India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Not arguing buddy,
trying to learn..
Look lca needs a engines which weight about 1000 kg and produces thrust of about 90KN. ( For mk1).

Those specs even Russian haven't matched . Their contemporary rd33 falls short of this performance. Only gef404 matches it.

If you build a su30 class engines with same efficiency and thrust to weight ratio of f404 it will produce far more thrust than current al31. That's what Russian are trying to do with item 30.

If you go to kaveri thread you will find we are already building engine blade with DC amd scb tech which are more advanced than whatever used in al31.

We learned know how to build al31 we didn't learn Know why !! To design and build engine suitable for lca. And Russian know how is not enough for what we need now. We need Western level of tech to match f404/f414 level performance in thrust and efficiency and reliability which is simply another league compared to what Russia has operational now. Let's see how item30 takes them!

Suhaan

If we got TOT for al-31, why we are still struggling to build our own version for smaller craft like Tejas?
Tell me one thing ,why would you want nokia1100 while you wish to get s10?
Why will we bother ourselves and waste our resources on redesigning an engine which is far inferior to the ones we desire to make ,for our upcoming projects

In the long term just defending isn't enough we need to go for offensive capability.
In case of air force we will need a platform that can carry 10+ ton of bombs, thankfully ORCA is up for the task.
Them we will need peripheral offensive payload like LGB, Anti Runway, Anti Radar, Bunker Buster, Smart Glide bomb.
We need to replace Spice LGB with our own, a low, medium and Heavy three types should be our goal.
We have SAAW for Anti Runway role, would be preferable if we make two variants of it with different range and warhead.
Next is Anti Radar misisle we need them in large numbers. Imagine during conflict we bust there Radars drom 100 km away and they cant do shit because most of their air defence can't reach above 50 km.
Two alternatives one 100 km and other 150 is a must. Once a countries radar is taken care of nothing can defend it's infrastructure.
Now bunker buster is a must most of their Nukes are stored 20 to 30 m below ground.

Smart bomb which can manuever to it's own target is an improvement over dumb bombs.

I thought we did not have the technology to build engines for even small bird like Tejas!
We did do some eff up during the AL 31 event. Our agencies don't believe in Reverse engineering and that's one of their drawback.

ARVION

Can anyone send the link regarding 76 more rumour's
Armenia Orders Su-30, India Seeks Additional Kits
by Vladimir Karnozov
- February 8, 2020, 1:17 PM
As I said before they are just rumour's

Are we building the blades too? I thought we were trying hard to learn how to build the good blades.
We are building blade alright.
There are different quality of blades.
Low grade Blade- Non SCB used in old Soviet engines
Average Grade Blade- The one which we are building for Kaveri
Good Grade Blade- F401, F414, F110
Excellent grade blade- Used in F35 and F22.

In case of air force we will need a platform that can carry 10+ ton of bombs, thankfully ORCA is up for the task.
Both su30 and rafale can drop 8-9 ton of payload .
Mirage and mwf will drop 6-6.5 tons. That's sufficient for majority of task .

Them we will need peripheral offensive payload like LGB, Anti Runway, Anti Radar, Bunker Buster, Smart Glide bomb.
We need to replace Spice LGB with our own, a low, medium and Heavy three types should be our goal.
Lots of Desi bombs coming up. Also sudarshan lgb kit is transforming our bombs into lgb.

Next is Anti Radar misisle we need them in large numbers. Imagine during conflict we bust there Radars drom 100 km away and they cant do shit because most of their air defence can't reach above 50 km.
Two alternatives one 100 km and other 150 is a must
NGARM is already integrated to su30mki. Which has 100km++ range with dual pulse motor ( so maybe even more range) . More variants will come probably with rudram series.

Also have anti radiation missiles of Russian and European origin. Russian kh31pd 110km +
Martel anti radiation with 60 km range ( Jaguars).

And rafale will probably come with HARM with 150 km range and alarm .

We are building scb blades too. But there's far more to engine metullary than blades . Do read kaveri thread and my post copying maityas post from BRF .
Very enlightening read .

Sanglamorre

I thought we were having problems with Rhenium blades that could take the temps we need. One of the problem of Kaveri is is blade can't take heat it needs?

Akula

Can anyone send the link regarding 76 more Su-30 MKI rumour?
When I read this news last year, I didn't take it seriously but now it looks that IAF may order more.

If he is flaming India china war then I actually support him despite his obvious false reporting.

We need india china trade to completely stop. He is the useful idiot to help in that objective.
No, he is a snake who will then twist on the other side of the argument. He must be rejected banned and thrown in the dustbin. People have forgotten the count on how many time this Dallal has lied. He is of no use in any situation what so ever.

Banning him will only make him Martyr. His arguments are being proven false as fast he is speaking.

And at this point I want full fledged enmity between India and China . I don't care how we achieve that.

here2where

If he is flaming India china war then I actually support him despite his obvious false reporting.

We need india china trade to completely stop. He is the useful idiot to help in that objective.
Our -
Economy down...
Health sector strained...
Factory floors/ labour force absent...
Covid shutdown ....

Meanwhile -
China wants war...
Porkis want war...
RaGa wants war ...
NDTV wants war...
Shukla wants war ...
US wants war...