India China LAC & International Border Discussions

Floydian

Just watching India upfront on Times Now..

The panel consisting of Gen Mehta, Gokhale, Mitra Iyer, Col. Dinny and few more discussing on the situation at Indo-china border.
Almost all of them have different perceptions on whether the chinese have intruded or not! 😣🥵

Synergy

1. It would be prudent to believe that there was a failure in intelligence with respect to the current scenario as the agencies did not connect the dots/analyze that such a situation would arise
2. If things go south, US might provide specific intelligence that can help us but this might come at a price
3. We did not develop our infrastructure at the border, this is a collective failure of all governments
4. Even though we patrolled till F8 our claim was not strong, the Chinese have built roads & other structures there. This has been happening since the last 25 years, we should have objected to this
5. 2.5 front war (full fledged) might be unlikely but cannot be ruled out as well. USA might try to prevent this as things could get really bad as in mushroom cloud level bad, since India will do/use whatever weapons it has to maintain territorial integrity
6. China believes that it has reached a state wherein it can wage, control and possibly win a war with India. A win, for China, would be an announcement to the world that it is ready to take on the USA & that all smaller Asian countries need to fall in place
7. China believes that India (a nuclear power) would be shown its place & that it should not get too uppity

Sir, with due respect, not contradicting any point other than intelligence failure one.
we knew about their exercises, we knew they were coming to LAC, we were adequately prepared, we are better deployed than them, these don't convince me that they have caught us off guard.

Despite what anyone says, we lack the numbers innIAF for a 2 front war.
It is good that we know our weakness. This will help us in finetuning our strategies.
But remember our objectives are limited. We are defending our territory. So the need of resources is also less.

Many people here go overboard with objectives like 'free Tibet'. I do not think we are getting there. Our objective should be to keep China busy in the West while USA takes care of it in the East.

This kind of a response Shows and proves what I just said before. The inability to provide logical answers, followed by the tendency to incite others and dilute the quality of a post. As long as these members continue with this fuckery, the quality of discussions in this forum is going to tank...(For everyone in this forum: Never get into an argument with a fool, onlookers may never know the difference)
OK Chalega ...

Sanglamorre

Just watching India upfront on Times Now..

The panel consisting of Gen Mehta, Gokhale, Mitra Iyer, Col. Dinny and few more discussing on the situation at Indo-china border.
Almost all of them have different perceptions on whether the chinese have intruded or not! 😣🥵
Headless chickens.

This is getting outrageous. MoD and MEA took everyone for a ride for decades now and the chicoms have come home to roost. So now their only choice is to obfuscate and lie so their asses aren't on the line.

Chinese building helipad in Pangong Tso, massing troops on southern bank of lake

Delhi apprises world capitals of LAC action, PLA’s buildup

Snippet

Chinese side has been amassing a large contingent of troops and armaments along the LAC since May, which is not in accordance with the provisions of various bilateral agreements, especially the key 1993 Agreement.

So, it seems we have conveyed that Chinese have broken 1993 aggrement in spirit. But are we ready to break it in letter?
Things are heading south it seems.

For now get the 30 Mig 29 from Russia buy license for 70 more Su 30.
A EW heavy aircraft would have veen ideal for fighting the flankers of Chini but we don't have any right now. So we will have to match their flanker no with ours.

This is what General V P Malik said in 1999 at time of kargil we are exactly 21 years away from that day today and we are still repeating the same dialogue . Shows that how much our politicians and babus taken our armed forces seriously . Who knows even after 20 years we will have another situation when we may have to use same dialogue .

Abhi jo hai jaisa hai jitna hai, usse hi ladna hai aur jeet hasil karni hai...

WARREN SS

Despite what anyone says, we lack the numbers innIAF for a 2 front war.
We Are Grossly under Estimating Porkies They Are No Joke
They Proved It in every war

There Stupid Raid Into Indian Air Space on 27 February Proved that

They have 90 + Mirage 5F ROSE IIIProject ROSE (Retrofit Of Strike Element + Plus 60 + JF-17 for Strike Role + 31 F-16 D for Strike

Around 180 + Strike Role Aircraft's They have 11 AEW's For Support

IAF Has 20 Mirage+ 45 Jaguars + 80-100 MKI + 30 Mig-29 UPG

175-190+ Fighters For Strike Role Numbers For Western Front (Numbers Are Excluded For Deployment on Eastern Front Against PLAF) Only 2 AWACS fro Air Support

Numbers Can very Based on Opinions or strategies but that Is what we have currently on western front Against Pakistan

daya

This is what General V P Malik said in 1999 at time of kargil we are exactly 21 years away from that day today and we are still repeating the same dialogue . Shows that how much our politicians and babus taken our armed forces seriously . Who knows even after 20 years we will have another situation when we may have to use same dialogue .
Is desh ki vyavastha ko sudharne ke liye afsarshahi ko khatm karna padega... system hijack kar liya hai inhone.. sarkar kisi party ko, satta yahi chalaate hain..

They have 90 + Mirage 5F ROSE IIIProject ROSE (Retrofit Of Strike Element + Plus 60 + JF-17 for Strike Role + 31 F-16 D for Strike

175-190+ Fighters For Strike Role Numbers For Western Front (Numbers Are Excluded For Deployment on Eastern Front Against PLAF) Only 2 AWACS fro Air Support

Numbers Can very Based Opinions or strategies but that Is what we have currently on western front Against Pakistan
If we are talking about strikes those 80-100 mki alone can drop as much as payload on Pakistan as their total 180 strike aircraft can .

Sanglamorre

You mean if we still have a country after 20 years due to this babus and politicians. Neither of these two classes would think twice to just become Chinese Babus and politicians if they can continue the same way in a colony.

ARVION

Numbers Can very Based Opinions or strategies but that Is what we have currently on western front Against Pakistan
They have 135 JF 17s 73 F 16s Mirages 83 J 7 Gs 87 so they have around 378 Combat Aircrafts

mokoman

“We purchased large quantities of artillery ammunition during the war and we found that it was of the 1970 vintage. Half of it turned out to be duds. We also purchased satellite photographs at Rs 35,000 apiece and it was found that these were two years old. The vendors exploit such situations when we purchase in an emergency,”

At least we are self sufficient on satellite front .

Article is from last year . 10 years from now when there is another stand off , thehindu can reprint it again .

Fuck it all let's place an order for 72 more Rafale if that what it takes to sustain two front.
50 on LAC and 50 on LOC, that's what the initial plan was.

Or what u can do is invest heavy in MWF platform and make it a beast that will fill up the MWF gap in the air wing.

AmoghaVarsha

Yeah, Despite what anyone says, Tejas is a potent fighter aircraft which can be used to fill up the numbers. That's the most easiest way to deal with lack of squadrons. Why assembly lines haven't been doubled I cannot say.
Tejas is a point defence fighter. It cannot do the job of a Mirage.