India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Lancer

Bana
It appears you are not aware of a prevalent theory that USA deliberately got India entangled with China by CIA activities conducted in Tibet from India because of Nehru's proximity with USSR and at a time when the USA was working hard to befriend China. USA was building a clandestine friendship with China via Pakistan...
Sounds quite fanciful.

Shashank Nayak

Who says we did nothing...
We have built CAPF from ten odd battalions to 400 plus battalions.... one Director level officers to twenty DGS over 200 IGs and 1000 DIGs... such a formidable force for "Border Management"

We have managed to isolate our Armed Forces much more than 1962 and pushed them into a corner in South Block, pushing them out of it to Sena Bhavan and now further pushing them away to Delhi Cantt...

That is very significant progress..

The Progress has been so much that today no one is ready to give his daughter in marriage to an Army Officer... all run after Police inspectors. Do not talk of IPS as they are beyond reach and a dream.....

some cultures never improve..
Bring BSF, SSB, ITBP under army like AR... could be better for India...

Skyh3ck

Nepal is playing both sides but ultimately it's too dependent on India . China has negligible connectivity with Nepal and that too is very expensive.

We won't enter treaty with USA unless we face a full war with china . In localized conflict in tibet we will win absolutely. And if it becomes full fledged two front war then we might go for treaty with USA.

But these are far fethched scenario.

Chinese can't fight Taiwan they won't dare fight India . They were probing and found themselves out of depth again. Anoher doklam and chinese will be back to whining

" India is not like before too aggressive now wha what"
Most of indian house has more than one child.. also nationalism is not forced on indian.. it is a pride and people are ready to die.. indian army is used to casualty and blood and death.. however on tge other hand the Chinese army is full of one child policy .. almost all are single children to their parents.. they were raised with all the love of parents .. also how many Chinese soldeir die every year in conflict.. None..

How can they fight and stand against Indian army.. we every other day loose soldier and that make us hard and tough.. once india start killing Chinese soldier within first hundred body they will surrender or ceasefire

We should make the terrain into our favour Tunnels and underground facilities , Tibet is comparatively less challenging than Indian side .If we can develop a network of tunnels and Road Rail networks it will certainly give us a huge advantage
Colossal investment. And it'll be perceived as a challenge by other side, replying back with higher degree.

Should be our last priority, there are practically thousands of more important investment avenues.

That is why diplomacy is extremely valuable trait. It can solve a problem literally worth hundreds of billions.

आदि से अनंत तक, बस यही रही है परंपरा कायर भोगे दुख सदा, वीर भोग्य वसुंधरा

So they were planning to take this bulge this time ..Salami Slicing failed
That will be the end of Darbuk - Shyok - DBO Raod and the start of a new Chinese raod.

That means China wants to throw India beyond Zaskar - Ladakh ranges and then do a dragon dance in East Ladakh.

Colossal investment. And it'll be perceived as a challenge by other side, replying back with higher degree.

Should be our last priority, there are practically thousands of more important investment avenues.

That is why diplomacy is extremely valuable trait. It can solve a problem literally worth hundreds of billions.
And since you said that you might give some examples of Diplomacy having to achieve some valuable thing in our context especially with China... Unless you mean to say that it was diplomacy that made China claim entire Arunachal Pradesh and J&K instead of some earlier claims on a few pockets on LAC.

Niks_12

"UPDATE on the China-India border standoff. I've seen some commercial satellite images supporting what
@Iyervval
and others have claimed: save for a small ingress near the Galwan river—from which they were evicted mid-month—the PLA isn't camped anywhere on India's side of the LAC."
I think that the issue is China has ingressed 2-4 kms into India's perception of the LAC to China's own claim line. Previously there used to be a buffer zone which both side patrolled and considered within each other's territory. This was the status quo. But China has unilaterally changed it by taking over this buffer zone and thus coming close and posing a threat to our strategic areas in some places (like the DBO Shyok road). Also, they are not allowing IA access to the buffer zone in some strategic areas like some of the Pangong Tso fingers.

