India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Raj Malhotra

We don't need to invade anything deep. Even if we cut in 1-2km and machine gun a few PLA like 1967, Chinese Aura will be destroyed for next 20 years.

Problem is that Indian Babus are in pocket of Chinese; and Indian Military General staff is more into imports. AFTER a few days, Modi will declare victory & we will go back to buying Chinese Goods inspite of losing a few km here or there

The Ultranationalist

Defence Minister @rajnathsingh
had a conversation with the US Secretary of Defence & the request came from Pentagon. Quite Interesting

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh had telephonic conversation with US Secy of Defense Dr. Mark T Esper today at latter's request.

The 2 Ministers briefed each other on respective experience of fighting #COVID19:hehe: & vowed to continue excellent bilateral cooperation: Ministry of Defence

So they discussed about the "china virus",

Got it 😈
US just needs to support us with money in our war against the common enemy of the both, and we will make sure that china is taught its final lesson and can never bully others forever.

Niks_12

We don't need to invade anything deep. Even if we cut in 1-2km and machine gun a few PLA like 1967, Chinese Aura will be destroyed for next 20 years.

Problem is that Indian Babus are in pocket of Chinese; and Indian Military General staff is more into imports. AFTER a few days, Modi will declare victory & we will go back to buying Chinese Goods inspite of losing a few km here or there
Yeah that is the fear, hope we don't take the present status quo as a new normal and de-escalate. That will be just strengthening the dragon to do more misadventures at some later point of time somewhere when our guards are down.

They should be made to withdraw unilaterally and unconditionally and there should always be a fear in their mind that they can't pull off these kind of mischief and win.

Yes..Bravo...
I invite you to enlist Pal...
Give me your details.. I will ensure you are straight away para dropped into Galwan valley... Unless you happen to know that at such altitude with very rarified air, para shoots also do not open properly...

The Ultranationalist

Kharavela

My prediction as to what can happen in the next 15 days:
  • The troop build-up in Ladakh will continue. India will match China man for man, and machine for machine. India will mobilize along the entire frontier
  • Pakistanis will attempt a large terror attack in India
  • India will launch an offensive into PoK to throw the Chinese calculus off balance. This will be a daring op into the most heavily defended sectors, a clash against PA X corps
  • India will demonstrate its ability to clamp Chinese maritime trade routes in IOR. Expect a dozen or so superheavy tankers and merchant vessels to be apprehended.
  • A "you are either with us or against us" warning will be sent to Sri Lanka and Nepal
  • INS Arihant and INS Arighat will be on hot-standby in the East China Sea, ready to burn Beijing to the ground
Let's watch, time will tell.
But, I wish GoI would undertake these actions:
1 A) Immediately increase naval operations east of the Malacca Straits.
1 B) Demonstrate we are willing and capable of influencing the maritime balance in East Asia, where China faces off a combination of the United States, Vietnam, Australia, Japan, Indonesia and sometimes Malaysia and the Philippines as well.
2 A) Immediately dispatch MEA delegation to Taiwan. This would be a strong message that we can ditch one-china policy and recognise Taiwan as a sovereign country.
2 B) Support membership of Taiwan in WHO.
2 C) Issue statement supporting democratic movement of Hong Kong.

De-escalation of current situation is itself diplomatic win.
Then we do not need diplomats. Prostrate in front of Chinese and there would be de-escalation.

Its naive to think that diplomacy can turn an adversary into a friend, surrendering their interests.
No... not correct. Pakistanis did take everything away in Taskant and Shimala making Indian diplomats to surrender in a "Sajda"... you mean those were not diplomats who gifted Cocoa islands and Havels (or whatever in Gulf of Mannar) to others as if one gifts his father's property... not even winning friendship from the other side..

Who failed us in 1962 if not China loving diplomats..

If you were giving an interview I would fail you for not being truthful..

FGFAPilot1

Was this somehow concocted by the US to test Chinese limits? If they know how China responds to a slightly more alert India it may give them a little practical clue to their overall posturing.

Nope . Chinese came a few km in . Were pushed back on 22 may. They are not on Indian side anywhere.

It can be opposite.
Chinese testing how india would act if they do some deployments near LAC and troop build up.
Under no condition India would like to make things ugly on solved india sikkim china border.