrupt that they conspire with temperature...

And you want 1960's GSQR to pass in 2020...

Arround Six days ago Nita Aayog given orders to the Ballistic equipments manufactures to decrease it's defendence on chinese raw materials and to ram up production's Niti Aayog member V K Saraswat on Monday said Indian companies manufacturing bullet-proof jackets for the army personnel should avoid importing raw materials from China because of a Inconsistencies in the quantity of the shipments
Har Saakh Pe Ullu Baitha Hai Anjame Gulistan kya Hoga ??

here2where

... you either specially in science and engineering (scientist) or you specialize in management(CEO, Chairman, director etc). you can't be good at both.. you just can't.
Jack Welch. Do you really need to look any further to prove the quoted line above is entirely possible?

"7 of the top 10 Fortune 500 companies are also run by Engineers "

"data indicates that scientists constitute the largest segment of top performing CEOs and are remunerated greatly for their leadership. "

It is the 'sakari' mindset that is to be blamed.

Those idiots you quoted in your post wouldn't survive even a few years as an engineer/scientist in a private sector tech company, let alone rise to the top position.

No recruitment required..

GoI has following border guarding forces...

* BSF - 186 battalions
* SSB 67 battalions
* ITBP -62 battalions

In CAPF only half of the force is on active duty at any one time. Leave aside BSF which is required in Full stenght on India _pakistan borders.
But half of SSB battalions can be puled into Ladakh.
Complete ITBP force must go to respective ares on LAC.
Some battalions of CISF can also be made available for Ladakh.

An addition of about 30 battalions for Ladakh will be good enough to to take up defenses , guard road axis, installions, take Defenses in depth and beef up forward defenses.
BSF is meant for borders with Muslim countries, ITBP for borders with communist countries, and SSB is a relatively pacifist kid-glove force meant for our open-borders with what was once a Hindu state, Nepal.

Eventually I see SSB merging with ITBP or BSF as a hard border between India and Nepal sets in.

ARVION

Har Saakh Pe Ullu Baitha Hai Anjame Gulistan kya Hoga ??
MKU is developing The advanced AR helmets equipped with transparent heads up display, 4k night vision camera, AI-assisted threat detection, and situational awareness, an intrinsically safe military-grade battery, and long-range broadband ad hoc communication well that in new to me

Sanatani

I don't understand whether I should cheer or cry.
True . It's a pity. The most populous country which claims to have been the viswa guru in this world ,has a defense establishment which comes on 4 th position ,is still one of the biggest defense importer in this world and celebrates when we get defense equipments at a very high price. Had the establishment and governments been less corrupt ,had we invested quater of what we spend on imports in private sector ,things would have been so different.