Karthi

We spending 2 Crores a day In Siachen, We can build rails Roads , Tunnels etc to connect various villages Ladakh and Kashmir will then turn into Tourist Hotspot , We will get back our investment , Ladakh already have some good tourist places , there are various monasteries castles etc , we can capitalise on the Beauty of Ladakh plus a little bit more investment will helpus to achieve Superiority over China

Major Sahab RR

Situation back to normal, looks like things are heated only in media houses and sm forums
Hahaha. Someone here was speculating Chinese invasion citing a piece of shit. Just now he gave hypothesis of mighty Cheeni may throw us beyond Zaskar.
Mark these words **Chinese CAN NOT DO SHIT**. Same goes for their endorsers.

I was sleepless and always in thinking about this border , it's all over my head , I even failed to understand what you wrote. Whats our Spy satellite's doing , what's RAW doing , What was our Military Babus doing I don't know . Here jihadis and commies including Indians celebrating Chinese captured Indian land . everyone is speculating things nobody knows the reality , the provocation may be India eyeing on Gilgit Baltistan , China trying to keep busy Indian army in other places.
The structure of Indian Security management is Cockide to say the least. Military Intelligence is as good as dead or has been made redundant by the greedy officials of IB and R&AW, They themselves have no expertise in it. They could not even make out that Pakitan has built a huge canal in front of Lahore in 1965. Kargil was a big failure on their part.

I do not understand why are they so insecure that they could not stand one TSD created by Gen VK Singh. How is it that Army is not kept in the loop of Border reporting by BSF and ITBP.... how is it that CAPF which is as it as big as Army is deliberately not militarised when those are expected to perform semi military tasks?

There are thousands of such issues... No one cares for national interests,,, everyone is busy serving their interests...

ataru09

Before Google gave Android license at dirt cheap cost, people avoided Chinese brands for their atrocious software.
It's where Indian brands like Micromax and lava ( manufactured in China) excelled. But cheap Android license changed it all.
Recently, after Vocal for Local, Lava plans to shift R&D and manufacturing out of China to India.
Hope to see them rise again.
LMAO what "R&D" was Lava doing in China? It just bought the phones off the shelf and stamped then with their name. Good if they can finally START doing some design of their own for a change.

And since you said that you might give some examples of Diplomacy having to achieve some valuable thing in our context especially with China... Unless you mean to say that it was diplomacy that made China claim entire Arunachal Pradesh and J&K instead of some earlier claims on a few pockets on LAC.
De-escalation of current situation is itself diplomatic win.

It doesn't appease the lot that asks for a battle or worse a war of some sorts.

Its naive to think that diplomacy can turn an adversary into a friend, surrendering their interests.

Hijibiji

Extremely valuable, yes, everybody is extremely valuable in his job. A cobbler is extremely valuable in his job.

The difference is that the cobbler can fix a shoe and make a shoe. On the contrary, the "diplomacy" can NEVER solve anything, it can only put patches. And in indian context, "diplomacy" is nothing but begging... Congress was initially a beggar's platform of very good lawyers and Indian diplomacy after "power transfer" carried the same DNA. That's why when British left a vacuum, Nehru was searching for another master. He hoped that Chinese could be his master but Chinese did not think that Nehru was of any value to them.

Hijibiji

De-escalation of current situation is itself diplomatic win.

It doesn't appease the lot that asks for skirmish or worse a war of some sorts.

Its naive to think that diplomacy can turn an adversary into a friend, surrendering their interests.
Why won't a possible de-escalation be considered military win?
And how a de-escalation would be considered a win at all? Win for whom?

And in indian context, "diplomacy" is nothing but begging... Congress was initially a beggar's platform of very good lawyers and Indian diplomacy after "power transfer" carried the same DNA. That's why when British left a vacuum, Nehru was searching for another master. He hoped that Chinese could be his master but Chinese did not think that Nehru was of any value to them.
Okay.

Hahaha. Someone here was speculating Chinese invasion citing a piece of shit. Just now he gave hypothesis of mighty Cheeni may throw us beyond Zaskar.
Mark these words **Chinese CAN NOT DO SHIT**. Same goes for their endorsers.
It is the job of a Security agency such as Army to look into and analyze all military threats and possibilities... and then prepare to meet those contingencies...

If the Chinese are able to capture PTSO Galwan bulge then you are straight away in Leh and Nubra valley... what is your doubt in that >>> It is neither fakery nor alarmist... that is the truth. You can forget about SSN.
Know some geography pal...