India China LAC & International Border Discussions

HawkisRight

So what about it? You mean the Chinese brought down the SU with electronic warfare? Have you got the transcripts of the SU's black box? Are you saying that the enquiry concluded that the Chinese had jammed the avionics of the SU and crashed it? Can you post the enquiry report here?

Please don't make it look as if the Chinese have advance star wars technology that can immobilize our entire air force fleet by EW because of some top secret esoteric technology they possess that would put even advanced alien tech to shame!

Sir Chinese are leaders in AI,5g,quantum satellites, space tech
My humble request to all people Don't underestimate enemy
There is a reason GOI wants de escalation cause they have absolute clear picture presented to them
But as they say IF push comes to shove we will fight and fight till last man and last round

Yep fighting exactly didn't occurred in far fetched areas of Aksai Chin they already had control of it in 1959 when they constructed the road & added Aksai Chin to Xinjiang. Nehru's big blunder was he never negotiated a fair boundary & in the end we lost more territory in war. Our imaginary claim line included even beyond Haji langar to Kunlun Mountains. It was a big mess British left to us & Nehru carried forward the legacy.
1. Claim line wasn't imaginary.
2. Nehru didn't negotiate anything. Chinese gave an offer to trade Arunachal with CoK. How can one accept that?
3. British didn't annex J&K to us (India). The Ruler did.
4. Rest agree with you.

Gingo12345

you are right, there are some hype around around their ballistic missiles despite not demonstrating their capability, but we need to understand for the last couple of years China has been buying up leading companies in the field of AI and Machine Learning and they are far ahead of us. This will probably continue to grow for a while. We need a proper plan similar to Australia where they committed over $270bn over the next decade, we need some long term plan like that to counter Chinese threats.
They are building their 3rd carrier (CATAPULT) and 4th has probably started too, we need a clear strategic vision on how to counter this because we cannot possibly match their numbers or the speed of their buildup.

Is this really needed at this time?? A diversion for the public ??
But we already have some around here who want to hide behind a bush on Bhutan border rather than going to Ladakh... a transgender who can fight is still better...

If it is a social justice matter. our Police Forces are the largest Social justice employment exchange under the govt with 50 per cent reservations including for officers... so a transgender as officer in the name of Social justice should be no problem...

Kam to kuchh karna nahin hai .. so everyone should be welcome.

But we already have some around here who want to hide behind a bush on Bhutan border rather than going to Ladakh... a transgender who can fight is still better...

If it is a social justice matter. our Police Forces are the largest Social justice employment exchange under the govt with 50 per cent reservations including for officers... so a transgender as officer in the name of Social justice should be no problem...

Kam to kuchh karna nahin hai .. so everyone should be welcome.
If they can fight and want to win then there are no problems.

Vietnam, Philippines denounce China military drills in disputed waters

piKacHHu

WARSHAW pact equipment and NATO doctrine has been the biggest bane of Indian Jugad....

A Mi-35 can never be used as or in place of Apache...
A T-72 is doctrinally not suited to perform the role of Leopard...

Blame it on total dichotomy between India.s Foreign policy orientation and domestic aspirations... Eating Russian brown bread while thinking it to be Italian Pizza...
Such strategic purchase makes me wonder whether Putin & Co.'s got some serious leverage with BJP govt. as they used to have with earlier Congress govt. It's true they are helping significantly in SSBN program but for that we are paying a heavy price by purchasing these cold war relics and at the same time creating a huge bottleneck for military integration with QUAD forces.

Even their mythical S-400 + Pantsir combo couldn't stop American and Israeli raids on Syrian assets. Why are we getting so desperate to appease Russia which will affect our inter-operatability with forces against Chinese incursion in IOR, Such a strategic ambiguity will ultimately make us a "Dhobhi ka Kutta" in long run. Why the hell would Americans will trust us when we are rewarding Russians for nothing ? Why would Americans will come in our support when we are indirectly funding Russian units who were awarding bounties on US soldiers in Afghanistan? In this whole fiasco, I am yet to hear a strong Russian statement favoring India.

Ordering more Rafales would have been a prudent choice in place of MKI & moth balled 29 UPGs given the fact that these orders will be delivered in 4-5 years of time-frame. Even if IAF have to replenish its squadrons, they could have executed this deal a little later when this stand-off at LAC gets over. I am not sure what this announcement of fighter acquisition will signal to those in west who are supporting our cause.

There is a reason GOI wants de escalation cause they have absolute clear picture presented to them
But as they say IF push comes to shove we will fight and fight till last man and last round
AI would work if you have power.

Batteries would have charge provided you have power.

Power would be available if your power lines are still standing and your electric grid is still intact.

You can only achieve so much with solar panels and diesel generators.

Come October and it will start getting so cold by sundown, your testicles will feel like marbles, your scrotum and your pecker will shrink inside for warmth and depression will set in and there would be little stomach for a fight.

Yes, that is how it is.

Wonder how many would even survive a week in Siachen base camp?

As civilians are allowed to trek to Hemkund Sahib and Valley of Flowers, let me see how many here can kit up like troopers with BPJ, ballistic helmet and full weapons load + kit and trek from Govind Ghat to Ghangaria in 4-5 hours(being considerate here). Please do it this year(hoping Hemkund and VoF is still open) and share your experience(s).
Would love to see people kit up from head to toe like SOF and trek from Hotel Bhagat in Govind Ghat to the Helipad/GMVN Guest House/Gurudwara in Ghangaria.

WARREN SS

Such a strategic ambiguity will ultimately make us a "Dhobhi ka Kutta" in long run. Why the hell would Americans will trust us when we are rewarding Russians for nothing ? Why would Americans will come in our support when we are indirectly funding Russian units who were awarding bounties on US soldiers in Afghanistan? In this whole fiasco, I am yet to hear a strong Russian statement favoring India.
Irony of Many Nationalism :megusta:

Independent Foreign Policy Makes any country Dhobi ka kutta

PM Narendra Modi speaks to Russian President Vladimir Putin

doreamon

WARREN SS

PM Narendra Modi speaks to Russian President Vladimir Putin
More Of a talking to Chinese Slave :dude: :dude: :dude: